petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Durable aquarium stands developed to brilliantly showcase your rectangular aquariumAquatic Fundamentals fish tank stands are state-of-the-art and feature a powder-coated finish for extra moisture resistanceFeature metal-to-metal locking cam assembly for added durabilityModern and sleek style
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco 75-90 gallon aquarium stand.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ilovesaltwaterfishies
from Charleroi, PA
I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. The overall rating is good but I was a little frightened by the bad reviews saying product arrived damaged or was flimsy. It was easy as can be to put together. It is very sturdy and wood is nice and solid. I am a bit leery of the locking screws, I keep thinking what if they work themselves loose. They are the kind that the screw goes into one predrilled hole and on the other side is a large circular turning lock that is turned by screwdriver and locks the other piece in. I have had those loosen on other furniture that contained them but i tightened them nice and tight and hope for the best. Other people seem to have had no problems with these. One of the doors magnetic catches does not work properly and will have to contact company for a replacement part but it doesnt keep the door from functioning in the meantime. And You just cant beat the price!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

75 Gallon Stand

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
brazy187
from OKC, OK
I purchased this stand before in a 55 gallon size stand. I absolutely loved my old stand that I decided to purchase the same style for my new 75 gallon tank. The only thing that I did not like about this 75 gallon stand is there is not a shelf inside. Instead its just a big open storage space. It would be great if this stand came with a shelf to insert for all the little stuff like water conditioner and fish food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my aquarium stand!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyFishBabies
from Flowery Branch, Georgia
Obviously it hard to choose a piece of furniture online. Really I was worried about the furniture's "finish".. My old aquarium said it was waterproof.. But after only one year it has warped n began to peel. I decided to order this stand to replace it, because it claimed to have powder coated steel finish. However I was still thinking it wouldn't really be waterproof. But IT IS!!!! This stand is VERY nice! It is waterproof!
It has a sleek urban look. Magnetic closing doors.. And it was actually EASY to assemble. Ohh and to mention it also arrived early!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and sturdy

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bjcarr
from Fairborn, Oh
Had the stand assembled in about an hour. Holds my 75 gallon tank with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand - Love IT!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFish00
Every piece of this stand fit together perfectly. Assembly was a breeze and the finished product looks awesome. Wonderful workmanship on this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stand Review

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
JimF
from Culpeper, VA
Easy to put together...took about an hour. The top and bottom are not solid pieces but rather two panels held togther by metal plates. I had to cut and place two pieces of plywood so my sump could rest flat inside the stand. Otherwise, I was afraid over time the sump would get punctured by the metal plates. I'm using for a 75 gallon saltwater tank and it should hold the weight ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alternate use

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Smellmop
from Porland, OR
Bought 1 a while back for my 60 gallon chiclid tank, so bought another to put my big screen on. Works perfectly and way less $$ than a tradional tv stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised!

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
ernest
Yeah, I liked it. Its sturdy. Like a reviewer said already, the only bad thing is that it has no shelves and the back wall is composed of 2 pieces that don't cover 1/2 of the back side. Other than that its clean and exactly what I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"BEST OF THE BEST"

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
chubasa
from Lakewood, WA
This stand is very easy to assemble and the quality is beautiful. It holds my 75G tank with no problem. I really recommend this stand to everybody that has a bigger tank. It is quite expensive though... ( well i guess i need to invest to a product that will last long.. :D ).. Its worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fishin
Very easy to put together. I just hope it can handle the weight of a 75 gal. tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and easy to put together

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grimm
from Twisnburg, Ohio
Stand looks great and its easy enough for even the most clueless of people. Took about an hour to put together even with my cat jumping on everything and attacking the boxes and styrofoam, they even put a hint on the instructions about putting the door hinges on wrong being a common mistake (which we did).
Pretty sturdy looking when finished, only one minor bad thing is there isnt shelves.
The true test though will be how well it holds with a filled tank and my evil cat jumping on it and trying to attack the fish.
Incredibly fast shipping too, ordered on monday and got here today on thursday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

75/90 uprt. stand

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
greyeagle
from Johnstown,Pa.
Assembly a breeze, looks fundamentaly sturdy, just like the 55 gsl. model I also own. But standing side-by-side, sure wish that they matched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
jamesd
stand is extremely sturdy, holds my 90 gallon tank with 100 lbs of gravel with ease..... also looks nicer than any other stands i came across.... great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
aquariumman
from ny
great product, and at a reasonable price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
holls2005
This stand was put together in under an hour. Looks great and feels very sturdy. Others commented about the doors being difficult to install but I found the whole process quite simple. Can't beat the price. I paid $111 on sale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but a little Awkward...

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jones
from Florida
The product does its job very well. I purchased two for two 75 gallon tanks I have. I am using them to split two rooms in my house. Very good quality, but they have two open spaces on the front and back for storage and only 1 door for each side. So as a barrier between rooms, I can't really hide or store anything under them because where there is a door on one side, there is no door on the corresponding opposite side. Other wise the material and size and color is beautiful.
They fit my 75 gallons perfect, so make sure you measure before buying them if they are for a larger tank.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedApril 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
stratos266
simple easy and looks great. easy to put togather, strong, sturdy, stand. it holds my 75 gollan turtle tank with no problems!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Buy...

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blessan
Already knew what to expect from the previous reviews.....
The packaging was superb....Excellent finish....Spend about an hour to install.....wud be much easier with a power tool....Hope its strong enough and doesn't give away....Its holding 75 (700lb) gallon of water plus about 100 lb of gravel and rocks.....and didnt even make a squeak while filling.....Really great buy for people with large tanks....I wud say its money well spend on this product....too bad they dont sell it in store....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inexpensive stand

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
raleej337
from San Jose, CA
Very nice stand, simple and look elegant. Very easy to assemble and appear to be very sturdy. My only problem is the steel connections both on top and below. I'm going to use this one as a stand for my 90gal reef tank and I'm kind of afraid that this might give in due to heaviness of rocks and sand. Plus the connection at the bottom is protruding and I have to grab something to make my sump level.
Overall, this is a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 75 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, good-looking stand

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
crapaud
A great purchase: I am very pleased with this stand. always nervous when buying things like this online and don't get a chance to see them first, but this stand was a winner. Much better looking than the ones in the shop, very sturdy and holds my 75 gal tank no problem. One issue to consider is that the back has two openings opposite the doors ) - this causes a bit of amplification of the machinery inside the stand, and might cause a problem visually if not against a wall. Easy to install as well, although the bit when you have to put the doors in is a bit of an adventure....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>