petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Canned Cat Food provides 100% of the nutrition that your cat needsFlavors by the case, including variety packs, to keep you stocked with your pet’s favorite canned cat foodPerfect balance of nutrients and proteins in a luxurious assortment of succulent flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98 out of 99(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 41 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continuing purchase

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mecat212
Our cat Cuddles only eats Fancy Feast Salmon or Seafood. I find the ease of ordering via the internet through PETCO one of the best and fastest bargains to date.
The sale notifications come in handy when I am getting low and also free shipping is a great incentive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite food

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terryfic
from Montpelier, VT
These Fancy Feast gourmet seafood flavors are rated well for being healthy, low-carb cat food. My finicky cats only like a couple of seafood flavors, so I give the other to my sister's cats who only eat the remaining one. I've tried many other types over years of having cats and these are the only ones that consistently work for them. Other people's cats likely prefer beef or chicken... good thing that Fancy Feast has a large variety.
It was helpful to order from Petco, because the price, even with shipping, was a bit less than the local supermarkets. I had a broken knee, so it was great to have the food sent to my door. I would try this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
SiameseMilo
My cat begs for this whenever I am home. It's a great supplement to the dry food that he eats & he gobbles it up.
I give him 1/2 a can 2x per day. All three flavors are well loved & this is a good way to buy - bulk = better deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover1123
This food is great for cats as a staple diet or with other food. It is also great for kittens. It has real poultry, beef, or fish and has other high quality ingredients. The three ounce can is great for one or two cats and this food does not smell as bad as some other brands. There are a lot of flavors of this food too which is great because my cats get bored with just one flavor. If you are looking for a high quality cat food that is not too expensive then this is the one for you to get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would buy this again.

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
LarMar
My cats really like these flavors of Fancy Feast. The beef flavors are hard to find in any of the local stores. Not only the flavor but the texture also. They do not like food with gravy or chucks and pieces they only like the "feast" version. The only thing I don't like about this product is that they need to make it in larger sizes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
KittyMommyOf3
My 3 cats (7 months old) love it. They share a can a day in the mornings mixed with their dry food and this is their breakfast. I usually buy two different flavours at a time so they don't eat the same thing each day.
Their plates are clean once they are done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gourmet Fancy Feast for Diabetic Cats

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
VLR883
I have a diabetic cat who can not touch any dry food or wet food w/Wheat Gluten, Rice, Potato Starches etc etc. All folks that have diabetic cats recommend Fancy Feast Gourmet as it has the highest protein and NO WHEAT GLUTEN. I only wish Fancy Feast would make all of their wet food without Wheat Gluten....they would be providing a better service to all cat owners. As dry starches are the main cause of diabetes in cats. I would have rated Fancy Feet "5" Paws if all of their food was ok for Diabetic kitties.!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found what they were looking for

PostedJune 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
schoolsec
I have two cats for about 5 years. Tried a few different brands - they always ate dry food by not the moist.
Finally tried Fancy Feast and they love it. Buy it from Petco, get variety of foods at a great price - delivered.
It's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love Fancy Feast!

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
TheKittyMomma
from Chicago, IL
I always bought IAMS canned food but after they changed their formula my cats would not touch the stuff. I tried Fancy Feast and WOW! They love it! :) I buy the Gourmet type because one of my cats has throat cancer and this is the only kind of food she can eat--and does she ever! All "The Tails" are very happy, and this makes for one happy cat mom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Licken Good

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
MariaE
My 3 cats love Fancy Feast. Especially the Whitefish and Tuna. When I yell Diiiiinnner, they come running and clean the bowl within minutes. It's the moistness of the product that I like the most and it's always fresh.
Great product for my special pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
katokat
from NYC
My kitties love it. But they don't like the ones with gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even disapproving Siberians Approve!

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mommycat58
from Wisconsin
Pumpkin, our discriminating red silver Siberian loves the Fancy Feast seafood flavors! We are so happy our disapproving boy has found something he approves of!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
jdp505
from Nicaragua
Both my cats are very finicky eaters. This product has a very strong cooked liver odor which my cats find offensive,. They won’t “touch” it and I thought they would because of all the gravy and hype. I have switch back to Science Diet Indoor Cat-Chicken flavor canned food and they are happy cats again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The catfood that saves lives

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
davejoyous
from Glen Cove, N.Y.
My Persian cat was diagnosed by the Vet as having 6 months to live. I switched his daily food to fancy feast from a less costly brand so he could be happier in his last months. I also sarted giving him several cans a day. He has now been with us a further four years and I truly believe that the fancy feast has prolonged his life and made him quite happy. Thank you Petco for your great prices and your fine selection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wet Food

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
SurviveThis
This is an excellent source of nutrition for any age cat. There are so many different kinds. My cat loves the gravy and I like that she gets more liquid in her diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Crack

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
darcybel
When I adopted my kitty --he had been rescued by a local vets office and nursed back to health--they fed him fancy feast they told me he loved it---they called it "kitty crack" they were right!!! My kitty goes crazy for the seafood flavor with the blue label.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Treat!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
NG213
from PA
We give our kittens a can of Fancy Feast several times a week as a treat and they love it! They know the sound of the lid opening, so when they hear it, they run for their food dishes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally ! She LIKES something

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
MSPAWSHolly
from Brighton MA
I have a 16+ yr. old cat named Tasha. We also have two other kittys & a dog. Tasha is 5.25 lbs. of major attitude but is so finicky about food I was afraid she'd just cease eating. I panicked and started feeding her what I found my customers (I'm a pet sitter) feeding their cats (not always the high end stuff) - Fancy Feast Gormet canned food. Tasha has become a chow-hound kitty. She's still finicky & takes 1/2 hr to dine on her 1/2 can but she eats. She eats because she likes it and returns for seconds ! And all this time I thought iFF was a low end commercial cat food, but it's a good quality food and I am so happy. Kiffer likes it too, but he'll eat anything he sees. Fuzzy is very finicky and he like it.
Even the dog want his bit, too, but I can always tell when he's gotten into the cats' food , he gets "loose".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
ElmsfordLover8
We feed this to our cat and she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flaked fancy feast

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
pm876d
from Lakewood, NJ
My cat will not eat dry food, only canned and walks away from canned food that is not just perfect! She will only eat your flaked variety of fancy feast as long as it is some type of fish. Your brand has many options from which I can choose, so I can keep her healthy and happy, as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>