petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons

Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons

A soft moist food designed for bearded dragonsThe wine color and Prickley Pear Cactus flavor attract the bearded dragon and keep it eating this healthy vitamin and mineral fortified dietMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Review 1 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

50/50

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LizardLover89
from Edmond, Ok
I offered the bites to 4 of my bearded dragons, the oldest male and female loved them! But my younger male and female wont go near them. I was actually trying to find Prickly Pear to feed them but its out of season where I live so I tried these bites. Its the only pre prepared store bought food my beardies would eat. Hopefully the other 2 come around in time. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beardie Bites

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
My bearded dragon loves this product! Although I've noticed that he dosen't use the bathroom much and when he does it's a big pile, but that's probably just because he's maturing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beardie

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvalanimals
from Napa, CA
this is great food my beardie love it. it is easy to feed and handle, its moist, has nutritional value and its easy to keep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
HawaiiLovers26
from Fairfield, CA
My beardie loves these! I try to mix up what I feed him so he doesn't have to eat the same meals every single day and I ran across these in the store. They're relatively inexpensive so I decided to give them a shot. Glad I did - he really enjoys them! I'll be purchasing these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
oldhippy
my dragon loves the stuff and thats what matters
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beardies Love Bites!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
AngeloGabriel
from Las Vegas, NV
I was sceptical when I first gave Bites to my beardies. I put some in their dishes and left for work and when I returned they licked the dishes clean. I like to switch it up a bit for them, giving them greens, bites and live food different days of the week. I have noticed that my femail Gabriel is much healther after each egg laying cycle as well. I am very pleased with Bites as part of their diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice concept

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
lizzy12345
My beardie only eats theses on accident, he preffers crunchy stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Me06415
from Colchester, CT
My bearded dragon loves these bites. Just don't forget to refrigerate them after opening..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons

PostedSeptember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
RDoyle
My Bearded Dragon is going to im not going to eat anything but this he almost took my finger off for a peace of this stuff. now he is started to eat more he is almost a year now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature Zone Bites - good stuff!

PostedMay 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rodan
My dragon loves these bites. So great to have around in a pinch. This is the only prepared food that he will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedApril 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Whatwhat
At first my beardie wouldnt touch the stuff, and I tried several brands, both dry and wet food; everything. Once he started switching off crickets onto produce, he'd eye the stuff, but still nothing...
Then one day, it was ALL GONE! He must've tasted some on accident and loved it, cuz now he waits for his food dish and his beardie bites and they disappear in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for my little guy...

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
1Vegasmommy
from Southern California
He wasn't the LEAST bit interested in these bites. They smelled tasty to me, but he literally turned up his nose to them, refused them! Maybe for your little guy, but not for my little guy...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
loveytopaz
I keep these on hand in case I can't to the store to get live food. I also give these when my dragons just seem a bit under-the-weather--they perk right up! This is a great product... I have one dragon that prefers live food and another that prefers veggies, and they both gobble this up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this for your dragon!

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Akron, Ohio
I bought this as a supplement for my bearded dragon. I mix a spoonful in with his greens every day and he looves it. He sits and waits in the morning for me to bring his fresh food and then RUNS to the bowl for his food. I have NEVER seen him love a food like this. The first day or so he didn't seem impressed, but once he realized how good it was, he let me know it was top notch. I hope they never stop selling this stuff! He loves it way too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Most Loved Product

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathylovesanimals
from Pittsburgh, PA
The product I love the most is Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons. The small, soft fragrant morsels are readily eaten by my two five-year old active, friendly bearded dragons. When my dragons see me place the bowl full of Nature Zone Bites in their 75-gallon terrarium, they both take immediate action. They will jump down from their tree branch to get to their favorite food. They really eat heartily, which keeps them content. The best part is that Nature Zone Bites is a nourishing meal to keep my dragons healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedAugust 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
dragonsnameismax
if your in bind this stuff is great to have around.I always keep an unopened pack around.
I had to go out of town for a few days. I had no greens or crickets. I did have a bag of bites.
Had my friend put a little bowlful in every day and they were happy.
I use it now as part of their diet 2 times a week.
my dragons love them. Chuckwallas too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff isn't so bad!

PostedJuly 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ingoosetheham
I bought a bag of Nature Zone Bearded Dragon Bites off petco.com a few months ago. When I first gave it to my lizard, Melbourne, he didn't eat it. After persisting for a while, he finally ate it. Now he loves it and he darts for it every time I put it in. Thank you for these. It is an easy way to feed my lizard at the sam time as providing nutrients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature Zone Bites for Bearded Dragons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go for it, he loves it.

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
delawalt
When we walk into the room with the package he will come running. He does not do that with the other foods we also give him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.