petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf

Showcase your aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceShelf adds the most affordable way to keep all of your aquarium essentials at an arms reach
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Great Stand.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
lnknprkfn
from Douglas, GA
This stand was pretty nice, mine actually only took probably 4 days total, I waited a couple days got a tracking number and found that it shipped the day before and was due to arrive the next day. so I assembled it and placed my 29 gallon tank ontop. the tank to stand had a slight wobble but putting slight weight on it the wobble was gone so I filled it up and it works great! only thing its really missing would be some adjustable feet so you can level it on unlevel floors without the use of shims.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a stand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
msfishing
from Houston, TX
I got the one for 29 gallons. Its exactly what it says it is. It takes some minimal assembly. It's like Ikea meets pet supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy-Good value

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ijustdoit
from Chicago
Bought item on sale. Fast delivery and easy setup. 29 gallon tank is a good fit for the unit. Simple design which fits in daughter's room. Would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy, nice looking stand

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aimee1
from Burbank, CA
I bought this stand for my 20gal fish tank and it works great. It looks nice and is sturdy. The product was also easy to put together. The only down side is that it has that powder coating which is difficult to wipe clean with a paper towel without shredding it. You must use a towel or sponge. But that's it. I'm very pleased with the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deffective part

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Girbilman
from NYC
I have purchased 2 of these stands - the first one has been in use for about a year and has held up very well.
I purchased a second stand this week and as I was putting it together I was stunned to find that one of the double threaded long screws had NO threads - so for now, I am unable to install the second/top shelf.
Actually, when all is right - these stands are very easy to put together, and have good written instructions.
I will have to go to our local hardware store in the hope of matching the screw so I can complete the stand.
Caution: If you are in a hurry to get this stand - think twice, as PETCO uses a 3 party carrier - I had to get a supervisor to speed up the delivery!
I would recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad at all!

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
PinkMolly
from MI
This is a nice little stand. It was the perfect size for the place I intended to place it in. You can place a good size tank on the top, however the lower shelves don't allow for a whole lot of room. To put a ten gallon on the lower shelves you'd need a very flat tank hood. If you have smaller tanks though, the shelves should support them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a Nightmare!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shade
from New York, NY
After returning the defected Manhattan Metal Stand(It wobbles), I bought this one because of all the good reviews I read. This stand cannot stand even the tiniest amount of water! Any surface of this stand will puff up and crack upon contact with water. I have 9 years of fishkeeping experience so I know what I'm talking about. THINK TWICE ABOUT BUYING THIS STAND!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquarium Stand

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
KimR
from Staunton, VA
Very high quality product and I recieved it in a short time after placeing my order. The stand is exactly what I was looking for and at a much cheaper price than other places I had checked. I will definitely order with Petco.com again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daveinlouisiana
I am not an assembly required type guy. However, I found this stand a snap to setup. It is sturdy and attractive. Also,appreciated the quick delivery. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Measure first

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
FistaCuff
This stand is very sturdy, However you cannot fit a 10 gallon tank on the middle or bottom level with a lid on your aquarium. The top shelf does house a 29/20/10, but the other two shelves are pointless unless you have a 5 gallon or something like that. Measure first.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 20/29/37 Gallon Aquarium Stand with Shelf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy but simple

PostedDecember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Alamos, NM
This aquarium stand came with easy-to-follow setup instructions, and is very sturdy. Fits a 20-gal terrarium perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.