petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Showcase your bowfront aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceMetal-to-metal locking cam assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and attractive

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
Reading other reviews on this product, you might be weary. However, you must realize it's price point. Some would have you believe it is a pile of junk. I don't know what they are expecting from a stand that is well under $200, but being a construction professional of over 30 years, I attest that a stand of the quality that those reviewers seem to want would be 3 to 4 times the cost. FOR THE MONEY, this is a very sturdy and well manufactured product. I was particularly impressed with the water resistant coating applied to both the outside and inside. Yes, you can definitely get a stronger, better constructed and visually more appealing stand.... for $600 or $800, But if this stand is what is more to your budget, consider it to be well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item totally worth it

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San diego, ca
It is made out if a great material and was exactly what I needed for my fish tank everything looks great on it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from EC, WI
Easy to build, very sturdy, and looks great! I would suggest this to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bow front Stand 72 gal.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wilmington De.
Very good product for the price. The usual price for this product is higher. Also the shipping was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I excpected

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bozeman, MT
I did a lot of research before I made my purchase because I was looking for a solid top stand. The description of this stand and the pictures said/showed that this stand had a solid top. This was not the case. Disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent, but could use improvement

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tremonton, UT
Overall the constructions seems sturdy and allows space in the cabinet for a sump and/or other equipment. The instructions are very easy to follow and the entire thing took less than an hour to put together. The only thing i dont like about this stand is the top and bottom shelves are not one solid piece like shown in the picture, they are 2 small peices held together by a small metal plate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

72 Gallon Bow Front Stand

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
Easy to put together. Quick shipping. Looks great but sticker show it's only rated for 720 lbs which is the weight of the water alone. The tank weighs another 90 lbs and not to mention the things you put in it. Called Aquatic Fundementals to verify and they confirmed that the stand is only tested for 720 lbs so I'm terrified to put my reef tank on it. They say it will hold it but between that and the top and bottom being 2 seperate pieces, held together with 2 small metal squares, I'm still terrified. Will update once I've tested it's capabilities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 72 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from conroe tx
Very nice stand and easy to put together. Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.