petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Richell Mobile Pet Pen

Richell Mobile Pet Pen

Slide-locking system on door & wire topLatch-locked base provides additional securityLockable casters provide easy mobility & safetyRemovable wire top & base for easy cleaningBeautiful hardwood construction
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Review 1 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Dog's New Bed!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Absolutely Love my Dog's new Bed! He loves it as well! Plenty of space and more confy and homey!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cny
have two of these crates. They are a good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Pet Pen BUT Poor Material

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I just purchase this. I was so excited when its arrive. I assemble it myself (very easy to assemble). Everything was fine until I assemble the last piece (the top of the pet pen). I then notice the crack in the wood frame. Its was too late for me to return it since I pick up my puppy the day after I got the pet pen. I don't have time to exchange it and get another one. The pet pen is great but for the price, it should be in better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality & Easily Assembled

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bluffton,SC
Just love this Crate!!!!
Assembles in minutes~ High quality crate that is
easy on the eyes and functional to my pets needs!
Thanks to Petco and the discounted price it was the perfect pick!
My New Puppy just loves her new home ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Play Pen for Puppy!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City
The item is well made and easy to put together. My puppy seems to like it. Wheels make it easy to move and lock in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Crate

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
I was looking for a crate that would make getting my partially paralyzed dog in and out easier on my back. I got that and more with this crate. The top is completely removable. The door on the side is oversize. This is the nicest crate I have ever owned, and I've bought crates that were more expensive than this in the past. Not only is it well designed, it is sturdy and well made too. The wood is lovely and the casters make rolling from one room to the next effortless. You can easily snap the crate portion off of the base for cleaning. My dog loves her crate and all of these features have made rehabbing her a pleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking crate.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Old Washington, OH
This crate could be used in any room. The side door is a good feature. It was easy to assemble, seems well made and of good quality. I only wish it had been made in USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Richell Mobile Pet Pen

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glen Rock, NJ
We ordered two of these to use in the back of our SUV for a multi-day car trip (we are moving) for our cats -- one for each cat. These will give them the ability to stand up occasionally, shift positions, and be safe and secure when we open the car doors. However, as much as we like the pen, we ordered two and only received one. Shipping has been extremely problematic, and they are now out of stock, so we will have to wait too long for the second. Ordered the second one elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin this crate!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is an attractive and well built crate. My pup can't escape from it....no matter how determined she is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Richell Mobile Pet Pen

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stagecoach, TX
This crate far exceeded what I was expecting. It was easy to put up and beautiful. I have so many plain black crates that are so unappealing. My dogs fight over who gets the Richell crates. I do not know why but they love it. This is a great buy from Petco and wish all my dogs could have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking for home use and well made

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
This is a very nice looking crate to use in the house. It has 4 wooden pole side and the top grate is framed in wood. the bottom is plastic and wood tone color. the bottom pan does not slide out so if you pet has an accident, you have to take the sides off to get a good cleaning. the top lifts off and is secured with a clasp, as is the front door. there are 5 wheels for mobility (one in center) and only 2 lock. we bought this to travel with us and liked the wheel idea as "show crates" with wheels are very expensive. The only issue is that it does not easily fold down you have to take it apart with a screwdriver. However, it IS very easy to put together. we like it, although our cavaliers are not so sure they want to go in a crate (lol). we ordered the larger one and it fits our two cavaliers perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this crate!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from williamsburg,va
I thought it would be hard to put together after opening the box and put it off for a day, but I was wrong. It went together very easily (one person) . Levi was a little hesitant about using it for about an hour, but when we went to bed there he was all curled up in his new home! I can roll it into the bathroom, where he spends the day while I"m at work, then wheel it back out again when I get home. The door opens FLAT against the front, which is a big improvement over the last crate we had. I definitely recommend it as a non-travel crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERBLY ENGINEERED!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
This Richell product is extremely handsome and thoughtfully designed. I can not think of a single way to improve it. I own several other Richell products, and feel the same way about all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pet Home

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I love this pet home and my JR Terrier does too. Once she approved of it, that was all I needed to be pleased. Fairly easy to assemble. Did take both me and my husband. Sturdy, nicely made and spacious. I walk by sometimes and wish I could curl up inside for a nap :-) Quality product and worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional, attractive, convenient...

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
We LOVE this kennel! It's very nice looking and sturdy but also so handy! We are using this with a new puppy. Because the top is removable and it has wheels-- we us it like a playpen and move it from room to room so he can be stationed nearby without any worry of accidents or escapes. You can hang an arm in there to comfort him whenever.
This little pup is no test of what a powerful dog could do to it but for our purposes it is GREAT. Even the dog likes it!
Assembly was simple enough but you might need a few extra hands to hold it together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
This crate is beautiful and functional, well worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Expected !!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I just received the mobile dog crate and couldn't be more pleased! I have 2 Biewer Terriers - one 5 lbs & one is 7 lbs - and the Small is more than enough room for each. I ordered just one to see how it would "go over" with the boys - and they seem to love it so far! I've been keeping them in a doggie pen together and I think they will like having their own space to relax in when I'm working. The style of the crate is very nice - fits in well with my furniture - great size and couldn't have been easier to assemble. Ordering the 2nd one today!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and moveable

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I have been quite pleased with the cage that I bought for my Shih Tzu puppy. The instructions weren't totally clear, so it took me a little longer to put it together, as I found that the wire frames weren't oriented correctly the first time. However, it didn't take long. It's the right size for a small dog. She took to it right away. I especially like that it is on wheels, so it makes it easy to move, and clean underneath. That was always more of a hassle with the crates that don't move. My only complaint, and a minor one, since it hasn't affected the stability of the structure, is that the clasps on the sides seem to flip open on their own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks nice

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo,NY
Easy to put together and looks nicer than a regular cage. I bought the larger one and my mini poodle has lots of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Richell Mobile Pet Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Crate

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Scotch Plains, NJ
I've researched many crates and this crate is top notch. Instructions well scripted. Love the fact it's on wheels, it's stylish (not the cage look). Looks like part of the house accent furniture. The quality is great, no sharp edges, took 10 minutes to set-up. When I finish setting it up, my pooch of 5 months old, went by herself in there to sleep. So she's very comfortable with her new home
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>