petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Durable aquarium stands developed to brilliantly showcase your rectangular aquariumAquatic Fundamentals fish tank stands are state-of-the-art and feature a powder-coated finish for extra moisture resistanceFeature metal-to-metal locking cam assembly for added durabilityModern and sleek style
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Emi1322
from Miami, Florida
This is a great stand for the price. I received the shipment quickly and it was double boxed to prevent any damage during shipping transfer. The quality of the wood is very good and sturdy. Most of all, assembly is very very easy and all you need to put this together is a phillip screwdriver. Doesn't get better than that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and well built

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
fishhobbiest72
from Georgia
We were looking for a stand that would hold up to the weight of a 75 gal tank. We ordered this online trusting other reviews. We were well please with this product. It was extremely easy to assemble and feels very sturdy. We love the openings in the back to access wall outlets and for tank supplies going up to the tank. We put a small stackable shelving unit inside to organize supplies and there was plenty of room for other stuff. We are very satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large aquarium stand

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Slee8391
from Naples,FL
I went with this stand after reading other reviews and because it was on sale, with free shipping, I was surprised at the quality when it arrived. It's heavy and seems to be well made. It looks nice and not cheap. My husband & son put it together in about an hr- it does come unconstructed. But it was easy and my son who's 15 did most of the work. We (and by that I mean they, haha) had to modify a bit by cutting a small square out of the top base for the hoses to go down and connect to the square filtering system that is with the tank. But it was no issue. I can't wait to get the tank on the stand. It really looks nicer than the picture shows. I'm glad I went with this choice. You will be too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rockstarsb
from Santa Barbara, CA
Had no problems understanding and following the directions. I had it put together in an hour and a half without any problems. The stand looks great, I highly recommend this item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up and sturdy!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
gator750
from Upper Marlboro, Md
It took me about 15/20 mins to assemble. It holds my 90 gallon glass aquarium + 10lbs of cichlid sand with no issues. Looks good with the tank as if they were a packaged set up. The 2 open slots in the back are ideal for my canister filter hoses, power cords, and air hoses. Helps keep a clean and tidy look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ocahor95
from Riverside, CA
I received the aquarium stand on time. Very well packaged. Instructions included and easy to follow. Took me about an hour to set it up.
All parts included, no extra tools needed except a basic screwdriver.
Very good product. Will buy an extra one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fundamentals 75 gal. aquarium stand

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
PHFactor
from Ocala,FL
First let me say, I got a great price thru Petco on line. The stand weighted 95 lbs. shipped by UPS. The stand outside box was worse for ware, but the inside was just fine. The stand went to gather easy enough, all parts present. Beware because of the length of the stand it's basically in two parts joined in the middle. I put a half shelf inside with a plaster board on the back. There went the warranty. A 75 gal. aquarium went on it with no problems. For the price it cant be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco 75-90 gallon aquarium stand.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ilovesaltwaterfishies
from Charleroi, PA
I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. The overall rating is good but I was a little frightened by the bad reviews saying product arrived damaged or was flimsy. It was easy as can be to put together. It is very sturdy and wood is nice and solid. I am a bit leery of the locking screws, I keep thinking what if they work themselves loose. They are the kind that the screw goes into one predrilled hole and on the other side is a large circular turning lock that is turned by screwdriver and locks the other piece in. I have had those loosen on other furniture that contained them but i tightened them nice and tight and hope for the best. Other people seem to have had no problems with these. One of the doors magnetic catches does not work properly and will have to contact company for a replacement part but it doesnt keep the door from functioning in the meantime. And You just cant beat the price!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

75 Gallon Stand

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
brazy187
from OKC, OK
I purchased this stand before in a 55 gallon size stand. I absolutely loved my old stand that I decided to purchase the same style for my new 75 gallon tank. The only thing that I did not like about this 75 gallon stand is there is not a shelf inside. Instead its just a big open storage space. It would be great if this stand came with a shelf to insert for all the little stuff like water conditioner and fish food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my aquarium stand!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyFishBabies
from Flowery Branch, Georgia
Obviously it hard to choose a piece of furniture online. Really I was worried about the furniture's "finish".. My old aquarium said it was waterproof.. But after only one year it has warped n began to peel. I decided to order this stand to replace it, because it claimed to have powder coated steel finish. However I was still thinking it wouldn't really be waterproof. But IT IS!!!! This stand is VERY nice! It is waterproof!
It has a sleek urban look. Magnetic closing doors.. And it was actually EASY to assemble. Ohh and to mention it also arrived early!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and sturdy

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bjcarr
from Fairborn, Oh
Had the stand assembled in about an hour. Holds my 75 gallon tank with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand - Love IT!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFish00
Every piece of this stand fit together perfectly. Assembly was a breeze and the finished product looks awesome. Wonderful workmanship on this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stand Review

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
JimF
from Culpeper, VA
Easy to put together...took about an hour. The top and bottom are not solid pieces but rather two panels held togther by metal plates. I had to cut and place two pieces of plywood so my sump could rest flat inside the stand. Otherwise, I was afraid over time the sump would get punctured by the metal plates. I'm using for a 75 gallon saltwater tank and it should hold the weight ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alternate use

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Smellmop
from Porland, OR
Bought 1 a while back for my 60 gallon chiclid tank, so bought another to put my big screen on. Works perfectly and way less $$ than a tradional tv stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised!

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
ernest
Yeah, I liked it. Its sturdy. Like a reviewer said already, the only bad thing is that it has no shelves and the back wall is composed of 2 pieces that don't cover 1/2 of the back side. Other than that its clean and exactly what I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"BEST OF THE BEST"

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
chubasa
from Lakewood, WA
This stand is very easy to assemble and the quality is beautiful. It holds my 75G tank with no problem. I really recommend this stand to everybody that has a bigger tank. It is quite expensive though... ( well i guess i need to invest to a product that will last long.. :D ).. Its worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fishin
Very easy to put together. I just hope it can handle the weight of a 75 gal. tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and easy to put together

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grimm
from Twisnburg, Ohio
Stand looks great and its easy enough for even the most clueless of people. Took about an hour to put together even with my cat jumping on everything and attacking the boxes and styrofoam, they even put a hint on the instructions about putting the door hinges on wrong being a common mistake (which we did).
Pretty sturdy looking when finished, only one minor bad thing is there isnt shelves.
The true test though will be how well it holds with a filled tank and my evil cat jumping on it and trying to attack the fish.
Incredibly fast shipping too, ordered on monday and got here today on thursday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

75/90 uprt. stand

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
greyeagle
from Johnstown,Pa.
Assembly a breeze, looks fundamentaly sturdy, just like the 55 gsl. model I also own. But standing side-by-side, sure wish that they matched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
jamesd
stand is extremely sturdy, holds my 90 gallon tank with 100 lbs of gravel with ease..... also looks nicer than any other stands i came across.... great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>