petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Healthy and highly digestible natural dog foodProvides your dog with the complete and balanced nutrition she needs every dayDry dog food features a variety of flavors and ingredients that appeal to even the pickiest eatersIncludes cold-formed LifeSource Bits formulated with vitamins and nutrients essential for your dog's health and happiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
150 out of 155(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
sigep
from West Leechburg, Pa
We've been using Blue for 2-3 years now. All of my dogs coats look great and they seem to like it, the only thing that hurts is my pocket every time I have to order. You get what you pay for though, and this food is one of the better ones on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable, healthy dog food!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
PorkChop4ever
from Harrisburg, PA
Both of my dogs have been eating this dog food for their entire lives (3 years) and love the taste. They have never once had any issues with it, so I think it's an overall wonderful dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves Blue Buffalo

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dondee
from Stanwood, Wa
We rescued our little Chihuahua about 6months ago.
Blue BuffaloIt was being used at the foster parents for the rescue dogs.
We decided to continue with Blue Buffalo. I am so glad we did. She really likes it, both the Lamb and Chicken.
She is very healthy and not overweight at all, 6lbs.5oz
She is five years old and has the energy of a puppy!
I believe her nutrition has a lot to do with her vitality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Sm Breed Adult

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
rozellev
from dallas tx
Wow I could not believe my eyes my dog kibby started eating the food as soon as I put it in his bowl. I have never seen him do this before. I was getting his wet food ready and saw that he was eating the dry first, he usually eat the dry when i'am at work. I will start giving him that dry only for now on and less wet food. I changed to this brand from newman t because petco does not carry newman anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken/Rice adult food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
jajuts
from Rogersville, TN
My dog loves it and does not leave even a small morsel of food in his bowl. His coat is much nicer and he does not give of an odor anymore. He is more playful also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Dog Food

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
animallover45
from Sagle, Idaho
Our dogs love this dog food. They always clean their bowls out and as l know it's good for them that makes me happy. Thanks for making a great product l can feel good about feeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product damaged

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Manhattan65
from NY
I love buffalo blue, but I purchased a very large bag which was torn and the dog food spilled over my whole floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this dog food

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marnic
from Los Angeles, CA
We started using Blue, because of the great ingredients, and because it does not have any fillers. We have a 4 month old puppy and an adult dog, both are eating Blue products! Their coats are soft and full, and I won't use any other dog food, and look forward to many years of joy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 Year Old Puppy

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fleursmom
from Phoenix, AZ
I have a 14 year old Aussie Puppy (well she thinks she's a puppy, and don't you tell her differently) who, although she has gone grey, still loves to play and go for rides. I give Blue Buffalo credit for this. Good nutrition makes a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
pettymama
from Crete,Il.
I have two small terriers who are very different when it comes to eating. One will tolerate most food but is finicky when it comes to what tastes good. The other will eat just about anything you give him but has a delicate stomach and his system can only tolerate bland diets. This is why I chose the chicken and brown rice formula. They are both satisfied with the taste and it seems to be easy on the stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a change!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
taylorrace
from Florida
I have two small white dogs. A Bichon Frise, (Nicky) and a Coton De Tulear (Skipper). Both had bad staining problems around the eyes and the Coton was constantly itching. I switched them over to Blue Buffalo chicken and brown rice small dog formula and mix about a teaspoon of canned Blue Buffalo per bowl. They each get about 2/3 cup twice daily and are thriving on it. The red staining is gone and the Coton has completely stopped itching. Sorry I ever fed them anything else. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
cpapa
from McKinney,Tx
My dogs love the food,they eat less food now since we switched to blue, its a lot better food for them. Thank you Blue
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pet like this product

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoldieM
from Bronx,NY
My Pet love this food...when she eats is always happy .. but more importantly it has all the nutrition necessary for your health
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog Food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mare79
from Union, MO
Great dog food. Keeps my dogs fit and happy. Blue Buffalo also works on research for canine cancer. The food is made in USA and the rare time that there is an issue they are very upfront about it and voluntarily pull the product from the shelves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mulita
from Tampa, Fl.
My canine started having skin problems when he was very young, Blue Buffalo was recommended to me by a friend & Leo is doing very well on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs says ummmmmmm good!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
GermantownPitLover
from Germantown, MD
After researching dog foods and the content, as well as how some of the food smells, I decided on feeding my furry family members the best smelling, purity in content, and easy to digest, Blue Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice. I am very pleased at the outcome of my decision and so are my babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Adult Dog Food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tomboy
from Custer SD
My older dog loves her new dog food. She has become quite picky, but cleans up her bowl now,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooncrier
from Ellabell, GA
My dog's coat is softer since he's been eating Blue Buffalo Chick & Brown Rice Adult food. Plus he seems to have more energy. Everytime I go out to him he wants to play.Sounds good to me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
gemster
My dog loves this product. He has an excellent coat and maintains weight well, not over or under weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality dogfood

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
heartsdogs2
from canton, MI
dogs like it. my dog's coat is beautiful since she hasbeen eating this food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>