petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase

Petstages Cheese Chase

Three fun activities for three times the funTranslucent ball track offers hours of chasing fun for your catSwiss Cheese center offers challenge and interest with another ball to chasePlush mouse on spring is filled with catnip to attract kitty!
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
58 out of 64(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase
Review 1 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Behold The Power of Cheese

PostedJune 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have two Siberian kittens who have plenty of energy. I couldn't find a suitable toy to keep them entertained aside from your ball tied to a stick toy that required me to constantly hold it up for them. It just so happened I was shopping at my local Petco and saw the last Cheese Chase toy. It looked fun so I got it and it is now officially my kittens' favorite toy. They cannot get over playing with it and it keeps them entertained night and day. The best part about it is that all I have to do is sit back, relax, and enjoy watching them play. It helps that the toy makes no squeaky noises, so my cats play all night and I am able to sleep through it. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a big deal

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Rutland vt
its not a big deal to either one, they play with it. maybe once a day for about 2 minutes. But is something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Little Rock, AR
I love it! Better still, my cat loves it. It made a perfect
Christmas present for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cats don't play with

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Was hoping my 2 cats would be interested, but they were not. The construction is good, but the mouse at the top is too stationary and not easy for them to bat around. The balls and tracks are fine, I would just say that I expected my cats to really love this but they don't. It just sits on the floor now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cat likes other toys better

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My cat likes to play with this toy when I'm not around to turn on her other toys, or hold onto other toys for her to jump at. She is intrigued by it. But not for very long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
I really like this toy. My 4 cats are not obsessed with it anymore (they were at the beginning) but I hear it being played with after the lights go off. They enjoy the challenge and I like having toy that is not carried off somewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Fl
My 6 month old cat loves this toy! Thr best part for me is thst he can play by himself without me. He spends a lot of time chasing the balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat toy

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lathrop, CA
I have purchased so many toys for my cats and this is the first one that almost all of them are interested in playing with. The best thing about it--no batteries!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Fun After 3 Years

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought this for my cat just about 3 years ago and she still loves to play with it. She loves pawing at the mouse, biting it, and goes nuts trying to catch the balls. She even flips over with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it but never pounces on the mouse on top

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
I've been getting my cat a lot of small toys like balls and mice, and I wanted to try something different and get her a bigger toy. I was looking at the reviews for all the toys on Petco.com and this toy had some good ones! Good thing I trusted them because she does love playing with it, even when she's tired she'll still lay there and hit the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple toy

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Valley, NY
Have two cats, adult and 2 mos. They both play with this toy from time to time, alone and together. Good thing is no batteries and takes up small amt of space. Catnip in top toy is an attraction for them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ny,NY
i would definitely recommend giving this toy a try. no its not cheap but my kitten loved it. i have a very active 8 month old. i wanted something to occupy and engage him. this toy does it. it took him a few minutes to really get going but he loves it. anything that keeps him occupied for 20 minutes at a time is a good thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hey Mikey! She likes it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Holy Cow - I'm thoroughly impressed with this toy. Both my 7-year old and the nearly 2 year old cat love to play with this toy, generally together. She generally likes hanging out with small toys she can bat around, even over catnip "soaked" scratching posts, etc. I can hear her playing with this in the dark of night in my bedroom. Seems that she loves to lay on her side, bat the ball gently, watch/hear it roll around, then do it again when it reaches her paw. I haven't observed her playing with the toys on top/through the holes, but as soon as my son rolls the ball, she comes out of hiding and "it's on!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well made but it's gathering dust...

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central New York
This is a well made product as most of the products from this manufacturer are. Unfortunately, my three cats don't have any interest in this toy; perhaps because they are all seniors. Even when trying to play with it with them, nothing about this toy keeps their interest. So, because of our experience with it, I could not recommend it but that doesn't mean that for some other kitties, this toy might be a lot of fun.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Riley, KS
I was hesitant to buy this at first cause I wasn't sure if my Maine Coon would like this. He started playing with it the sec I took it out of the box. My 14 month old loves to pay with it with the cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My kitten LOVES this. There are multiple ways to play with it, so she does not get bored of it. She typically attacks the mouse first, then plays with the rollers. It does a good job of keeping her busy while I get ready for work. It also appears to be holding up very well, despite her playing with it quite often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plays with it for hours!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from monmouth, il
My kitten loves this! My husband had his doubts when I took it out of the box, until boots immediately attacked it! He spent hours playing with it. He plays with it a little less now, but since I put it near his favorite place, he plays with it quite a lot. He's playing with it right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My kittens say "eh"

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I've had this for about a month. My now 5 month old kittens are split on it. One completely ignores it. One plays with it a few times a day, but bores with it after 1-2 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Barely gets attention

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
One of my two cats played with this a little bit when I first bought it. He quickly grew bored, and the other cat has only occasionally batted at the springy mouse on top. Both cats are very active and playful, but just do not seem to enjoy this particular toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Maybe...maybe not...

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central New York
Cats are cats...lol I don't think this kitty particularly care for this particular toy. However, a younger cat does. This one is older (and we're still getting to know one another, building trust, etc.) so really, it's an experiment as with any other toy. For example, I don't get anything with feathers on it because she eats them...not good. I did purchase a scratching post that came with feathers which I removed. If you have the $$ and your cat is younger, smart, and likes "puzzles" try it. Maybe and maybe not...you'll just have to wait and see...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>