petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food

Holistic pet food for the discriminating pet ownerSpecialized nutrition for dogsMade with natural meats and wholesome veggiesFortified with vitamins and minerals
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Review 1 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My doggie loves it

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
This is by far his favorite soft food. He eats it up everytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
As a treat we often add a little canned food to my dogs' dry kibble. They love the Ultramix stews and can hardly wait to dig in! All of the Ultramix products are wonderful. We always feed a high quality dry food but I find the Ultramix makes a very noticeable difference in their coats. And the canned food is like icing on the cake for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I switch to this from Nutro Max about a year ago. I can't seem to figure out if it's the food or if my dogs just don't have an appetite some mornings. Most of the time they do eat it, i mix it with a bit of hard dog food (Halo). They are picky eaters so i didn't want to give it a low rating because of that!
What i like most about this brand is there are real chunks of meat, rice, peas, carrots.. i haven't been able to find that in any other brand. All other brands boast about their 'real ingredients' but then it's a can of processed junk. Not to say they don't have real ingredients in them, but you'd never know by the looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
this looks and smells so much more fresh than some other competitive brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, healthy wet food!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I have two bull mastiffs, one of which is a very picky eater and the other has a sensitive tummy when it comes to rich foods. I use this food to mix in with their dry food. The food is great and healthy! It actually smells good unlike some other wet foods I have tried and the dogs seem to love it. I love the quality of this product and my dogs do too! I wish it had a little more 'wet' to it (like more of a gravy component), but I will gladly take a food that does not say 'water sufficient for processing' on the label!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves it

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from waterbury ct
my dog is very picky eater ive tried so many brands i recently try this and he doesnt live a kibble behind when i mix it
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smells like stew and has bits of vegetables in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rookie LOVES It!

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought this food for the first time and my dog loves it! It is all natural with human grade ingredients and even looks and smells delicious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Dog Food !

PostedApril 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Turnersville, NJ
My beagle Buddy loves this food. He always used to leave some food behind in his dish when he got done eating but ever since I switched to Castor & Pollux he won't leave a single morsel anymore. He licks his bowl clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Misty Rose does cartwheels! :)

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Canyon Lake, CA
You have to know that this little miniature schnauzer girl of mine does loop de loops when she sees me getting a can of this food out of the cupboard and hears the noise of the can opening. The food looks and smells like people grade quality...and it's ingredients are fantastic. It costs more than many canned dog foods, but for me, it's worth it to make my little guys and girls flip for me! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from las vegas, nv
My dog absoltlutly loves this food, even the cat tries to eat it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Stew Adult Canine Formula Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

something completely different

PostedFebruary 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
from La Quinta, CA
I just tried this and was so impressed by how good it looks when I opened the can. It has pieces of real meat, vegetables, fruit, and potatoes in with chunks of moist food. My dog went nuts for it and loves it. I'm so glad I tried it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.