petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase

Petstages Cheese Chase

Three fun activities for three times the funTranslucent ball track offers hours of chasing fun for your catSwiss Cheese center offers challenge and interest with another ball to chasePlush mouse on spring is filled with catnip to attract kitty!
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
49 out of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase
Review 1 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Behold The Power of Cheese

PostedJune 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
mariaclara
I have two Siberian kittens who have plenty of energy. I couldn't find a suitable toy to keep them entertained aside from your ball tied to a stick toy that required me to constantly hold it up for them. It just so happened I was shopping at my local Petco and saw the last Cheese Chase toy. It looked fun so I got it and it is now officially my kittens' favorite toy. They cannot get over playing with it and it keeps them entertained night and day. The best part about it is that all I have to do is sit back, relax, and enjoy watching them play. It helps that the toy makes no squeaky noises, so my cats play all night and I am able to sleep through it. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mwoodrowe
from Ny,NY
i would definitely recommend giving this toy a try. no its not cheap but my kitten loved it. i have a very active 8 month old. i wanted something to occupy and engage him. this toy does it. it took him a few minutes to really get going but he loves it. anything that keeps him occupied for 20 minutes at a time is a good thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hey Mikey! She likes it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sucker4Strays
from Rhode Island
Holy Cow - I'm thoroughly impressed with this toy. Both my 7-year old and the nearly 2 year old cat love to play with this toy, generally together. She generally likes hanging out with small toys she can bat around, even over catnip "soaked" scratching posts, etc. I can hear her playing with this in the dark of night in my bedroom. Seems that she loves to lay on her side, bat the ball gently, watch/hear it roll around, then do it again when it reaches her paw. I haven't observed her playing with the toys on top/through the holes, but as soon as my son rolls the ball, she comes out of hiding and "it's on!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well made but it's gathering dust...

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
FingerLakes
from Central New York
This is a well made product as most of the products from this manufacturer are. Unfortunately, my three cats don't have any interest in this toy; perhaps because they are all seniors. Even when trying to play with it with them, nothing about this toy keeps their interest. So, because of our experience with it, I could not recommend it but that doesn't mean that for some other kitties, this toy might be a lot of fun.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ArmyWife77
from Fort Riley, KS
I was hesitant to buy this at first cause I wasn't sure if my Maine Coon would like this. He started playing with it the sec I took it out of the box. My 14 month old loves to pay with it with the cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris10Leah
from Virginia
My kitten LOVES this. There are multiple ways to play with it, so she does not get bored of it. She typically attacks the mouse first, then plays with the rollers. It does a good job of keeping her busy while I get ready for work. It also appears to be holding up very well, despite her playing with it quite often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plays with it for hours!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
msindy
from monmouth, il
My kitten loves this! My husband had his doubts when I took it out of the box, until boots immediately attacked it! He spent hours playing with it. He plays with it a little less now, but since I put it near his favorite place, he plays with it quite a lot. He's playing with it right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My kittens say "eh"

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichyM
from Seattle
I've had this for about a month. My now 5 month old kittens are split on it. One completely ignores it. One plays with it a few times a day, but bores with it after 1-2 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Barely gets attention

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeltaK
from PA
One of my two cats played with this a little bit when I first bought it. He quickly grew bored, and the other cat has only occasionally batted at the springy mouse on top. Both cats are very active and playful, but just do not seem to enjoy this particular toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Maybe...maybe not...

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
lgwlinda
from Central New York
Cats are cats...lol I don't think this kitty particularly care for this particular toy. However, a younger cat does. This one is older (and we're still getting to know one another, building trust, etc.) so really, it's an experiment as with any other toy. For example, I don't get anything with feathers on it because she eats them...not good. I did purchase a scratching post that came with feathers which I removed. If you have the $$ and your cat is younger, smart, and likes "puzzles" try it. Maybe and maybe not...you'll just have to wait and see...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for cats who self- entertain!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
NicoleS
from Cincinnati, Ohio
My younger cat (9 months) LOVES this toy. My older cat (15 years) was excited at first and even though her interest tapered off a bit, I still catch her playing with the spring mouse from time to time. My younger cat plays with this almost EVERY DAY on his own. As with most toys, I think if you have a cat who is interested in toys & plays on his/her own, then they will like this toy. My cats like the balls and the mouse on top. My youngest lies on his side as he gets tired & keeps pushing the ball back & forth with his paws. Adorable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This Toy

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilmomcatmama
from MN
It took my cat about 2 weeks to figure out the outer ring but now she plays with this toy non-stop. She has been 'picky' about toys in the past if I am not actively playing with it with her, but this thing keeps her entertained alone. She LOVES it. Nowadays she can be seen pushing it around the wood floor with her nose. She keeps one eye over her shoulder to make sure I am not going to go after her and take it as she moves it to 'her' spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
KrissyT
from Fremont, CA
Hubby bought this for our two kittens and they love it... they are now 2-1/2 and they each still play with this everyday. We have it sitting on the floor in front of the TV and they are more entertainng to watch. Best cat toy ever purchased. Hightly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
soupy1
from Harrisburg, PA
My demon cat was playing wires, knocking things off of shelves, and playing with anything he could get his paws on. I saw on a show once that usually that kind of behavior goes away after the cat has something of his own to play with. So I figured with the three different things to play with it oughta work. He LOVES it! He will spin the ball around for hours and his mischief has been redirected onto his new toy. He can claw and bite it all he wants without getting yelled at. The parts are very durable and keeps my kitty entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for kittens

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
catlove111
This is a great toy. My 6 month loved it when it came home. He is now 1 and he still will sit and play. i brought home another kitten and she took to this toy first. You might want to put it up when you are sleeping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnonymousOhio
from Ohio
It is durable enough for the cats and they love, love, love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catoverrr
from Kingman, AZ
Two of my three kitties immediately started to play with this toy. Good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten loves it!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
mld2665
My 4 month old kitten loves to play, play, play! Unfortunately, nothing keeps her attention for more than a few mintues at a time. Every time I go to the grocery store I usually pick her up a new toy. She likes them all but gets bored very quickly. I bought this online because it had a high review and looked like something that might keep her attention for awhile. I received it today and she has played with it for HOURS!!! I would definately recommend this. My kitten cannot get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens LOVE this toy!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
SimbasMommy808
from Kahului, HI
Before I could even get the toy of the box, my two kittens (6 and 7 months) were all over this toy! After we set it up they played with it all night, I doubt they even ended up sleeping a wink! It's definitely their favorite toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheese Chase

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
like2garden
from East Leroy, MI
It is rather noisy and the toy doesn't attract our three cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>