petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lectro Thermo-Perch

Lectro Thermo-Perch

The K&H Thermo-Perch is the answer to protect exotic birds from the harmful effects of air conditioning and cold drafts.Thermostatically controlled to an optimum body temperatureMade of sturdy scratch and bite resistant non-toxic plastic
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Review 1 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lectro Thermo-Perch

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Just quickly install it and then nothing else to take care of. My parrot LOVES it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite sure

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from las vegas nv
The last thermo perch i got from you stopped working after 4 months .And this one i just ordered you sent the wrong size so i guess we will just have to see how it gos?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tx
Got it for my Caique. He loves it!! Every night when he's ready for bed he goes to his thermo perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose
I have towoparakeets in wish i love so much.. I get worries because my house gets really cold to the point were im freezing so i can imagine my babies.. I bought they the heating perch and they love it.. It took them a while to get use to it so be patient if your bird is scared at first
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, FL
This perch is great. I use it in the winter because we sometimes get down to 30 degrees and my birds sleeps in the FL room. Thier little feet are always nice and toasty warm in the mornings when they get up. We love it, Have used them for 4 yrs. and I don't have to worry they are to cold at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Budgies Did not like it at all

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
My budgies Flyza and RuPaul wouldn't touch it I think because there little feet can't get a grip on the smooth surface. I'm hoping in the they figure out how warm it is because I love the idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Perch!

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
My Goffin's Cockatoo just loves it...it keeps her warm at night and it's easy to clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermo-Perch

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great product. I installed it in my outside aviary. I got the medium sized perch because I have a conure and two cockatiels. I figured the bigger perch would allow them to all fit on it together. They do. And they actually get along with each other and cooperate while on the thermo-perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lectro Thermo-Perch

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
I was apprehensive about getting this for my 24 year old African Grey. I kept placing her on it to show her it was warm. She stayed away from it for a while, but when it turned chilly one night, she went right to it! Now she loves it and I feel much better she is staying warm. If you live anywhere in the US, I am sure it gets chilly sometime...even in Florida!! I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from des, ia
Great for large macaws. Keeps him warm in the cooler weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it !

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from K.C.
We now have two and the Blue Front loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beaks vs. cord

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from kansas city
I (and my birds) love these perches. But the cord is only partially protected (e.g. a beak nibbling on the cord from inside the cage) but not protected closer to the plug. As my cockatoo has nipped through a lamp cord, rug shampooer and vacuum cleaner, I try to keep all these cords out of sight. (only the lamp was "live", it burned a hole in the carpet and the bird seemed fine). This bird has a lot of speed and heads right for something to destroy when unsupervised for a minute. I think I will go to the hardware store to see if I can find something to protect the wire which is not covered now. I would like to purchase some spares in case one stops working. Can the manufacturer tell us how long the product might last? 1-year? 5-years? Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My African Grey loves this

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Santa Paula, California
My bird, Lady, loves the medium sized perch. Since she's skeptical of anything new in her cage, and it's been unusually colder here this winter & I wanted her to use it right away, I placed it between 2 of her other fav perches, and within 20mins, she was warmin' her toesies by sitting on the heated perch. My strategy for her to be able to feel the heat first worked! She sits on it all the time in the evenings. I've now plugged it into a timer, so it comes on in the evening/off in the morning. So far, it's working out great for us...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piece of mind that works

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
I wanted something for my green cheek that made sure he was warm at all times...with the drafts in my home, and placing him back into the cage after a shower, I feel confident that he is taken care of! Great Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wrong size but easy store return

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
I used online ordering thru this petco site and got the large perch for my african grey... well, the diameter was too large for her; without even taking it out of the package it was obvious. I thought "now the hassle of returning an online purchase". But It was a breeze! I searched here on how to do it, followed the directions, and now there's at least one clerk at my local (15 miles away) store that knows how to handle this kind of a return & refund! :) And now, I'm going back to "shopping" to get the medium sized perch... I'll let you know if my Lady likes it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bird doesn't use it

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
may work for other birds but my blue and gold doesnt like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lectro Thermo-Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
This productwas pretty good, at first my parrot was scared of it, but when I put him on it the first time, he wouldnt come off for 20 minutes! The only downside is that when he took a bath, it totally freaked me out every time because some of the water kept on splashing n the electrical wire! I thought it was going to be bye-bye birdie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.