petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt

Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt

Quickly and easily removes pet hair from pets, furniture & clothingHelps reduce shedding and aids in grooming
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Review 1 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Design Flaw.....

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SheMcG
from UpState NY
I like the idea of this mitt....however, the thumb hole is on the WRONG side! It is very awkward to brush backward... and the mitt twists up and isn't as effective as it could be...
I had to cut a thumb hole in the other side so I could use it better. Hopefully the Manufacturer will be told about this design flaw..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not effective

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
RozMom
from Chicago
My short-haired dog has major shedding issues so I have been trying everything under the sun. I tried this and it did not work; it just moved hair around instead of picking up everything. Maybe other people had better success, but this certainly did not work for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet Hair Mitt

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ankurbs
from Washington, DC
I bought this to help with removing the dog from my car seat. The mitt does pick up the hair and pretty much everything else on the car seat as well. It also is really easy to clean. My real issue with it is usability. While your entire hand can fit into the mitt, it bunches up as you use it, making it really difficult to use. Maybe if they added fingers like gloves it would work better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for upholstery, does nothing on the cat

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SouthieFurball
from Boston, MA
I gave this 4 stars because it claims to remove fur right from your pet, and it got nothing when I ran it across my cat. But it is amazing at picking her fur up off my furniture! She has fine, fine fur, and nothing has worked well except for lint rollers - I'd go through 20 or so sheets on the roller each time I wanted to clean my couch. This, however, picks all the fur up easily. Getting the fur off the mitt isn't incredibly easy, but it's no harder than fighting with sheets off the lint roller, and much more economical.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a great product

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ADHB
from Southern MA
I tried this mitt out on my cat and it removed none of her fur. Her coat is very fine and is of medium length so I expected the mitt to work well. However, it did not. When I used the mitt on upholstery, it did only an okay job removing pet hair. This is not a product that I would recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does The Job!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
AdoptedMomtoChazz
from Eagle Rock (Los Angeles), CA
This pet hair pick up mitt is really effective. I swipe it across the cushions on my sofa, and voila no more dog hair!! Quick and easy. No expensive vacumn or special attachments to buy. Sometimes the old fashioned way works best. Worth the price, does what is advertised..what else could you want?
The only thing I haven't really figured is how to back swipe it to remove the picked up hair, as the directions indicate. That's ok, I just take it off with my fingers & toss away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great! We use it all the time.

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
DieselDog
from NYC
We have a 13 pound Havanese, and the notions that a "hypo-allergenic" dog doesn't shed isn't totally true (he sheds his hair like we shed ours, and I frequently find strands of my hair in places other than on my head). This glove grabs all his hair and leaves the couch/bedspread/clothing hair free. My dog has fine, white hair, and doesn't shed nearly as much as an actual shedding dog (or cat). But it works great for us, and I would imagine it would work for others as well, it just might require more cleaning (which is easy- just wipe in the other direction). I recommended it to a friend with a husky. I just wish I'd bought it online rather than the store where it costs much more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never buy a lint roller again

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JennyArcade
from Boston, MA
I had trouble figuring out exactly how to use this glove at first but after I got the hang of it (swipe to the right to pick up, swipe repeatedly to the left to ball up the hair so you can throw it out), I never needed to buy a lint roller again. It works on furniture, down comforters, clothes, and my long haired cat who gets his fur everywhere. Absolutely would recommend this to anyone with a furry animal that likes to lounge in the same place you do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Evercare Pet Hair Pic-Up Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
ycpgirl
I've been having trouble removing the cat hair from my bedspread. Just sticking it in the washer didn't help. This wipes the hair right off and it looks good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.