petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Showcase your rectangular aquarium using this durable standState-of-the-art fish tank stand has a powder-coated finish for added moisture resistanceSturdy aquarium furniture features metal-to-metal locking cam assemblySolid top to fully support various types of aquariumsContemporary and versatile style
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
vinane
Good quality,very easy to assemble and great looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice stand but not for aquariums

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Viktoria
from Brooklyn, NY
This stand looking nice from the first sign. But when we put aquarium on it first of all it shakes. Second when it got wet accidentally the surface bubble up, finish is NOT water resistant. Now I don't know if it will dry back to normal or stay like that looks swelled. I would spend a little more and buy better quality stand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
HunterES
Solid stand, simple and easy construction. Was packed well and had it up in less than an hour. Only one screwdriver required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fish123
We are very pleased with this stand.
It was delivered in 2 or 3 days, came in a very compact box (although very heavy) and had helpful instructions.
The stand looks very nice, is very sturdy and a great value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Stand

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
loislane9855
from Charleston WV
Very nice looking stand and easy to assemble with only a screwdriver. Was completed in a very short time. Great value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice stand

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gusieppe
from CA
This stand is sturdy and has a nice finish. A molding to keep the tank from sliding would have been nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigrob301
from Waldorf,MD
This stand is not bad for the price.It was pretty easy to setup despite all the parts. The stand seems to be sturdy and has a good deal of weight to it.The back of the stand is open and the front comes with two doors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good for the price

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
jspike
from New Orleans, LA
The stand came neatly packed in a box followed by another box. The instructions were very simple and easy to follow. It took me about 45 minutes. It could have been built twice as fast with another person. The stand fits exactly on my 55 gallon Aqueon tank that I picked up for 1$/g deal. It has an okay coat for water. If you drip water, you should wipe it up asap. The wood won't soak up the water, but if you leave it there long enough it may absorb. The stand has two doors that are secured by a magnet type lock (you push the door in to secure the metal from the door to the magnet on the stand). There are no shelves, and the stand has an "open" back (the stand isn't a fully connected rectangle, but enough to support the weight of you tank, so the back has two open parts where you can feed wires or anything else, the open parts are pretty nice size). The manual states it supports 550 lbs of weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good all around deal

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
tennisbum
from Port St. Lucie, FL
Great attention to detail has been expressed by the manufacturer getting the product to customer without damage. Carton within a carton and separation of pieces with foam resulted in no observed scratches or deformities. All hardware was accounted for.
Assembly by instruction was easy.
Note; the base and top are each two piece units attached by brackets. Assembly on a floor presents no problems with the base, transferring the top into position is best suited for assistance so as not to compromise the bracket attachments.
Mounting the door was left for a time when observation for tank leakage and no stress factures of the stand were observed which would call for an immediate drain of the full (50g) tank.
This stand is lower in height than most leaving all owners, irrespective of stature, easy access to the tank interior for maintenance and results in the contents viewed at seated eye height. The lack of shelves leaves a cavernous storage space.
I’m a happy camper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK Stand, nothing special.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
somethingisfishy
from Chicago
Decent stand. Basic black appearance. Shipping was very fast and it was well packed. Doesn't seem seem nearly as sturdy as some reviews would suggest, but probably enough for 55 gallons. Would have liked to have seen the top surface be a single piece and to have a couple more inches in width for added stability. Assembly was not difficult but took 45 mins or so. As others have mentioned in this product and on the other size stands of the same type, the finish is NOT water resistant. If you drip even a small drip during cleaning or fills or from fish splashing, it will bubble up. Small areas seem to dry back to normal, but be careful not to let large splashes stay wet for long. If you have kids, consider anchoring it to the wall, as it can be rocked much more easily than our previous stand, especially on carpet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
this was was pretty cheap. it was very great quality, and very sturdy. it was very quick and easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but be warned

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
krutt
This stand is decent and supports my 55 Gal tank well, but there are some things to note before buying it.
-If you want to have a sump under your tank, do not get this stand; the sump will not fit inside.
-The powder coating is worthless and does not protect against bubbling.
-This stand is not as solid as shown in the picture. There are gaps at the corners and there are no back corners, just one back part that is in the middle of the stand.
Personally, if I knew how this was built, and for the price I paid, I would have just built my own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent stand, fast assembly!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mgadams
from Chesterfield, MO
This is an excellent stand for the price. I love the way it looks and is very sturdy. The product arrived in two working days. PETCO emailed a UPS tracking number the very next day I purchased this item. I was able to assemble it in 22 minutes flat, let me know if anyone beets that!
I would give it 5 paws if it came with shelves' but for the price I can't complain. Would highly recommend to buy this stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set-up using a phillips screwdriver

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
xcore
I found the stand to be durable, the metal clamps that hold wood together are great. 55 gallon fits perfectly on the stand. assembly was very easy for a person with a mobility impairment. anyone can build this using a phillips screwdriver.The only concern is that it has no back panel or any shelves for storage of supplies everything is on the bottom floor of cabinet,otherwise good product for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
showboy
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
I purchased this stand after reviewing many others. I was a little apprehesive at first. When I received the stand and put it together, which was very easy and took about 30 minutes I loved it. All pieces fit together perfectly. I would recommend this stand to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
MidnightDash
The stand is decent - completely stable, and it has a nice look to it. It loses a point for not having any shelving, but otherwise I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium St

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
SNQueenMab
from San Jose, CA
Easy to assemble, fit our 55 gal tank perfectly. Doors work great. Lots of storage space underneath. Fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

take a stand

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
bamm
from ny
It took about 30 minutes to put together and is made very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aquarium stand

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
grannysluv
THE STAND IS PERFECT! WE LOVE IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 55 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

55 Gallon Aquarium Stand Purchase

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trigger
from Podunk, VA
I purchased this stand for my 55 Gallon aquarium, also purchased a petco. It came quickly via UPS, in a small 70 lb. package. It was very easy to open, all the pieces were their, and instructions easy to read and use.I guess the hardest part was actually using muscle to screw it all together. Not exactly how I thought it would feel.....kind of rough grain finish. Has no back but magnetic doors are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>