petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Canned Cat Food provides 100% of the nutrition that your cat needsFlavors by the case, including variety packs, to keep you stocked with your pet’s favorite canned cat foodPerfect balance of nutrients and proteins in a luxurious assortment of succulent flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
109 out of 110(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 41 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Joshua, TX
I buy cases of Fancy Feast canned food and my cats always love it. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this product

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I'v tried other wet food products but they love Fancy Feast and now turn there noses up at any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Finicky

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My cata will only eat this brand. I have tried many others but I only ended up wasting money becuse I had to throw it away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alvaton, KY
I have a long-haired Persian cat. He loves it. He didn't stop eating until it was gone. We give this five paws for flavor, texture, and for being a good portion size for this older cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only wet food I feed my 4 cats

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My Siamese, who is a bit overweight, will only eat this food as the wet he is given each morning. Since his intake is so limited, I try to give him foods I trust to be what they say they are. The other 3, 2 kittens, love Fancy Feast and I can recognize what is in the can that I am feeding them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My kitties love Fancy Feast! I give them seafood for their health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feeding for years

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, New York
Fancy Feast always needs to be stocked in my apt. No matter what other brand I might try i know they will always chow down on the Fancy Feast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST PURCHASE EVER

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cat, Jackson LOVES the food! I think the food needs six stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned Goodness

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
After having read several positive reviews across the internet, this was the first brand I purchased as a new cat owner. I chose the Seafood Variety, which my cat prefers over meat. Sometimes I’ll warm it up for a few seconds in the microwave, especially if they’re leftovers I’ve taken from the refrigerator. He seems enjoy it much more that way.
Chewy will eat two cans of these a day. He’ll have one for breakfast, half-a-can for lunch, and the remainder for dinner, with some light snacking on the side.
Try experimenting with every available flavor to see which one your cat likes best. My cat has yet to try the entire Fancy Feast line, but I must say that he’s enjoyed every can I’ve given him thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continuing purchase

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our cat Cuddles only eats Fancy Feast Salmon or Seafood. I find the ease of ordering via the internet through PETCO one of the best and fastest bargains to date.
The sale notifications come in handy when I am getting low and also free shipping is a great incentive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite food

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier, VT
These Fancy Feast gourmet seafood flavors are rated well for being healthy, low-carb cat food. My finicky cats only like a couple of seafood flavors, so I give the other to my sister's cats who only eat the remaining one. I've tried many other types over years of having cats and these are the only ones that consistently work for them. Other people's cats likely prefer beef or chicken... good thing that Fancy Feast has a large variety.
It was helpful to order from Petco, because the price, even with shipping, was a bit less than the local supermarkets. I had a broken knee, so it was great to have the food sent to my door. I would try this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cat begs for this whenever I am home. It's a great supplement to the dry food that he eats & he gobbles it up.
I give him 1/2 a can 2x per day. All three flavors are well loved & this is a good way to buy - bulk = better deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
This food is great for cats as a staple diet or with other food. It is also great for kittens. It has real poultry, beef, or fish and has other high quality ingredients. The three ounce can is great for one or two cats and this food does not smell as bad as some other brands. There are a lot of flavors of this food too which is great because my cats get bored with just one flavor. If you are looking for a high quality cat food that is not too expensive then this is the one for you to get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would buy this again.

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
My cats really like these flavors of Fancy Feast. The beef flavors are hard to find in any of the local stores. Not only the flavor but the texture also. They do not like food with gravy or chucks and pieces they only like the "feast" version. The only thing I don't like about this product is that they need to make it in larger sizes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
My 3 cats (7 months old) love it. They share a can a day in the mornings mixed with their dry food and this is their breakfast. I usually buy two different flavours at a time so they don't eat the same thing each day.
Their plates are clean once they are done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gourmet Fancy Feast for Diabetic Cats

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a diabetic cat who can not touch any dry food or wet food w/Wheat Gluten, Rice, Potato Starches etc etc. All folks that have diabetic cats recommend Fancy Feast Gourmet as it has the highest protein and NO WHEAT GLUTEN. I only wish Fancy Feast would make all of their wet food without Wheat Gluten....they would be providing a better service to all cat owners. As dry starches are the main cause of diabetes in cats. I would have rated Fancy Feet "5" Paws if all of their food was ok for Diabetic kitties.!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found what they were looking for

PostedJune 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have two cats for about 5 years. Tried a few different brands - they always ate dry food by not the moist.
Finally tried Fancy Feast and they love it. Buy it from Petco, get variety of foods at a great price - delivered.
It's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love Fancy Feast!

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I always bought IAMS canned food but after they changed their formula my cats would not touch the stuff. I tried Fancy Feast and WOW! They love it! :) I buy the Gourmet type because one of my cats has throat cancer and this is the only kind of food she can eat--and does she ever! All "The Tails" are very happy, and this makes for one happy cat mom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Licken Good

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 3 cats love Fancy Feast. Especially the Whitefish and Tuna. When I yell Diiiiinnner, they come running and clean the bowl within minutes. It's the moistness of the product that I like the most and it's always fresh.
Great product for my special pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NYC
My kitties love it. But they don't like the ones with gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>