petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Showcase your rectangular aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium stand features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceMetal-to-metal locking cam assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good with a 40 breeder

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
I got this stand for my 40 breeder, it looks pretty nice. I like all the cabinet space and the cupboard door. Easy installation (took less than an hour), and a heck of a lot easier than building one. The wood is a little rough, but it doesn't look bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sturdy and easy to put together.the shipping package looks lke it was beat up by a gorilla but the stand was unharmed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stand is Great for the money

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Oh
Just got the stand 9/04/2014. Put it together in an hour. No Problems! Has a lot of room inside. Put
marineland canister filter c 360 inside. I have forty gallon breeder tank fits perfect. Sturdy and steady. Paid 120.00 for it. The cost of the stand is worth the money I paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this for my 40 gallon breeder several months ago, and have been very pleased. My husband put it together in about a half hour. I'm so pleased that I just ordered a second one of the same size for my 46 bowfront. My only complaint is the lack of shelving inside, that's a lot of wasted space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
This is the best aquarium stand I've seen, no question. Decent value, looks good (doesn't look like cheap particle board), easy to put together, overall a fantastic product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple & Sturdy

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Received this today, and I was pretty impressed with the stand. The package will be about 70lbs+, so be prepared, it's a little on the heavy side. After verifying all the parts are present, literally go step-by-step!! Pay attention to the diagrams, as you're piecing the stand together. I'm a petite female, and had the thing constructed in about an hour and a half, with no help. The stand is solid, and was immediately level, even on carpet. Not sure about the negative reviews here; I intend on using it to hold a 50gal, and don't foresee any problems at all. Though I've yet to get it wet, after reading a few reviews, I've purchased a sealant spray, and intend to coat the stand prior to use, just to be on the safe side. Otherwise, don't fret, thinking you'll need multiple people to construct this thing, or that it'll be shaky. I'm no MENSA candidate or physical specimen, and found it easy peasy to construct, and it surely isn't swaying or shaky. Would recommend for a basic cabinet/stand. Plenty of room for supplies and a canister.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was easy to assemble

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
The stand was easy to assemble, fits our 40 gallon breeder tank perfectly and looks awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My wife wanted a black stand for our new 65 gal high fish tank. This fit the bill perfectly. Easy to put together and seems sturdy. Looks good and functional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value and quality

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hammond, IN
I originally purchased this stand because the price is very good. I was able to put this stand together without any help after reading the instructions a couple of times !. It looks beautiful and is very sturdy because it uses a metal locking cam assembly - not glue.
I definitely recommend and Petco has great shipping !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Aquarium Stand

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocala,FL
I ordered the aquarium on"Black Thursday" and got a great deal in doing so. The stand came on time, and everything in the box was ok. The stand boards at first seemed a little thin but once they were put to gather they looked good. Yes, with a little effort I put a shelf and a back board in it. I'm pleased with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, IN
I purchased this about 9 months ago. No complaints. Absolutely love it. Still holds strong, finish is still like new and I have two small ones who are always up against it and the aquarium. Will be purchasing another one soon for a bedroom aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
Simple to put together. Really strong and sturdy. Looks great. I put a 40 gallon breeder on top and it looks perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sturdy stand

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from anoka mn
bought for my 40 gallon breeder tank,fits perfect was real easy to put together,just a couple things about it,door opening is kinda small. went and bought a 20 gallon long tank for refuge but cannot get it in the stand,so if your thinking of adding a sump or refugiuim put it before you put the top of stand on.Im hoping i can get the top off so i can fit the 20 inside,seems real sturdy so i probally can without ruining the stand.otherwise real nice stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad quality and shipping

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax
First thing I noticed was the box was damaged when shipped. I see that it was double boxed but the damage was deep enough to go through both boxes and damage one of the boards. The corners of 2 of the boards look like they were dropped and split open. This was not due to shipping because there was no damage shown on the box for these areas but must have been done at manufacturer's warehouse. I read amazing reviews for this product and am highly disappointed. Easy to put together though and holds my 40 gallon breeder.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for 65 Gallon Tank

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I was a bit hesitant getting this tank for my 65 gallon tank, but I read other reviews that supported it, and the demensions are JUST right (tank is 36.5x18.5) so there is just enough space around it (around 1/2 inch) for a small cushion..The color is great, and looks awesome. I'd definitely reccommend this stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

50/65 Gal Stand

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mboro, TN
Easy to assemble. Looks nice, accents the aquarium. Wish side panels on front were doors and door was support panel. This would give more access/
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy cow!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northern Minnesota
I ordered this on Sunday, it arrived wednseday. Of that week. Very easy to install together. I bought it for my 46 gal bowfront tank just to have a little more room for the future. Fits perfectly!! Very sturdy. My friend who weighs 230 stood on it and didn't even worry.
Storage to keep all your stuff concealed is very awesome.
Great price
Arrived in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This is a really good product! I bought it to hold my Bearded Dragon Paco's breeder tank, and it fits perfectly! It was so simple to put together, and it just looks so classy=]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good overall but...

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
good stand, but a little deep for a 50gallon, you end up with about 2 1/2 inch extra infront and behind tank where water can drip onto the stand and collect. Even if you brush off the water right away the paint still bubbles up a little. Also theres a sticker on the stand which says do not put more than 650lbs on the stand. I have an acrylic 50 gallon which weighs 50lbs, plus 417lbs of water, plus 45lbs of gravel puts me at 512lbs total. A 50 gallon glass aquarium weighs 100lbs so you'd still be within the max weight. However a 65gallon glass tank weighs 126lbs and would hold 542lbs of water so you'd be over the weight limit by 18lbs before even adding gravel and decorations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 50/65 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Great Product

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Super easy to assemble, you can do it by yourself in less than 10 minutes. Sturdy, durable, water resistant (just wipes right off). Excellent value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>