petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways

This trio of fruity hideaways will add a natural look to your pet's home, while giving him a private spot to curl up and take a nap
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
74 out of 76(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Review 1 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Isabel99
My two gerbils love this! It's cute and cozy and plus it looks very adorable in their cage. Also, it's made from a tough plastic so its harder for gerbils to chew through, yet my gerbils don't even rip it up. They only bad thing is it gets a little smelly, so you have to clean it very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
CCR401
I bought this because I thought it was super cute. I have two chinese dwarf hamsters. They seem to like it, but how would I know? They're hamsters. Anyway, I filled it with some stuff I bought that they like to use to build their beds and cover themselves in, and they sleep in there. It must keep them warm during the cold weather here. It's also easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT FOR SYRIAN HAMMY

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleCritter
from MI
I thought I would try this for my syrian hammy, because others rated it as big enough for theirs, but nope, too small. My hamster is a male, which are smaller than females, and he's not overweight. He went in it, came back out, tried it again, and came back out, you could just tell there wasn't enough room to get comfy. Maybe for a very tiny hammy this might work, but I went with an igloo instead (I think it was the med size one) and he loves that! He hasn't been chewing on the igloo either, so it was a perfect match :) I gave 4 stars, because it is cute and functional, and it should work fine for a robo hamster, but not larger small critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!!!!!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ilovemydwarfhamsters
from New York, NY
I love this hideaway. My hamsters loved it from the very beginning. It definitely adds color to the cage and is large enough for multiple dwarf hamsters to cuddle in. My two dwarf hamsters love to take their bedding and make a little bed in there. They also bring their food in there to eat. I love this hideaway so much. I paid $3.99 for this product so the sale is great. I recommend BUY NOW!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't judge it by how it looks.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
this house may look cheap and unstable, but it is hard and tough, My 3 mice love this house, though they never actually sleep in it. they can't chew on it, but will often clean themselves or look out on top of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Hamster Is Scared Of This!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
I saw this at the pet store and I thought, "how cute!"
I bought it, and my hamster HATES it. She will absolutely NOT go in it. I would love to get a refund on this. She freaks out when it's in her cage. DO NOT BUY THIS HORRIBLE PRODUCT.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SO cute! and cheaper than the igloo!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
AriieSD
from staten island, NY
I just got my hamster (long haired 3 month old syrian) a day ago and she did NOT use it she sniffed around and instead made her own home in a different corner but today I woke up to her sleeping inside!
It is hard and rubbery too but it is hard on the outside and rubbery on the inside. Soybean (my hamster) tried bitting it a few times but there are no bite marks on it at all. Its very cute and is a nice alternative to the classic igloo style hutch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strawberry house is great

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Oliver98
from California,ca
This strawberry house is great! I just got it yesterday for my dwarf hamster Oliver and he LUVS it he burrowed in it right away and is sleeping in it all the time.I would recomend this for any hamster or mouse owner but it is to small for guinea pigs or rats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster LOVES it<3

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
iLoveTimbiriche
from Florida, FL
I just got mine and when I put it inside my hamsters cage he slowly went inside and then slept in it <3 I really recommend this product to all small rodent owners, 2 THUMBS UP!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Strawberry!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
This strawberry had a great price. The colors are not very dull, and the strawberry is somewhat flexible. For me, it is easy to clean. The paint doesn't come off, and it is pet-friendly paint. This strawberry is kind of like rubbery plastic, but more plastic. The inside is very roomy for a Roborovski hamster. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Product Ever Bought at Petco!

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
futuremrsbieber
from poway, ca
I got this cute strawberry hideout for my hamster, Bearie, who just died last week. She was the best :) She loved this strawberry. LOVED it! So when she died, I wanted to bury her in this since it was her favorite :) I recommend this product a lot. It's nice and roomy and adorable! We both loved it! At the bottom, there's one picture of her and a video :)) Love you Bearie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!~!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvsanimals13
This is great! I have a hamster who loves to gnaw at the bars on the cage, and she doesn't chew this up. She will craw into it and stay there all day. When I clean the cage I will empty this out and there will be her food stash and her little bedding and cotton strips all in a ball so cute. Def a gr8 purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gerbils kingdom

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
gerbilsloverxl
from knoxville tennessee tn
gerbils chew this up in a flash but love it it was with them for a least a month they with do everything in there
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antidaeophobia
from Iowa
I had this for my dwarf hamster Pixie and it was her favorite house. All my other hamsters have enjoyed this little house and it's so cute.
I will say though that's it's hard to clean however it is very durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cute

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
AbbyJ
from Illinois
My hamster ignored the strawberry at first, much to my disappointment because it looks so cute in her cage. She would climb on top of it but wouldn't go in it. After a few days she piled some bedding inside and now she spends most of her time in it, sleeping and eating the food she has stashed away in there. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
b4unique
from Maryland
Great for sugar glider. Mine loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aw its so perfectt

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
cassybabii
from salem NH
when i first bought this for my new cage... before i bought my winter dwarf "MooMoo" he crawled right into it as i put some bedding into it and he snuggled up in it:)he was such a cuttie lol.... he loves it soooooooooooooo much ..everyone who has a small critter should buy it! it cute and a great hideout to sleep in
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHELTER EVER!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikkihamsterluver
I have to say that my hamster absolutly loves this hide out. It is set a reasonable price which is well worth every little penny. My hamster, tofu, huddles in here until he has to come out for water or food. I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS FOR ANY SMALL ANIMAL LOVER OR OWNER!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
JenniePenny
I love this strawberry hut and so does my hammy! Its a very cute addition to a small animal home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Small Animal Kingdom Fruit Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great House

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
klb5385
My long-haired hamster will not come out of this house! She holes herself up and stays there all day...I guess she really likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>