petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer

Lectro Pet Bed Warmer

Add this 6-watt K&H Pet Bed Warmer to any bed to provide comfort and warmth6-watt dual thermostatWarms only when pet is in it's bedRecommended for year-round indoor use
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Review 1 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too warm?

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have a 14 year old cat and live in a chilly basement apartment, so I bought this bed warmer thinking it would make her arthritis less bothersome. She won't sleep on it however, I think it is actually too warm for her. Also, it says it heats when the animal sleeps on it, which makes you think its not always on/hot, but it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT AS DESCRIBED! TOO BAD I CANT GIVE IT 0 PAWS!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new mexico
I bought this because the description states:
" Add this 6-watt K&H Pet Bed Warmer to any bed to provide comfort and warmth
6-watt dual thermostat
Warms only when pet is in it's bed
Recommended for year-round indoor use"
BE AWARE this is NOT TRUE. The pad is on ALL THE TIME, **NOT** only when the pet is in it's bed! VERY MISLEADING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money ever spent

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My cats love these heaters. Money well spent. I have the beds in sunny windows and my cats spend the day there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed warmer

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocklawaha,Fl.
This was a great buy and works wonderful for our cat. I would recommend to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have for older pets!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tomball, TX
My cats and dog fight over these heating pads year-round! The dog, who is 17 years old, really benefits from the heat- she is arthritic and has knee displasia. And, of course, cats are heat-seeking missiles! The pad itself is not soft, so I put it under a soft pet bed or pad, up to about 4" thick. In the winter I put the beds inside an open cardboard box on its side to help contain more heat around the pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothing Relief for Arthritis!

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mount Vernon, WA
I originally bought one of these warmers for my 16 y/o kitty. She was getting stiff joints from arthritis and was so uncomfortable! I put this pad in a small oval bed with foam and fabric. I just unzipped the fabric and it fit right in and went up the sides just a bit. I used catnip to get her interested and the heat kept her coming back!! She loved it and slept in it all of the time! I've now bought 4 more, one for a gift to a friend for her kitty and 3 more for my other kitties. I have 2 indoor kitties that love their beds and a feral kitty with a covered bed on the porch and he loves his bed!! It gets VERY cold here in the winter and he keeps toasty warm with this heating pad! I highly recommend it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it!!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tacoma,wa
I bought one of these heaters many years ago. And it was great then my 3 cats cuddled up all day.
So i came back last month to buy 2 heaters, i put them between two blankets and THEY LOVE IT. I have it on 24/7, great product. thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is the second warmer I've bought this year. The first one I bought was for my senior kitty and when she discovered that the kitty bed was always warm, you could hardly get her out of it. I had to buy a second unit when my younger kitty discovered why the older cat was always in the kitty bed. Now they each have their own bed and we now have peace again in the house. I would reccommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm UP

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
This really seems to work, heats up when the cat's on and cools off when not. Kitty loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Find A Different Bed Warmer

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Counter to what the PETCO description states, this bed warmer is always on. It does not just turn on when you cat lays on it. I have spoken to customer service and the ad will be changed to better represent the product.
In addition, this bed warmer is not supple and soft, even when warm. So neither of my cats would lay on it, even when placed under a towel or blanket. I am returning mine to find one that works as advertised and that my cats will use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a product that my cat and I like very much. My cat likes it so much she says "aaaaaah" instead of "meow" because it is so comforting and soothing. Go ahead and buy it, you won't be sorry!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Bed Warmer

PostedJanuary 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great bed warmer for my pup. It is supposed to turn off when pet does not lay on it but mine seems to be on all the time probably because it is slightly curved under the lining of my pets cuddle cup. It was the only place for it so my pup could not get to it. She does love her new warm bed and goes to bed earlier because she loves her bed. It does not get too hot and is the perfect temperature for a small Chihuahua.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cat has always been able to get in the garage thru the pet door. However, he typically slept outside. With this heater in his bed, he now spends nights in the garage instead of outside somewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lectro Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
We have a English Springer Spaniel about 5 years old, a rescue dog we adopted about 2 years ago, he loves his bed already, now with the pet warmer he really loves it, when he comes in from walking in the cold he runs to his bed to huddle for a few minutes to warm his feet & he seems to be getting around a lot better since he is sleeping on the pet warmer, he has one bad hip & it has helped him sleeping on something that helps keep him warm. We have 2 beds for Max one in our bedroom for @ night & one in the kitchen for where he stays during the day. The Braswells
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.