petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Showcase your aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceStorage compartment has doors to keep supplies convenient, but out of sight
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the money

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
This aquarium stand was easy to assemble and perfect for my son's 20 gallon tank. Great value for the price and after researching several others, the cheapest I could find for his tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfection

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana,Pa
It's perfect for our 10gal betta tank. The price is unbeatable & even though its pressboard, it's quite sturdy and durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Stand

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DeLand, FL
This is a nice stand for our fish tank. It was fairly easy to put together. It looks nice and seems sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fish tank stand

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SMITHTOWN, NY
Nice looking but did not come with the screws needed to assemble. Waiting for them to still arrive :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quality piece

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MO
I wanted a fish stand that was a reasonable price, looked good, and was good quality. This is a great stand. It was easy to put together and the cabinets hide all of the aquarium gear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Sturdy

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is a nice sturdy handsome aquarium stand.... The only thing that might improve it would be adjustable feet. I have ceramic tile floor and because the bottom is one flat board it kind of rocked so I had to move it around a lot to get it stable. Adjustable feet like on a fridge or washer might be better on a bare floor. But it was easy to set up, one just needs to follow directions... lol...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
I purchased this for my 5 gallon, knowing it would be rather small on the stand. This stand works great! My cat now sits on my bed and just watches my zebra danios swim around all night long! This stand is sturdy, and i'm sure it would support a tank much larger than mine. I really love looking at my tank at an eye level instead of it being on the floor. At first it was a little shorter than I anticipated, but with the tank on top of it, it really works out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicer than expected

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I read some ot the negative reviews (as I always do before making a purchase) and was concerned about durability. I have had no issues with it since it was installed. I have spilled water on it, bumped it, moved it around and it still looks as good as new! I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
From the reviews I was not sure what to expect. This is a nice piece and is easy enough to put together. The doors were the hardest part, the rest went together easily!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little screwy...

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
One of the posts going to the top shelf had metric threads, so the screw that was sent with it didn't work. I had to get a metric screw to replace. Otherwise it is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not made to get wet

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Why would you make an aquarium stand that can't get wet? This product looked great and I loved the closed storage space underneath, but the first time I did a water change after I put my aquarium on it the wood (pressboard) puffed up wherever the water touched it. I had to take my tank off of it again and treat it with a coat of laquer. Now it's okay (except for the puffy areas that will never go away), but why didn't the manufacturer think of this and save us the trouble?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aquarium stand

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
I love it!! It's not as tall as I thought it would be but the size is perfect. My 10 gallon tank sits on it now and has a rich look. Much better than that iron stand I had before. It goes well with my other furniture. The doors on the bottom hide all the supplies that use to be exposed. Could not be happier. Easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easel assembly

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Well worth the money. Solid and easy to assemble. Looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 10/20 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

priced right

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Practical, easy to put together, sturdy. Looks nice in the living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.