petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Showcase your bowfront aquarium with these durable fish tank standsThese sturdy state-of-the-art aquarium stands feature a powder finish for added moisture resistanceMetal-to-metal locking cam assemblyPlenty of storage space for food and supplies
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Stand

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
The materials to make the stand are of good quality, but, it is too small to hold your basic rectangular 40 gallon aquarium. Returning for refund.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good low cost solution

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
For the price, you can't beat this aquarium stand. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. If you can't go the hardwood aquarium stand route, this is a perfectly acceptable solution. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from streetsboro ohio
This stand is very high quality and sturdy. It was a joy to put together and feels so strong. The fact that it has a solid top and bottom put it ahead of many other stands. I learned that you actually need a solid top if you are buying an acrylic aquarium as I did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lewes,de
I love this stand. Wish they sold them in the stores.I would have loved a self also! I had to get the 46 bow front instead of the 36 because they sell the aquarium to you then tell you that you have to get the stand on line! Guess what they don't sell that size lol! So the 46 will have to do! Looks nice now that it's all together. Picture of Lucy in her home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Super strong, well built, and holds the aquarium well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I recently had a new laminate floor installed. While it's durable, it weakness is water. I had a twenty gallon glass aquarium and decided to upgrade to a 46 gallon acrylic bowfront aquarium because it's virtually leakproof. Must say I'm very happy with my purchase. The acrylic tank is lightweight and crystal clear. It acually sparkles and my fish look great. Only negative with this purchase was the tracking. The tracking numbers provided weren't recognized by UPS. Therefore I had no idea what the status of the aquarium was until the day it arrived. I will recommend acrylic tanks to all my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-Maz-Za-Zing!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shakopee, MN
I was trying to look for a stand because I recently moved. I needed something other then my dresser which was recently where I kept it. Well I went to other pet stores (where I got the fish tank as well) and for the same stand they said it would be like $300!!! Well I talked to an amazing person in Eden Prairie and he told me about the awesome online sale. Well needless to say it is amazing! I love this stand!! <33
Easy to put together and looks super awesome with my tank! Yay <33
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
This stand was very easy to assemble - great instructions. All parts fit perfectly. It feels and looks very high quality. The center door is magnetic push/pop open and close. It has one center panel in the back leaving two full length access openings on each side of the back. There is no shelf inside (not advertised that there would be). It does have a slight formaldehyde odor that either I've gotten used to or eventually dissipates. I'm waiting on the SeaClear aquarium to see that it truly fits on top as meant to. There is no advance email advisement of when the item will be delivered; just showed up one day, about 6 days after confirmation of the order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and nice appearance

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fast delivery, easy assembly. My 46 gallon sits beautifully on this stand. My only suggestion is that they have other colors available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So simple!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, Ky
This was the easiest piece of furniture that I have ever put together! Took less than 30 minutes and it is very sturdy! Awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glibert,AZ
nice stand, good quality, not hard to put together took about a half hour. I think it is well worth the money.very pleased with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight/Heavy duty

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Very happy with this stand! Purchased this stand for my 36 gal tank which is nice to have just a little extra room on the sides! Roomy underneath, no shelves which is okay, lots of room for extras and power cords...Basically easy assembly. plenty of room in the hidden area in the back, not completely enclosed so cords are easy to store away. Overall, really nice stand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stand

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Thornton, CO
I received this the day after I ordered it. It only took me about 20 minutes to assemble it (this shows that it is pretty much idiot proof) I didn't even have any trouble with the door. My 46 gal. bow front has never looked better. This is a decent piece of furniture to have in my living room. It looks good and is extremely sturdy. I don't even mind that there are no shelves inside, there is still plenty of room for all of the supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product worth the money

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, MD
This is one sturdy stand once you finally figure out how to put it together it's the door that throws you off the directions are not that great but the product is awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 paws is because of the backwards directions. Petco went out their way to make me happy with the price so I hope you caught a sale on the item, I did
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I am very happy with the 46 gallon bow front aquarium stand. I paid about half of what other pet stores were asking. It is very secure and well made. The pieces are finished all the way around to prevent water damage. Very easy to assemble. I'm a cabinet maker by trade, and I couldn't have bought the materials (let alone the labor) for what this stand cost me, shipped to my door. If something were to happen to this stand I wouldn't hesitate to by another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand!!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Excellent product, well packed for shipping, easy to put together, sturdy, nice finish and all at a great price.
What more can one say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Collegeville, PA
This stand is very sturdy and was pretty easy to put together. Plenty of space inside for canister filter, air pump, and fish supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and great product!

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
I bought this stand for my 36G Bowfront tank, and it fits right (give a little bit room on the edge). Now I have 7 tiger barbs in my tank and they are all happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite impressed with the quality.

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
When I ordered this stand I hadn't expected much since the price was a 1/3 of the price than other similar aquarium stands on the market. When I opened up the box I was blown away by the quality of the product. It was pretty easy to put together and it felt really solid once it was completely built. I compared this stand with another stand that was 3x the price, and the only difference was that the more expensive stand had a tempered glass door instead of a wooden one. Definately not worth the extra cost. This aquarium stand is a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 46 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and Sturdy stand

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, fl
We ordered this particular stand for our fish tank. The stand is very sturdy perfect for a 46 gallon bow front, the top has a no slip type of paint. However, it only has one door in the middle and there are no shelves inside. Its great if you have a canister filter or something bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>