petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Healthy and highly digestible natural dog foodProvides your dog with the complete and balanced nutrition she needs every dayDry dog food features a variety of flavors and ingredients that appeal to even the pickiest eatersIncludes cold-formed LifeSource Bits formulated with vitamins and nutrients essential for your dog's health and happiness
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
161 out of 167(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A HEALTHY product.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ja414
from Iowa city, iowa
I started my lab on it 2 years ago. He is very healthy and fit. I believe in this product to keep him going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco- blue is the best

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
kenyon
from Daytona beach, fl
My order came on time and I finally saved on Blue Buffalo dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JakeyPoo
from FG, OR
Has all the right ingredients and none of the wrong ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
K8lyn
from St Clair Shores, MI
Great product all around. I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
riley9
from kansas city, mo
Riley seems to like this food. She's always ready ro eat, never snubs it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
cal1
I was busy with work and decided to order my canine kids dog food to save some time and make sure they didn't go without! They love the Blue Buffalo chicken and brown rice. I couldn't believe how fast it arrived at my doorstep! Excellent packaging and, as always, awesome quality product. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DOG FOOD

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SCNAUSER
from GARDEN CITY, NY
I ALWAYS BUY THIS BRAND. REAL FOOD NO BY PRODUCTS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so good for you animals

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
peache5537
from milwaukee, WI
My dogs love this food and there coates look great (shinny and soft). We get compliments all the time about how great they look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have tried them all...

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
ublookn
from Tampa, FL
Spent MAJOR amounts of money on prescription food till we FINALLY found this food. 2 out of our 4 dogs have sensitive stomachs and this suits ALL OF THEM. Teeth, Coats and even their Eyes look better. Their weight is ALL PERFECT NOW. They are ALL SATISFIED and lined up waiting to eat everyday at 6pm on the nose. Their #2 has never been so NORMAL before. We also give them the treats from this brand. Price is NOT an issue when our BABIES LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL & SHINY AND ARE THIS HAPPY. I will NEVER BUY ANY OTHER DOG FOOD. Look at the ingredients and compare your food. That's what we did. SO HAPPY WE FOUND THIS BRAND!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
clindsey14
from Lucas, TX
My dogs love this dog food. One was somewhat of a picky eater but no more. Both of our dogs are Vizslas and therefore medium sized dogs. And, both are over 8 years old. We have seen an uptick in energy level and an overall improvement in health since we switched to this food. And (stop reading if you're squeamish), we have noticed a marked improvement in their stool. No more runny stools of soft stools.
Overall, I think this is a great dog food and recommend it to my friends all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
gsmason
from albany,NY
My two dogs love this food. We started off useing purina dog food. Found out they use alot of fillers. Tried Blue Buffalo Dog food and haven't looked back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Drstat
from Bensalem,PA
None of my three dogs would even touch this dog food. I am mystified since it had such a great rating
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
sigep
from West Leechburg, Pa
We've been using Blue for 2-3 years now. All of my dogs coats look great and they seem to like it, the only thing that hurts is my pocket every time I have to order. You get what you pay for though, and this food is one of the better ones on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable, healthy dog food!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
PorkChop4ever
from Harrisburg, PA
Both of my dogs have been eating this dog food for their entire lives (3 years) and love the taste. They have never once had any issues with it, so I think it's an overall wonderful dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves Blue Buffalo

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dondee
from Stanwood, Wa
We rescued our little Chihuahua about 6months ago.
Blue BuffaloIt was being used at the foster parents for the rescue dogs.
We decided to continue with Blue Buffalo. I am so glad we did. She really likes it, both the Lamb and Chicken.
She is very healthy and not overweight at all, 6lbs.5oz
She is five years old and has the energy of a puppy!
I believe her nutrition has a lot to do with her vitality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Sm Breed Adult

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
rozellev
from dallas tx
Wow I could not believe my eyes my dog kibby started eating the food as soon as I put it in his bowl. I have never seen him do this before. I was getting his wet food ready and saw that he was eating the dry first, he usually eat the dry when i'am at work. I will start giving him that dry only for now on and less wet food. I changed to this brand from newman t because petco does not carry newman anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken/Rice adult food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
jajuts
from Rogersville, TN
My dog loves it and does not leave even a small morsel of food in his bowl. His coat is much nicer and he does not give of an odor anymore. He is more playful also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Dog Food

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
animallover45
from Sagle, Idaho
Our dogs love this dog food. They always clean their bowls out and as l know it's good for them that makes me happy. Thanks for making a great product l can feel good about feeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product damaged

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Manhattan65
from NY
I love buffalo blue, but I purchased a very large bag which was torn and the dog food spilled over my whole floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this dog food

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marnic
from Los Angeles, CA
We started using Blue, because of the great ingredients, and because it does not have any fillers. We have a 4 month old puppy and an adult dog, both are eating Blue products! Their coats are soft and full, and I won't use any other dog food, and look forward to many years of joy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>