petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Showcase your aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceShelves add the most affordable way to keep all of your aquarium essentials at an arms reach
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals 55 gallon fish tank stand

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adine
from Brooklyn, NYC
Once assembled this stand is sleek, modern, and beautiful. If you can afford it I'm sure there are more beautiful stands out there, but for the price it makes the tank/stand combination look like a work of art.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

55 Gallon Aquarium Stand

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
junk
The product was ordered online. I received this as a gift and was unhappy as soon as I opened the box.
It was black, not wood color nor is there a wood color option but, the picture is wood color.
The picture is misleading, they painted over the gap that is in the top and bottom middle. It's not a full length top or bottom.
The edges hang over about 6 inches and meet in the middle unsupported.
I returned it to the store that same night I received it.
unlike.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of garbage

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
iplayrock
from Port Angeles, WA.
If you value your aquarium, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! It is garbage. I have no idea what finish they use on this thing but, the very first time a drop of water landed on it, the finish bubbled up. It is made from press board and therefore it is very unsafe for use with aquariums. When the stand arrived is when I got my first RED FLAG. The box said (multimedia stand) which indicated to me that it was designed for home entertainment systems and NOT aquariums. I will not recommend this product. The only recommendation I can safely give is, STAY AWAY FROM THIS THING.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
lew9000
from Cannon AFB, NM
I love this stand, it goes with any room and very strong.
but be warned the last 4 small screws you gone need small hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well built and easy to assemble

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ts78
The stand was well designed and once put together left no doubt that it would stand and support the weight of a 55 gallon tank. I would recommend it to any looking for a modern well built stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dutchmaan
from Daytona Beach
The stand was very simple to assemble. It is very stable and looks great in my modern living room which is predominately black and white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"wrong" listed measurement for Length

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
JADzilla
from Long Beach, Ca
"14.5" L X 49.5" W X 27.87" H"
it's a nice tank stand, very pretty. which is why im so sore about not fitting my tank
it says L is 14.5 however that isnt the same measurement to where the Tank sits on.
the actual length of the tank base is really around 13 inches. base-on-tank.
the 14.5 inches listed is the measurment for the base-on-floor.
im going to have to make a new base board. buy wood from home depot with fitting measurements.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

priced right

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
amaw
easy to put together, sturdy, looks good in the entryway, cabinets keep things neatly tucked away
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I pretty much Like

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles
I like the 2 open spaces below the top of the stand. they could be the reserve tank spaces for: breeding tank, temporary
plant settling tank, sick fish treatment tank, water overnighting tank..ect..
delivery: on time 3 days to Los Angeles
Damage: non, packing is prefect.
Assebling Time is: 6 hour. (how come they can do it in 1/2 hour..)
Tool:
electric screwer with hole drill head (1/16; 3/16; 5/16; 1/4")
However, I made couple mistakes to buy this stand. Hope it will not happen to you.
Btw, This is my 5th freshwater fish tank.
1. size mistake:
14.5" L X 49.5" W X 27.87" H. Normally the 40-50 tank consist of the length will be wider than 14.5" (the width of the stand top). as to my 40 gallon tank, the width of the tank is 15.5. So, if you buy this one. Be sure your tank can fit this un-normal narrow stand top.
2. assemble mistake: if you follow the steps from the manu by the maufacture, you may feel stressed or dummy. because it shows the door assemble during the laster steps. PLEASE THINK TWICE. Here is my little feedback, correct me if I am wrong, the better way is to put the door before you connect the two "boxes" and or screw those 4 metal poles in "boxes"
3. door mistake: During assemble doors, you will find the door only open less than half!!! That is because the hinge hole is too deep. To correct, you can make another hinge holes ( DO NOT DRILL THROUGH) 1/2 inch closer to the front side. It should be same way to move the megnet part as alignment the door.
4. if you already buy the Tank that not fit the size of width and length. here is what I do, get an exact size of pine wood that fit your tank. paint it ( my black paint is from homedepot, metalic black to fit the black stand). Also, make couple dents to fit the position of those screws pump out from the top stand surface. therefore, It will even.(NOTE, WEIGHT SHOULD TOWARD TO THE BACK OF THE STAND).
That's what I got sofar...I can't wait to put the tank on the stand.......put water & sand & see what happen....wish me good luck...
Dani
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for a cheap price

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dubbe
The stand is great! i put this baby together while having a few drinks and it was a cake walk. I love how thin the top is, when looking at it all you see is tank!! Don't worry the stand is very sturdy and the cabinets are sweet as well, because there is no handles you just push click them. Overall great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
todo
im in love with this stand. do to the fact that i have many tanks, i can fit not only my 55 gallon but also some of my smaller tanks below it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unexpected

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
MaxTech
They sent the wrong color, was expecting brown as shown and came solid black, total mismatch but wasn't going to pay to return.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedJuly 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chicago4ever
from Chicagoland
I have this stand for about 2+ weeks as of now so there is only so much I can say about it. Slick looking aquarium stand for a condo that does not look all bulky and stuff. I am no expert of durability on this subject but I can only hope that the 8 beams hold up my aquarium for eons and that the weight is evenly distributed on it. So basicially the stand looks good without looking all huge and it better support the tank on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.