petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Healthy and highly digestible natural dog foodProvides your dog with the complete and balanced nutrition she needs every dayDry dog food features a variety of flavors and ingredients that appeal to even the pickiest eatersIncludes cold-formed LifeSource Bits formulated with vitamins and nutrients essential for your dog's health and happiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
183 out of 189(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super but pricey!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Older Dog always is excited for this food besides the competitors and she seems to not have an upset stomach with this. Still too pricey for Dog Food however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pearland, TX
I have been buying this brand for over two years and my dogs love it. They are always healthy and love the taste of the food too. You can't go wrong buying them this brand they will thank you for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma WA
My dogs have been fed Blue Buffalo since I got them. I love the variety of products for skin conditions, weight, etc. Quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange City, FL
I love when they have the free shipping, and the 20% off. I send he Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice dog food to our daughters "Fur Babies" in PA. Thank you Petco for letting us stay in touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We've been using Blue Buffalo for almost four years now. We adopted two shelter dogs - both with skin issues that the vet said their didn't appear to be a cure, so we would just be treating it for years. Anyway, once I started Blue Buffalo, both dogs' skin issues disappeared within 3 months! No more trips to the vet - no more steroids! I will never switch back. Yes, it is slightly more expensive than grocery store brands, but I have saved so much money in vet bills! The dogs have the most beautiful fur, and have both been healthy for 4 years now. I also have been using the Petco automatic delivery for several years now - it really is the best time saver ever. I always get the best price and the big heavy bags are delivered to my door! I couldn't ask for better service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Castle Rock, WA
My Kona has very sensitive skin and assumed she was allergic to something in the cheaper dog food. Although she prefers "junk food" she has thrived once she became accustomed to Blue Buffalo. Her coat is shiny and soft and she no longer scratches herself raw. Best investment I made for my dogs well being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Front Royal, VA
This particular dog food is full of healthy ingredients and our very large puppy loves food time. After feeding him the quality food for over a year, we added a partial can of Blue Buffalo food to the dry food and he thinks he is super dog now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good food

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston
My dog loves this food - she is quite a fussy eater but she does eat this without any hesitation at all!
Thank you and love the free home delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from derby ks
Love this food. Have tried other brands but my dogs could never get enough. This satisfied their hunger and improved their coat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft shiny coats

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver,co
We get compliments all the time about how shiny and soft our border/heeler and aussie's coats are! This is usually after hours of romping roaming and wrestling in the dirt and grass. They love the blue buffalo chicken and brown rice! Our border help us level out her food in the dog food bin as we're pouring it in! They have a ton of energy and this stuff keeps them fueled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Morgan Hill, CA
Excellent quality food for my dog. The price comes down with scheduled home delivery that's convenient, but should be free. Come on, Petco! Love you guys and that's my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
My little Captain Jack Harkness loves this stuff. It is all he eats. He is healthy and has a beautiful coat that I can contribute to his diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago area
Great nutritious food for dogs. Good food keeps the dogs healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chow it down

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downeast Maine
Blue Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice Adult Dog food has become a favorite at our house. Our terrierists (a Jack Russel and a Westie) can't wait for meal time. They love it and we feel confident that they are eating the best food possible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from milwaukee
dogs love it. coat has improved. overall health has improved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loves it!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, Ca
Our dog was getting bored with the other brand and since she is 9 yrs old decided to go with Blue Buffalo for it's health benefits. It comes in a variety of different flavors but the only one we have tried so far is the chicken and brown rice. We buy it online at Petco.com and usually hit a good sale plus we get it delivered for free. Can't beat that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a reasonable price

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilton, CT
Small pieces are great for my small dogs & the quality is always consistent. I would prefer that the top of the bag could be opened more easily & resealed after opening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always the best for pups

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
blue buffalo no matter the product in their lines is always top quality. it is even better when offered with % off & free shipping. thanks for being the #1 go to for my dogs of all ages with food, treats & snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
The dogs love this food as much as we love the fact that it is a very whole and healthy food for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Food is awesome. Too bad repeat delivery doesn't allow you to use your Reward dollars. Unfortunately I had to cancel because of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>