petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Healthy and highly digestible natural dog foodProvides your dog with the complete and balanced nutrition she needs every dayDry dog food features a variety of flavors and ingredients that appeal to even the pickiest eatersIncludes cold-formed LifeSource Bits formulated with vitamins and nutrients essential for your dog's health and happiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
167 out of 173(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a reasonable price

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilton, CT
Small pieces are great for my small dogs & the quality is always consistent. I would prefer that the top of the bag could be opened more easily & resealed after opening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always the best for pups

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
blue buffalo no matter the product in their lines is always top quality. it is even better when offered with % off & free shipping. thanks for being the #1 go to for my dogs of all ages with food, treats & snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
The dogs love this food as much as we love the fact that it is a very whole and healthy food for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Food is awesome. Too bad repeat delivery doesn't allow you to use your Reward dollars. Unfortunately I had to cancel because of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Worth Every Penny!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee WI
I had switched my dog a few months ago and saw a major difference. She is not as anxious or hyper to eat. She seems to enjoy eating more instead of scarfing it down. She eats less but has more energy and I can see a difference in her coat and her happiness. It really did make a difference and I won't switch back. Petco had a free shipping offer and I used the service. Very convenient, quick and easy to do. =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Food

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I used to use leading brand but I tried this just to see how it keep my dogs happy. Excellent dog food. You almost don't need any vitamin and keep them active. I will recommend this product to anybody who has active dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A HEALTHY product.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa city, iowa
I started my lab on it 2 years ago. He is very healthy and fit. I believe in this product to keep him going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco- blue is the best

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daytona beach, fl
My order came on time and I finally saved on Blue Buffalo dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FG, OR
Has all the right ingredients and none of the wrong ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Clair Shores, MI
Great product all around. I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas city, mo
Riley seems to like this food. She's always ready ro eat, never snubs it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I was busy with work and decided to order my canine kids dog food to save some time and make sure they didn't go without! They love the Blue Buffalo chicken and brown rice. I couldn't believe how fast it arrived at my doorstep! Excellent packaging and, as always, awesome quality product. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DOG FOOD

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GARDEN CITY, NY
I ALWAYS BUY THIS BRAND. REAL FOOD NO BY PRODUCTS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so good for you animals

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from milwaukee, WI
My dogs love this food and there coates look great (shinny and soft). We get compliments all the time about how great they look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have tried them all...

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Spent MAJOR amounts of money on prescription food till we FINALLY found this food. 2 out of our 4 dogs have sensitive stomachs and this suits ALL OF THEM. Teeth, Coats and even their Eyes look better. Their weight is ALL PERFECT NOW. They are ALL SATISFIED and lined up waiting to eat everyday at 6pm on the nose. Their #2 has never been so NORMAL before. We also give them the treats from this brand. Price is NOT an issue when our BABIES LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL & SHINY AND ARE THIS HAPPY. I will NEVER BUY ANY OTHER DOG FOOD. Look at the ingredients and compare your food. That's what we did. SO HAPPY WE FOUND THIS BRAND!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lucas, TX
My dogs love this dog food. One was somewhat of a picky eater but no more. Both of our dogs are Vizslas and therefore medium sized dogs. And, both are over 8 years old. We have seen an uptick in energy level and an overall improvement in health since we switched to this food. And (stop reading if you're squeamish), we have noticed a marked improvement in their stool. No more runny stools of soft stools.
Overall, I think this is a great dog food and recommend it to my friends all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from albany,NY
My two dogs love this food. We started off useing purina dog food. Found out they use alot of fillers. Tried Blue Buffalo Dog food and haven't looked back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bensalem,PA
None of my three dogs would even touch this dog food. I am mystified since it had such a great rating
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Leechburg, Pa
We've been using Blue for 2-3 years now. All of my dogs coats look great and they seem to like it, the only thing that hurts is my pocket every time I have to order. You get what you pay for though, and this food is one of the better ones on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable, healthy dog food!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
Both of my dogs have been eating this dog food for their entire lives (3 years) and love the taste. They have never once had any issues with it, so I think it's an overall wonderful dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>