petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink

Show off your pet's impeccable style with this exquisite leather collarFull-grain, top quality leather is expertly crafted for durability and charmStrong metal swivel hook provides easy and secure fasteningYour pet's name is beautifully embossed
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Review 1 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as great in person

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
kagen
from charleston, wv
This product was about what I should have expected for the price. It looks cute online but its certainly not top quality. Looks more like styrofoam than leather
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT !

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kellykei
from Gaines,MI
I bought this collar for my maltese and 3 doxie's. They look GREAT and fit perfect. So glad that I found this collar. I would recommend this to anyone. My sister just bought one for her dog as well. The collars were at my house in 4 days from when I order. Super fast shipping as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
nancyrn
This product came without personalization. Didn't really matter my small puppy (shorkie) chewed through it in less than a day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks better on the ad photo!

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dasha
I loved the photo of the collar. But in reality, it's of a dirty-pink color, lettering is not bold. And the collor simply looks cheap!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best One Yet

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Morgan09
from Louisville, KY
I was about to give up looking when I found this collar. My 6mo choc. cocker loves wearing it and it shows up great with her color. Its light weight and she doesnt know she has it on. Will tell everyone who has a pet and I will buy another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Leather Product

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
OmaJung2
from Arkadelphia, AR
This is the second time I have purchased this collar for my little Bruna. The first collar, purchased in April was the 3/8" and it was the perfect width for a then 2 month old puppy that I believed would be lap dog. Yeah, Right! Bruna is part Dachshund and part Chihuahua. She has the long legs and physique of a Chihuahua but is large like the Dachshund (she believes she is a lap dog anyway!) The collar still fit her but had to be replaced because I had given Brunie to my daughter and granddaughter. They put her outside on a lead quite often. Brunie, who is very active and high-spirited like the Chihuahua, pulled on the lead alot; the leather stretched out and became weak. Thus, the ordering of the wider collar. I have been satisfied with both purchases and if ever needed, I will purchase another. The thinner 3/8" collar is fine for decoration, but if you want to use it for walking and chaining up the dog outside, especially if they are very active, the thicker one is the better choice as it will last much longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
4mydog
I bought this collar less than a year ago. I was so excited about it. I thought it would be really cool to have a pink leather collar with my little girl Sammie's name engraved on it. I took care of the collar and never got it wet. Well, just tonight I hooked my dog out to go to the bathroom. She saw a rabbit.....you can guess what happend from there. Long story short the collar snapped, I spent hours in panic looking for my dog in 5 acres of woods!! Found her thank god! I needed a strong leather collar, apparently this one isn't!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
eeyoung
I have bought this collar twice now. I love it so much that when it wears out I buy a new one. They are inexpensive and durable. I will continue to buy them until they discontinue them which I hope they never do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Collar

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
DomesticDeeva
from Washington
We really enjoyed the personalization feature on this collar and that it was leather. Received item fairly quickly and the name is not just printed, but engraved into the leather so it appears that it will last a long time. The color pink is really deep, almost with a reddish tint, but pink nonetheless. I thought the price was a tad high for the product, but we purchased it since it was difficult to find a collar that was pink, the right length, leather, and engraveable. Would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made product

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
katxanrn
from Illinois
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this collar. The name is burnt on instead of just etched which should hold up for a longer time. It is very cute on Daisy and dainty like she is. We get alot of compliments on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
jesycat76
This product is a real great personalized gift for any puppy or small dog. It is strong and durable for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect collar

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
HaileyIzzy
This collar is perfect. I'm so glad it came in pink - it looks adorable on my little girl. And the personalization makes it complete. It looks so much more expensive that the price I paid. I am totally happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dickens Closet Personalized leather collar

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
lacie4
This collar is darling and would be very helpful if your pet got lost
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Name Collar

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yuma Arizona
My dog has a real problem with losing those name tags that are supposed to be safe and never come off? They always do or he chews them up. But this collar has been a dream! It stays on safe so it can't slip off and it's got his name and phone number on it, so we are sure that there is no tag he can chew on or his brothers can chew on that will only last for a week or so.
To sum it up, our Rocky is safer and we are much happier knowing that should he run free to find another the chances of him being found and brought back are much better than when he had his tag. Thanks petco for such an awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Personalized Leather Collar in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leather pink dog collar with name engraved

PostedApril 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
customizer007
I like the collar alot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.