petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover

Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover

The Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover protects the back seat from dirt, dander and spillsComfy padded quilted constructionMade of polyester micro-suedeHigh strength bar tacks keep seat cover secure
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Review 1 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BassetFamily
from Kansas
This bench seat cover fits the bench seat of the truck perfectly. Nice and soft for the doggies too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gravygirl
from nv
this is worikng well, just wish that it was made a little longer to cover the whole seat. lacks about 4 inches to cover rear seat in a truck. haven't had to wsh it as of yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and absorbent

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Molymom
from New Hampshire
Very impressed with the tie downs, plus the fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second one

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buford1984
from OR
I bought this originally for the back seat of my Ford Expedition, and we liked it so much we bought another one for my husband's Toyota Tundra. We have a lab puppy, very active, and the cover stays in place perfectly. Our puppy likes the feel of it much more than the regular slippery seats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gave as a gift

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBone8882
from Atlanta, GA
I gave this item as a gift and the proud new owners really love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bpalm46
from Raleigh, NC
The bench seat cover works great in my wife's Prius. It was easy to install and does not slip around on her slippery leather seats. The only complant we have is that it is only available in one color and olive green is not all that good looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well, the dogs seem happy

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
tenlbham
from Houston, TX
This is really a no-frills bench seat cover. The straps go over the headrests, and some bands wrap around the sides. The cover is not thick and padded, but the top is soft and the dogs seem comfortable when we drive. I got this when it was on sale and think it was a very good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bench seat cover for big trucks

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weimarmom
from Illinois
This was our second attempt at getting a seat cover for our Tundra Crew Max. The first one was not big enough, even though it was the largest one we could find in a store. This product fits our Crew Max back seat pretty well, and it definitely stays in place! We've had it now for 2 months, so we've had our large dog in it for long trips and short ones. He settles comfortably on the fabric, doesn't slip, and both the seat and back stay put. It is a little hard to find the seat belt receiver through the slit, but usually the dog has the back seat to himself, so it's not a major issue. If you're looking for a large bench seat cover, I'd highly recommend this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bench Seat Cover

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
slds
from virginia beach, va
I was disappointed with this product and had to return it after ordering it twice. Several months ago I ordered the same product but the material was solvitex (heavy cotton twill) and I liked it. I wanted another one for my other vehicle. This one turned out to be a micro suede not as advertised online. I thought they sent me the wrong one on the first order so I returned it and ordered again. The same item came in the second time; hence, the return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally clean seat in my car!!!

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
donzi
from Colorado
I really like this product. I have a Toyota Priius and it fits just fine. My boxer loves it. I wish I could get matching ones for the front seats so that when she sits in the front I wouldn't have hair there. I 'd love the front ones to be able to be maybe flipped over to the back without having to completely remove them so that I or my passenger wouldn't necessarily have to sit on them..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the first one I bought

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
SarBear62307
from Grand Rapids, MI
I just bout a new 2011 dodge durango, and I wanted to keep my seats nice, so I decided to buy a seat cover for when my dog is in it. I bought one from another pet store and i was very disappointed. It was waterproof and held the liquid in one stop, so my dog's fur ended up absorbing it, and it was so rough my dog wouldn't lay down on it. (they seem to have that same one on their website I believe as well). So I see this, and figured I would give it a shot. Now it hasn't rained where I have had to take my dog with me yet, so I don't know about the water, but I will say that she loves to lay on it. I only gave it 4 stars, because one of the elastic pieces already ripped, but being that I can sew, I will just sew it to the clip and clip it back on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Deluxe Seat Cover

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
donkut
from Spokane Valley Wa
The seat cover is just as it was stated. Fits great and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
sdurham
from Eaton, CO
This seat cover is wonderful! Very easy to install, stays in place and best of all my dog loves it. Definately a keeper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Review

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
PACKERS52
from WEST COAST
Attatches easily. Appears comfy. I plan on using it in conjunction with the waterproof version and a "Binkie" so my pet(friend)is as comfortable as possible and my vehicle is as clean as possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works with additional purchases

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bowiepup
from Long Island, NY
i have leather seats and they are flush to the floor so additional attachments did not help keep it from sliding all over. i used a non slip shelf liner (or rug pad) underneath and it works just fine. i also put velcro to close the seat belt openings because all the dirt and sand goes through. i also don't' have headrests so i use a bungee clip on the car seat attachment on top.
i think for the price, it should include velco openings for the seat belt openings and a non slip material underneath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
max112
from Germantown, TN
My cat likes to ride in the car, but she's always slipping on the leather seats. I just installed this in the back seat and took her to the vet. She was able to ride without slipping and actually seemed to enjoy it. I'm very happy with the results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabina
This cover was a cinch to install, fits well, and serves its purpose beautifully. My dog seems very comfortable with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
JoieN
from Milwaukee, WI
I bought one cover for one of our cars, and we are using it for half of a year already. It really is very good working product. Once put - it stays on its place, doesn't slide away. It has openings for putting seat belts through. It seems to be really well made. It even dries quickly after being wet for a while: our daughter, who shares the back seat with the dog, often forgets to close the window, and the seat gets wet when it's raining. I'm buying another one for the second car today!
I'm just too lasy to move it from one car to the other, because we use both cars all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
AmBulldogMomma
Fits perfectly in my Saturn Vue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Deluxe Bench Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits a truck bench seat

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samson1
Versatile in it's ability to fit different configurations and covers my entire back bench seat. Looks thick enough to endure my 200lb Mastiff and hold up to washings... we'll see though, still early in the purchase. It arrived within 5 days of receiving the order confirmation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>