petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement

The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement

Targets the nutritional gap between what nature provides and what's available in commercial foodsAdds essential fatty acids, dietary fiber, and phytonutrients to your cat's diet for healthy skin and coat and balanced energy levelsMade of whole, natural foods
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Review 1 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats approve

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
The main reason I purchased it was because it contained taurine. My cats are 15 and had started vomiting so I stopped commercial food and now make their food myself. (no more vomiting except occasional hairballs). Since I don't want to prepare a raw diet they need taurine. They readily eat the food with the supplement in it and they act and look healthy!
I buy several bags at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flower mound, TX
I feel like this vitamin has really helped my cats coats, they look healthy and act like they feel good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
Sanford came to me in pretty bad shape....have no idea how long he had been homeless. The poor cat was under weight and had signs of many battles. Took him to the vet and he had enemia and FIV. He kept losing weight and getting worse till I tried this Missing Link product. He started feeling better with in a couple weeks with more energy and even started playing. Now it's been almost 3 months and the change in his health is amazing! He's happy, energetic, eats well and has put on weight. We can't do anything about the FIV but this product has been a miracle for Sanford. Even his coat has come back thick and beautiful. Vet says to keep him on it...but I would have anyway...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I use this product daily and my cat LOVES it! She has high energy level, no hair balls and has an Unbelievably soft coat.I feed these vitamins and NB Alpha Cat to my previous cat and he lived to be 24 years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link Feline

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
In one word - AMAZING!! My poor 14 yr old Ragdoll started pulling his hair out and scratching constantly which I have determined to be an allergy to chicken and corn (grocery store cat food). After using Missing Link and Nat Balance Duck & Pea formula for a couple weeks, he is greatly improved and his hair is growing back nicely. Now instead of watching him scratch and suffer, I get to see him sleep peacefully and - as an added bonus - his poo doesn't smell so bad!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My vet recommended this for my cat when she was having some skin issues and it helped a lot. I've been giving it to her ever since. Then a couple of years ago, I got a rescue cat who had rough, scratchy fur. Since they both ate the same food, the new cat got Missing Link in her food too. A couple of weeks later, I noticed my new kitty's fur was getting softer and now it seems like a normal cat's fur. I really like this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent anti scratching results

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I have a cat who tends to scratch most of her hair out....until I began giving her this supplement. It has curbed her scratching greatly and improved the coats of all three of my cats. I just love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better digestion

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I recently adopted an FIV positive cat. He has several issues, one being HORRENDOUS bowel movements...huge, soft, and unbearably stinky. I was desperate and tried this product. After about a week of use (1/4 tspn in his evening meal), I was delighted to find actual "logs" in the litter box 2 days in a row. I hope to God this will continue and I hope this review will help other pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reduces shedding

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NE PA
I adopted a ginger (Willy) cat 2 years ago. He would shed something terrible. Even w/ brushing & high quality food, a stroke of the hand across his back would pull up a lot of hair. After adding the Missing Link to his food, I saw results in just a week! It's amazing! He's now so much more pleasant to pet! He's enjoying the extra petting too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat goes CRAZY for this

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cat goes absolutely crazy for this supplement, she will even eat it without any other food added to it, but I haven't tried that more than once. It really helps to get her to take her medicine as I can mix it in with some wet food and the crushed pill, she cleans the plate like new! Haven't really noticed any improvement in her coat, skin or energy level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link for Cats – incredible

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, CA
"Missing Link Feline Formula Super Food Supplement" a noticeable difference in her agility, alertness and mood. She is a much more playful and happy kitty when I add Missing Link to her diet, and it seems to help keep her from over eating. At 8 years old, she still plays like a 1-year old. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link Formula

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product works great! I had two kittens having a few issues with their digestive systems. Using this product daily in their food has improved their elimination. They are healthy, happy and have beautiful coats. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link really works!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
When I noticed that my Penny had lost some of the fur volume of her usually luxurious tail fur I became alarmed and took her to the vet. Here I learned about Missing Link and decided to try it. Before long Penny's lovely tail fur had grown back to its former volume and the rest of her fur has become fluffier and fuller too. Also, I noticed that fleas were no longer a problem. I tell all of my feline-owning friends about Missing Link!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

softens fur

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from templeton, ca
our tubby cat had gotten terrible dander and corse fur. in less than a week on this product his dander has begun to lighten and he is nice and soft again. it is a bit expensive though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Health and Yummy, Too!

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
Stumbled upon this product after other types of vitamins/food additives were rejected by my cat (who apparently has cultivated taste buds). Right from the start my cat loved this stuff, and he actually finishes all of his wet food now, gobbles it right up, when he always used to leave some uneaten. So far his previous coat/skin issues have not returned, so I think this is helping. Overall, he feels much smoother and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This supplement makes my cat's coat very shiny and soft in addition to making sure he gets all the vitamins and nutrients he needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Missing Link Ultimate Feline Formula Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Energy Awakened

PostedDecember 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
My kitty, 10 years old, was a little lethargic and after a few time of mixing this in his food he is noticeably more active. He is an indoor cat and loves to run back and forth from one end to the other in the house now. As this is a natural product and I myself take natural supplements I am happy that there is a product like this that is available for my precious cat. Although, as all cats can have a tendency to be finicky, I mix it in his wet food and he just eats it all up. Just wish it didn't have to be stored in the fridge, but I guess that ensures it is fresh after opening. You've gotta try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.