petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand

Showcase your bowfront aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceMetal-to-metal locking cam assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product needs improvements

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Padre
from South Padre Island,Texas
The stand is solid and well built. The stand was fairly easy to assemble. However there are no shelves inside the cabinet thus there is a lot of wasted
room. The stand matches the 26 gallon bowfront aquarium. The only place to store supplies are on the base and my canister filter takes a portion of that space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pavel718
from NY
Very nice stand with easy set up. A++++++++++++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased with Aquarium Stand

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MustLoveFish
from New York State
I have been looking for a great aquarium stand for my 26 gallon bow front tank for a few months. Most of the stands I looked at in stores seemed flimsy, and not much better than the stand I had it on. I was leery about ordering this stand online, without seeing the quality of it first hand, but I trusted the reviews of others, and went ahead and bought the stand. I received it today, put it together while my son was napping, and it is AWESOME. It was very easy to put together, I think the hardest part was installing the door with the little screws, but that wasn't even that difficult. I am SO pleased with this stand. It is very durable and steady! So glad that I made this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bow 26 Gallon Fish Tank Stand

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Romeobabyboy
from Orange County, NY
very sturdy, good quality, holds fish tank very well, stable, Love the height of the stand. Only wish that it had some shelves in it. Back of stand is open, with a t-bar for back walls. Did not know that, when ordering. But over then that, happy with stand, included a pic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fish tank stand

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
femmefatale22
from Little Rock,AR
We ordered this stand on a Monday, and by Thursday, it arrived. Very quick shipping, especially considering that the shipping was free. I was able to assemble it on my own, and had no issues. Very simple directions, and extremely sturdy stand. Some reviewers have complained about no middle shelf, but I found that the space under the tank was plenty of room. We have a five gallon bucket, all our tank chemicals, all our food, and nets under the stand. Makes the living room look lovely, as a nice center piece and no tank equipment sitting out in the open. Worth the money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good aquarium support

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
larrylee13
from Orlando, FL
Was given a 26gal bowfront tank and needed an appropriate support stand...this one came up on sale with reduced shipping, so ordered it up! Came quickly and well packaged. Assembled pretty quickly and surprisingly accurately manufactured. Everything went together perfectly! Only thing "missing" is an internal support shelf--can add one if I actually want one! decent black finish and seems pretty heavy duty! Will actually support a 28gal bowfront also!
Highly recommend this stand and Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks Petco!

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
oneblondeval
from Woodland Hills, CA
OK, bought the gallon bowfront fishtank for my husband's birthday thinking it would be easy to find the stand. It wasn't...
After many trips to various pet stores and numerous calls to other stores and 2 days before his birthday, I hit online pet sites. The Petco website had the best prices and free shipping! I knew I wouldn't get it in time for his birthday, but I ordered it on a Thursday and received it on a Tuesday - really only 3 days, not including the weekend.
It was a breeze to put together (only 20 minutes) and the quality is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Stand

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chrissy34
from NC
This stand is beautiful and very sturdy. The price was great too! This is the stand you need for a 26 gallon bowfront.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand for the 26 gal. bow tank

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
uanzalon
from Livingston, NJ
This stand fit perfectly for the 26 gal. bow tank. It looks good only wished it had a shelf build inside but we took care of that ourselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Aquarium Stand

PostedMay 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
JoeandMia
from Cleveland, OH
After searching extensively for a reasonably priced and nice looking stand, I finally stumbled upon this beauty at Petco.com. It was delivered within days of ordering and was a snap to assemble and I didn't notice any odd smell like previous reviewers noticed. It also seems very durable and well made. You just can't beat this stand for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
LibbyFrogGirl
from Blanchester, OH
I ordered this stand and had it in 3 days. We had realllly bad weather here for 2 of those days which pretty much shut the entire area down. Ok besides the super speed that I got the stand. It is super nice. Easy to put together. It was a much better price than any other stands I looked at in stores locally (I got this one on sale & free shipping). It seems like a better quality too. I have a 26 gallon bow front Aqueon aquarium and it fits perfect : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping, Best Stand Around!

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
FishyMatt
Arrived to my home in NC via UPS in 4 days! Extremely sturdy and sleek design. The powdercoat finish is sure to last a long, long time and gives it a real clean, lasting look. The assembly was easy and took only 20 minutes. One caution on assembly-- do not use an electric screwdriver or drill. I unfortunately did so and the extra power caused one of the heads of a cam to break off. Luckily I was able to borrow a new cam head from another press-board/ cam assembly piece. I wish that it had a shelf beneath for storage, but I can make do with my few supplies or can easily add my own. This is definitely the nicest and best priced aquarium stand around. Way to go Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks Petco

PostedJuly 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
casinoguru17
from Bettendorf, IA
I looked all over for a stand for my bow front 26gal. I couldnt find one anywhere. I found this one online and in two days had it at my front door. I thought it would take at least a week. I put it together in about 20mins. It did have a weird smell but didnt last long. Very strong stand and looks great too. Thanks petco for being on time and geting me this great stand. Go buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 26 Gallon Bowfront Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stand

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
rachvilla
Good stand, easy to put together, but has a bad smell that is slowly fading.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.