petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball

Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball

It's fun and fitness right at your furry friend's feetThe biggest ball for hamsters, gerbils, and other furry friendsA perfect spot to keep your critter while cleaning their cageMade from durable plastic with ventilated slits
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
109 out of 125(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Review 1 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great exercise item

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvHamsters
from Mechanicsburg, PA
My hammies love these for safe exercise around the house. Just make sure the top is securely closed. I place tape across the top of the lid. They also like to chew at the lock, so keep a good eye when they are using their ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lid wouldn't stay shut!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Koalambear
The ball itself is super cute, however I can't get the lid to stay shut for long ever since I got it. (And yes, I did try turning the lid just in case it wasn't matched up right!) Peanut never seemed to mind because she loves roaming outside of the ball anyway, but we've had a few near-escapes quite a few times. It's fine with a tape keeping it extra secure, however I just bought a new ball altogether.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy For A Little Bit

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RONSDOE
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
All of my hamsters have had a roll about ball but, every one of the balls caps don't stay on & if you get them on, You can't get them off without shaking the hamster every were. I would recommend you getting the medium size ball. Not the small one because the cap is to tiny to get on and off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay product

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterluver2012
from Greencove, FL
My hamster loves running about in her ball but the cap didn't stay on very well. I had to tape it to stay but other than that I was pleased.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Exercise Toy

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
All the gerbils I 've ever owned over the past 12 years have loved this ball. Friends have said theirs get in it and don't roll around. Not my gerbils!!! They love to roll around and don't want to be taken out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size for Gerbal

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Msqueaksalot
from Tallahassee, FL
This has plenty of room for my gerbal's tail so he doesn't get all trippy when he tries to run in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

run-about Ball

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TerrieP
from Johnstown,Pa
They went over board to help me. but my little guy wouldn't stop chewing. I tried everything. after buying 9 to 10 balls. I just have to tape them shut the best I could. wish thay would make one size bigger between ned and very large!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST HAVE

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinrYYuzU
from San Antonio, Texas
In my opinion, all small furry friends need a run about ball! There so much fun and provide excellent exercise! They also help to fulfill your pet's curiosity.
The only thing I'd warn against is to make sure they can't roll off of stairs or under beds or places where they could get stuck or lost. But other than that exercise balls are a must have! :))
Also! PETCO has annual races for all kinds of small pets and you can win prizes. I had a hamster who won first place and she was awarded a cute trophy and race track for the ball. :))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so much fun for a hamster

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
HamsterlvR2010
from North hollywood,CA
hamsters need a lot of exercise and this ball is one of many ways to meet that need. be careful though my hamster chewed up the latches at the top and made it way too easy to open. make sure you get the right size for your hamster or he/she might get back problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
My hamster LOVES to run around in this ball. She would probably be really, really fat if she didn't have a ball.
You NEED a hamster ball for your hamster, and you should let them out once a day in the ball at the very least.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got for my new LH Syrian

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
AriieSD
from staten island, NY
So I bought this in the store for my 3 month old Syrian for 9.99 but it came with this fiesta mix sampler pack which she LOVES. The ball is great it does not pop open and you twist and turn it to lock it and she runs around for hours. It does have slits in it and you should want to lay down a sheet before you let them run because if they do have an accident its best to be on the sheet not your floor/carpet/rug.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamst3r89
from Duluth, GA
My hamster would pester me to get him out of the cage to play frequently. (Maybe the cage is a bit small?)
So...I order this ball and put him in it right away when I got it. And he loves it! (I think) He's already rolling around everywhere.
Its really cute to watch him rolling in it.
I got the run about ball in yellow by ordering online. I expected a blue one, but it's fine. There is many other colors like purple, clear and pink. I don't know what color they send out, or if you can specify what color you like.
Good size for Syrian and Teddy Bear type hamster.
Beware, hopefully your hamster doesn't like to toilet in it, because my sister's hamster does. And it did so in my new hamster's rolling ball.
But of course its really easy to clean.
I have no trouble with the lock / cap on the run about ball it locks onto place with ease.
5/5 Its a really good for my hamster and good way to interact. Again, I recommend for larger hamsters as its too big for dwarfs and robo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsRock101
from New York
I love this product, it is very nice and I love the colors. My gerbil loves to run around in her ball. Although my only complaint is that the lid slips off after a little while of exercising. Other than that I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hampsters

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
HampsterRun
from Murrieta,CA
Years ago i had a hamster named Spot, And he LOVED IT! Recommended for hamsters everywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

durability

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
reDONE
from colrado
MINE STARTED FALLING APART AFTER ABOUT 3 MONTHS BUT MY HAMMY LIKED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE.TOO BAD THEY ARE NOT VERY WELL MADE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
dwarfhamsters
i loved the product the only problem that i can think of it doesn't work on carpet and my hamsters feet would go through my hamster is a dwarf hamster so i recommend a smaller ball for people with dwarf hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is bad

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvmydoggiemax
from Texas
When I first bought it my hamster got out because SHE opened the lid. I eventually found her but I was angry . I put her back into it and she ate a hole through it . So all I have to say is DO NOT buy this!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very difficult to lock the lid!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
The lid on this ball is too hard to lock into place. Every time we put one of our gerbils in it, it takes several attempts to get it closed properly (my 8-year old can't do it by himself). I'm not sure if we just got a defective one? If it weren't for this problem it would be a great product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster loves it so much!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvnestleandmilly
from kingwood,TX
i bought this right when i got my dwarf hamster and he loves it! whenever i put it in his cage he climbs right in. The lid is pretty tight but you have to twist it to make sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Dazzle Run-about Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes and no

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
gigglesmcbug
from Indiana
I have rats and they don't like using it as a ball. But rats don't generally like balls. So that wasn't a huge surprise.
However they do love sleeping in it. I have it ziptied to their cage. so they sleep up in the air and they love it. So if your animal doesn't like using it as a ball- they might just like sleeping in it- and that's ok with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>