petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Healthy and highly digestible natural dog foodProvides your dog with the complete and balanced nutrition she needs every dayDry dog food features a variety of flavors and ingredients that appeal to even the pickiest eatersIncludes cold-formed LifeSource Bits formulated with vitamins and nutrients essential for your dog's health and happiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
196 out of 203(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ruther Glen, Va
I feed blue to all my pets and they love it. It is quality food that does not bother my cats and dogs sensitive stomachs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

REALLY wanted my dogs to like this

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I've tried feeding Blue Buffalo a few times without success. This last time I tried it out with the 3 dogs I permanently adopted. Once again...even after a slow transition, mixing with wet food and soaking it in warm water, they just wouldn't eat those life source bits. They would pick them out of their bowl and leave them scattered all over the ground. I was really disappointed but who knows...maybe I'll have better luck with pups down the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipping Directly to house

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, CO
The dog food is excellent and getting it delivered to the house is brilliant :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great food minus the carpet covering bits

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
My dogs absolutely love this food, however, I do not. I pick up basically every life source bit from the entire bag because they refuse to eat them. I'm sure this food is great, but I'll be switching back to Natural Balance based solely on the fact that I'm tired of picking up 50 of these things a day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dog food

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My three dogs eat it. The professional breeder of miniature schnauzers recommends a blend of this and one other food. The dogs are all healthy without food-related problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality product

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Va Beach, VA
My black lab is healthy and energetic. She has a beautiful coat. Over all a very happy member if the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great healthy dog food, recommended by my dog walker and vet!

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
Great dog food I've been feeding Blue to my dog for the last 2 years ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue for the win!!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
We always get Blue dog food and products its always up to standards and the flavor varieties are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adult dog food

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, TN
I have switched my one year old Australian cattle dog mix from the puppy food to the adult dog food. He loves it every bit as much as the puppy food. I have also been mixing it in with my son's Husky's food. He will separate it and prefers the Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love This

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have a doxie with a sensitive stomach. She has never had issues with this food. This is a high quality food, and I like that my other dogs have never had any stomach-related issues either. That means fewer vet bills! They really gobble up this food compared with other foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not good for sensitive stomachs

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I bought Blue for my newly adopted dog because I wanted the best dog food out there - and after researching, I thought I had found it. However, she constantly had loose stool and I couldn't figure out why. I stopped giving her the fish oil that my veterinarian had recommended, thinking that could be the culprit, but she still had it... after some research, I found that Blue can cause diarrhea in dogs with sensitive stomachs. I switched my dog to a different high-quality brand 3 days ago and already I'm seeing an improvement. Blue isn't a bad brand, but apparently it can be too rich for some pups. That's why I'm giving 4 stars - I know it's a good brand, but it touts itself to being the best and it's not the best for every dog out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I usually buy this product at my local store but having it shipped to your door sure is convenient.
I know its good food for Daisy.
Oddly, I like the packaging, in the waterproof bag, more then the store paper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but all ingredients are healthy and nourising for your pet.

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, NC
I wish a larger bag of dry blue would be offered. I have seven rescued dogs and they all love the different Blue dry combinations. A 24 lb bag does not last long but my friends deserve the best on the market and thats BLUE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs LOVE This!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pa
My beagle is a year and a half old and she has always been a picky eater. I have spent a lot of time and money and energy trying to find something she would eat without me having to mix wet dog food, scraps from my dinner, lunch meat, cheese, or even some broken up chips into her food before she would even give a thought to eating her food. Even then i had to coax her sometimes. I have been reading the reviews for Blue dog food for awhile and was a little skeptical, thinking my dog would never just eat it dry. So i purchased a bag of Blue chicken and brown rice recipe. She almost ate her bowl along with it! I couldn't believe it! She happily ate it dry and didn't think twice about it! I even took a picture of her eating it! It does cost a little more than what i like to pay for dog food but she loves it and i don't have the extra added expense of putting all the other foods in her food to get her to eat it. Plus it's very good for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super but pricey!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Older Dog always is excited for this food besides the competitors and she seems to not have an upset stomach with this. Still too pricey for Dog Food however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pearland, TX
I have been buying this brand for over two years and my dogs love it. They are always healthy and love the taste of the food too. You can't go wrong buying them this brand they will thank you for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma WA
My dogs have been fed Blue Buffalo since I got them. I love the variety of products for skin conditions, weight, etc. Quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange City, FL
I love when they have the free shipping, and the 20% off. I send he Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice dog food to our daughters "Fur Babies" in PA. Thank you Petco for letting us stay in touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We've been using Blue Buffalo for almost four years now. We adopted two shelter dogs - both with skin issues that the vet said their didn't appear to be a cure, so we would just be treating it for years. Anyway, once I started Blue Buffalo, both dogs' skin issues disappeared within 3 months! No more trips to the vet - no more steroids! I will never switch back. Yes, it is slightly more expensive than grocery store brands, but I have saved so much money in vet bills! The dogs have the most beautiful fur, and have both been healthy for 4 years now. I also have been using the Petco automatic delivery for several years now - it really is the best time saver ever. I always get the best price and the big heavy bags are delivered to my door! I couldn't ask for better service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Castle Rock, WA
My Kona has very sensitive skin and assumed she was allergic to something in the cheaper dog food. Although she prefers "junk food" she has thrived once she became accustomed to Blue Buffalo. Her coat is shiny and soft and she no longer scratches herself raw. Best investment I made for my dogs well being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>