petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

Fancy Feast Canned Cat Food provides 100% of the nutrition that your cat needsFlavors by the case, including variety packs, to keep you stocked with your pet’s favorite canned cat foodPerfect balance of nutrients and proteins in a luxurious assortment of succulent flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
105 out of 106(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good and safe

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
elnlou
from NYC
Classic line of Fancy Feast is low-carb and made in the USA. Never a recall product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Classic has helped my cat's health

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LakeGirl100
from Hiawassee, GA
My cat is allergic to Chicken and Fish, but does well on Turkey. My vet recommends getting cats off dry food to prevent diabetes.
I tried tons of holistic brands made of Turkey, but she hated most of them. I was also concerned about Carrageneen which was in many brands.
After trying a food with wheat gluten which gave my cat seizures, I remembered that Fancy Feast "Classics" were highly recommended because of the lack of gluten.
Since putting my cat on the Fancy Feast Classic Turkey & Giblets, she has lost weight and her digestive system is the best it's ever been. Switching her to canned food means she no longer needs to drink water, as cats are supposed to get all their water from their food. She suffers less from Feline Hyperesthesia than before. Her veternarian is pleased with her change in health.
I can't recommend this food enough for the health benefits. And I can buy so much more at Petco for a much lower price then the grocery store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online Purchase

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
PTKJR
from Naples, FL
Bulk purchase of Cat Food. Four cases of flavors my cat likes till she changes her mind. Free shipping, $15 gift cert as a bonus. Delivered to my door a week later. Couldn't be easier or less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco and Fancy Feast

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pegleg
from Lewes, DE
Good price, fast delivery, and I'd use Petco again with confidence,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sailorgirl
from Marathon, Florida
Cats love the fancy feast food. Ordering food easy and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
xenanyc
from nyny
my bengal cat like it a lot,she licks the plate clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MoochMum
It's what my kitties eat. They love it. Ordering online makes it very convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for healthy cats

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
FullHouseCatsOverDogs
from Florida
This one of two store brands of cat food that we buy for our cats. We do NOT buy the cheaper brands food. We've learned from trying to save money on discount brands of pet foods that cheap food shows in the lack of shine and softness to their coats.
Our cats do not have digestive problems and their coats look very healthy on a steady diet of this food. They are very active indoor cats and full of energy for chasing each other about the house.
Four 3 ounce cans of Fancy Feast are divided between the three cats for once daily feeding and supplemented yt just enough dry food to cover the bottom of their dishes. The cats weigh 8 lbs, 10 lbs and 14 lbs and the food is divided proportionately to their weight. Each of them leaves behind a few crumbs of dry food so it seems safe to assume that they are satiated with the amount that they receive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found the right brand

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
caspersmom1
from albuquerque,nm
My cat is16 years old and has been throwing up his cat food. finally tried fancy feast. He not only loves it he no longer gets sick. Thank you Petco for the great deals on Fancy Feast,especially free shipping deals. i am 73 yrs. old and hard to get to your store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
2KittyLover
from NY
Both cats love the Fancy Feast but I do have to give it to them in small quantities as it tends to upset their bellies sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
brianw517
from concord CA
My two cat's just love Fancy Feast Classic Cat Food. They're very finiky eaters and will turn their noses up at other brands of cat food. They don't care what the other cat foods cost. Expensive or cheep, their very fickle and choozy! They love they're Fancy Feast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diabetic cat is doing well on this food

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Das21
from Hartsdale, NY
Both cats seem to enjoy and the classic chicken and beef formulas meet nutritional needs of my diabetic cat. Only criticism is the small size can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a Bad Wet Food

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
dolfan
from Modesto, CA
Fancy Feast Classic chicken is the main food I feed the outdoor cat. She supplements with her own catches - bugs, mice, etc... It has a very nice protein-fat-carb combination and water! Not thrilled with the by-products, but it could be a lot worse. The best part - she eats it! Great price, good delivery - pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goletagal
from Goleta, CA
I have a very, very finicky cat. She has been through every cat food available and finally selected Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets. Petco was there for me as usual. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aloha999
from Honolulu
My cats love Fancy Feast and one was recently diagnosed with diabetes but went into remission. Fancy Feast's low carb content is perfect to maintain his glucose level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always reliable quality

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
2citykitties
from New york,NY
I appreciate this combo in one box. My cats will Only eat the seafood medley in classic form. Makes it very convenient to just pick the box than search for the individual cans. I'll be a customer for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
pappypoo
from santa clata
My 13 year old Cat will not eat anything but this one flavor of cat food. Thanks to Fancy Feast and Petco we have a winner. Good stuff classics
Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
darlingdeb
from California
My cats are waiting at the door when I come home from work. They want their Fancy Feast and wonder why it has taken me so long to get home to feed them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Diabetics!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdie02
from Houston, TX
I have two cats and one of them is a Sugarcat (diabetic) so the kinds of food he can eat are very limited. They both love the Turkey & Giblets flavor and the smell is not as bad as some other canned foods we've tried in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fancy Feast Gourmet Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this food.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
oposliv
from Danville, CA
For a 16 year old cat, this is a must since kibble just isn't as easy to eat and the canned food smells good to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>