petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House

eCOTRITION Snak Shak House

A 3 in 1 activity center - a chew, treat, and natural hideaway100% edible Snak Shak is made with fresh alfalfa and golden honeyAdds fun and excitement for your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks can be deceiving

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
myhamsterissnuffles
from pennsylvania
I bought this because it was cute and the package said 100% edible. This is not the truth. Really, it has pine shavings as it's FIRST ingredient. I will not give this to my hamster. I will from now on check the labeling before I buy something. Just to let you know, a lot of toys include pine wood. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snak Shak house for hamsters

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sansone
from Kenosha, Wis
This fits perfectly in my hamsters cage! She loves to chew on it and climb on it! Its a healthy snack too! And very stylish! We both love it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mousescientists
from New York
It was nice, but wasnt big enough when my mouse gave birth is all. in total, the product was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
BeckyluvsCats
My hamster adores this little hut. He sleeps and eats in it all the time. I love it too - it's so cute.
Only problem is that he partially demolished it in about two days. It had four paper-stringy things holding the roof on, but he ripped all but one of those out and put them in his bed. So now he pops out of the top of the house. XD
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
BubblestheRat
from Prices Corner, De
We purchased this for our son's pet rat, Bubbles. She LOVES it! Not only does she use it for sleeping in, but she loves to chew on it and climb on top. Next time, we'll need to get the larger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its the best

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
affridide
this shack is the best thing in the world to me my hamster can eat all of it and its a cozy hide out for her in it has a roof that is tilted so she cant stand on top of it and chew her cadge
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
sillymonkey
from Minneapolis, MN
I got a larger one for my piggies, and they liked it OK. They mostly used it for a hideout, but when they all came to it and chewed it, it so cute. = 3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rattys LOVE their Snak Shack!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
CarolP
I have four rattys, the younger pair are having a blast pulling the roof apart while the older pair chew at the walls. They all love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
domie
now, i dont have my hamster yet but this shak makes your cage look like an indian viliage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST AWSOME

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Slushy
My hammie is crazy over these things. I've tryed many different home type things, but she loves this one by far the best. She has chewed it to almost nothing. When ever I pull it out of her cage to brush it off, even if she isnt in it she starts running around like crazy untill i put it back. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love it too!

PostedJune 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gonzo
My lovebird spends hours and hours dethatching the roof of this little house. While we originally intended it to be a little hiding place for her, she prefers to dismantle the roof to make a nest on the other side of her cage. One house lasts a month and keeps her very busy and entertained!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hut of happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
FoxGirl
from Coral Springs, FL
It's very nice for then to sleep and they can eat its great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lots of fun

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
momof6
We got this for our mice...we bought 2, one for the parents, and one for the growing litter. The one in the parents cage is almost gone. They had eaten half the roof by the first day! My kids thought it was really neat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small for a Rat

PostedDecember 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
wakemenow
from Des Moines, IA
My rat isn't too interested in this shack. He occasionally chews on it and never sleeps in it. I've heard they're more popular with hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedNovember 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
hamstrlovr
My hamster loves this snack shack home. He sleeps in it all day and night. He goes in and out and all about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome.

PostedOctober 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
teexnuhh
This snack shack is the cutest thing ever!
.. I got my panda bear hampster the same day i got the cage, so I had bought this to put in there. ANYWAY, so i put the cage together and placed her in there, and as soon as she got in there she ran into this house! After, she just walked around it and around it and around it. She was a the same time chewing on the roof. I cant get her out of this house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my panda hammy loves it!!

PostedJuly 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffy93
she chews on the twigs and oes in it and pokes her head out and sits on top of it!!!i love it to
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok For 1 Animal

PostedMay 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Appleton, WI
I bought this little snack shack house hoping it would be a good house for my 2 rats, one is hairless. They are pretty close to being full grown and only one can fit in the house. For a couple nights Mouse (my regular rat) slept in the house alone, and wouldn't let Pigglet (my hairless) in. I felt bad for her left out in the cold all alone. Finally Mouse decided she'd rather cuddle with her friend instead so now they just flip the house over and have been slowly chewing their way down the walls. If you have 2 rats, this house is too small. Just a huge chewing toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
aek123
from Charlotte, NC
My two mice LOVE this snak shak! It's their bedroom, toy, snack, etc! They have been eating and tearing the "thatch" roof off for the past two months. Now that it's so sparse, they can climb in through a hole in the roof to play! They put their cotton puff into the shak and sleep in it all day. They haven't eaten any of the "wooden" part yet. I will definitely buy another when this one finally goes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hammies
from Texas
Great idea but my boys didn't like it! They love everything so I was surprised when they turned into a potty room and wouldn't even sleep or play in it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.