petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Canned Cat Food provides 100% of the nutrition that your cat needsFlavors by the case, including variety packs, to keep you stocked with your pet’s favorite canned cat foodPerfect balance of nutrients and proteins in a luxurious assortment of succulent flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
110 out of 112(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only food I give my 2 cats & they always eat it never walking away! I would definitely recommend it.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Astoria
i have been feeding Fancy Feast to my 2 cats for 11 years & prior to them my other 2 cats also ate it! I have never had a problem with them turning away from it! They always look forward to Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner! It is the easiest way for me to shop because I always buy this by several cases every month. Fancy Feast makes my life so much easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat food delivery

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
It was excellent having cases of cat food delivered to my door but you didn' t have all the flavors that Oreo likes so I still had to go to store. Please keep a few cases wrapped up so it is easier to transport.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats will love it

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LOS ANGELES, CA
My cat is very picky with food but she loves this one a lot. She eats the whole thing and licks the plate too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty food!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
My 15-year-old Marlon, with irritable bowel syndrome, does well with Turkey and Giblets Classic, which is the only Fancy Feast I give him. Seventeen-year-old Zappy eats this one, too, and also Chunky Turkey. I buy the others from time to time as a treat for Zappy, but the feeding has to be clandestine, so Marlon who cannot eat at random does not see, and cry, and I recommend Fancy Feast as being palatable in all of its incarnations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good and safe

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Classic line of Fancy Feast is low-carb and made in the USA. Never a recall product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Classic has helped my cat's health

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hiawassee, GA
My cat is allergic to Chicken and Fish, but does well on Turkey. My vet recommends getting cats off dry food to prevent diabetes.
I tried tons of holistic brands made of Turkey, but she hated most of them. I was also concerned about Carrageneen which was in many brands.
After trying a food with wheat gluten which gave my cat seizures, I remembered that Fancy Feast "Classics" were highly recommended because of the lack of gluten.
Since putting my cat on the Fancy Feast Classic Turkey & Giblets, she has lost weight and her digestive system is the best it's ever been. Switching her to canned food means she no longer needs to drink water, as cats are supposed to get all their water from their food. She suffers less from Feline Hyperesthesia than before. Her veternarian is pleased with her change in health.
I can't recommend this food enough for the health benefits. And I can buy so much more at Petco for a much lower price then the grocery store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online Purchase

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Bulk purchase of Cat Food. Four cases of flavors my cat likes till she changes her mind. Free shipping, $15 gift cert as a bonus. Delivered to my door a week later. Couldn't be easier or less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco and Fancy Feast

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lewes, DE
Good price, fast delivery, and I'd use Petco again with confidence,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marathon, Florida
Cats love the fancy feast food. Ordering food easy and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nyny
my bengal cat like it a lot,she licks the plate clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's what my kitties eat. They love it. Ordering online makes it very convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for healthy cats

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This one of two store brands of cat food that we buy for our cats. We do NOT buy the cheaper brands food. We've learned from trying to save money on discount brands of pet foods that cheap food shows in the lack of shine and softness to their coats.
Our cats do not have digestive problems and their coats look very healthy on a steady diet of this food. They are very active indoor cats and full of energy for chasing each other about the house.
Four 3 ounce cans of Fancy Feast are divided between the three cats for once daily feeding and supplemented yt just enough dry food to cover the bottom of their dishes. The cats weigh 8 lbs, 10 lbs and 14 lbs and the food is divided proportionately to their weight. Each of them leaves behind a few crumbs of dry food so it seems safe to assume that they are satiated with the amount that they receive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found the right brand

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque,nm
My cat is16 years old and has been throwing up his cat food. finally tried fancy feast. He not only loves it he no longer gets sick. Thank you Petco for the great deals on Fancy Feast,especially free shipping deals. i am 73 yrs. old and hard to get to your store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Both cats love the Fancy Feast but I do have to give it to them in small quantities as it tends to upset their bellies sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from concord CA
My two cat's just love Fancy Feast Classic Cat Food. They're very finiky eaters and will turn their noses up at other brands of cat food. They don't care what the other cat foods cost. Expensive or cheep, their very fickle and choozy! They love they're Fancy Feast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diabetic cat is doing well on this food

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartsdale, NY
Both cats seem to enjoy and the classic chicken and beef formulas meet nutritional needs of my diabetic cat. Only criticism is the small size can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a Bad Wet Food

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
Fancy Feast Classic chicken is the main food I feed the outdoor cat. She supplements with her own catches - bugs, mice, etc... It has a very nice protein-fat-carb combination and water! Not thrilled with the by-products, but it could be a lot worse. The best part - she eats it! Great price, good delivery - pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Goleta, CA
I have a very, very finicky cat. She has been through every cat food available and finally selected Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets. Petco was there for me as usual. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
My cats love Fancy Feast and one was recently diagnosed with diabetes but went into remission. Fancy Feast's low carb content is perfect to maintain his glucose level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always reliable quality

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york,NY
I appreciate this combo in one box. My cats will Only eat the seafood medley in classic form. Makes it very convenient to just pick the box than search for the individual cans. I'll be a customer for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>