petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Richell Pet Sitter Gate

Richell Pet Sitter Gate

No need to disassemble when moving from one room to another - just step overTension-mount design keeps wooden dog gate permanently in placeRubber stoppers protect wall surfacesAttractive wood finish complements any home décorCat and dog gates made from eco-friendly, sustainable RubberwoodEasy to transport and store!
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Review 1 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gate ever

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
dintili
from Verona NJ
I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. i've had many gates to prevent my dogs from going into my livingroom. This gate is low enough for my cats to jump over and for my husband who has a movement disorder to get over. I never have to remove it. When the dogs need to pass, I just open the little door. Even my chubby dog fits through. It's is a very attractive and well made gate. It was so easy to put up and it does not damage the doorway. It adjusts to any width doorway too. Get rid of those mesh cheesy looking gates that fall apart if you turn them upside down after removal. You wont be sorry if you purchase this gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient low gate

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Modernchic
from Wi
This gate is used to contain two rabbits to their area, allowing for the door to stay open. This is a low gate and is easy to step over. My favorite feature is i no longer have to take the entire gate down when I want to let the bunnies roam to other rooms. Instead, I simply open the gate, which opens 180 degrees. That, in itself, is a nice feature. The door doesn't stick out at all for anyone to run into or have to walk around. The wire is metal and is spaced the same as a wire dog cage is, maybe 1.5". Very sturdy gate with easy install. It is a nice looking gate, however I would prefer it in white. I love having this gate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gated community

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
gwiz
from Long island
A perfect gate for small dogs, or dogs that have a small vertical leap. Love the fact I can open the small doggie door when I want to allow my dog some extra house patrol. Low enough for my 5 year old son to walk/hop over and the wood finish and black metal make it blend in nice with the decor and not be an eye soar for the rest of the house. Very sturdy and easy to put up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Small Dogs!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BubblesLover
from Centreville, VA
If you have a small dog (Pomeranians, etc.), then this is the perfect gate! I've been searching all over the internet for a gate that can keep my Pom in my kitchen: gaps not too wide where he can squeeze through, nothing horizontal across where he can climb out of, and at a decent price! I've tried many things, and he has been able to get out of everything I have tried for the past 2 months. Finally, he's trapped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy! Wood too thin around bolts!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChriswithLhasaApso
If your dog puts any continued amount of pressure on this gate, the pathetic eighth inch of wood between the bolt hole and the side of the gate will totally give way.
We set these up, and within a matter of days, they've already cracked all around the bolts and are junk. Stick with metal and don't waste your money on wood or cheap plastic. Even for small dogs, they will break eventually.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST GATE!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanne388
from St. Louis, MO
This gate is very adjustable and great looking. Easy to step over and sturdy. I love it and I'm ordering another one for our Florida home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the door

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
CTdogshopper
from Danbury CT
Love this gate. My Yorkie thinks its wonderful to just run thru the open door when we let her. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. I get many compliments on this gate. Easy to climb over. Definately would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gate

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JaBz
from Indiana
This gate is very nice looking and well constructed. I got it to keep the cat safe from the dog while eating (dog loves to steal her food). It is just the right height that the cat can jump over it but strong enough that the dog can't dislodge it and knock it over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well-made

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
looseid
It was so easy to put together (5 minutes), it's sturdy and by far the most attractive gate I've seen. This is going to make introducing the kittens into the household a breeze.
I also love the "door" feature, as it's big enough to let the pets in and out when you want to, without removing the entire gate from its secured position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely satisfied

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annieann
not only is the pet sitter gate easy for us to step over, it's easy for out cat to jumped over while keeping our dog out. When we first installed the new gate both the dog & cat walked right though the door without hesitation. The gate is styllish and 100% improvement over the old baby gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Richell Pet Sitter Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell Dog Gate

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
schipperkelady
from Knoxville, TN
This gate is well made and my small and medium dogs are kept in the room where I need them to be. I did not want to put this gate with its tension knobs on my sheetrock walls, but I did use it on a door facing made of wood. The gate stays in place well. The gate in the gate is nice so that you can let your dogs come and go without moving the whole gate. I like how nice it looks. It is easy to step over, too. It costs more than an average baby gate but it does look better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.