petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Ideal fish tank stand for supporting your rectangular aquariumState-of-the-art aquarium furniture with contemporary designFeatures a powder-coat finish for extra protection against moistureStrong metal-to-metal locking cam assemblyEasy to put together - complete with thorough instructionsDark finish ideal for any style of décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Stand

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pete1
from King of Prussia, Pa
I just got finished putting this stand together, and it was very easy and quick, I like it allot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
rsander
from Montreal
This is a great stand for the money.
The stand is rock solid and looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Measurements are backwards

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Riah729
from Los Angeles, CA
the stand isn't 37" wide, it is 13" wide and 37" long.
that being said it was perfectly sturdy and I am so bummed I have to return it because it isn't wide enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product , easy assembly

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
turtlejules
from Pittsfield,Ma.
This stand was very easy to assemble and looks great. I am not very handy when it comes to assembling but the directions were very easy to follow and I had this together in no time. Black color is very sharp looking and there is plenty of room for storage in the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice 36" fish stand

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
4thefishies
from Rockford, IL
The fish stand is attractive and easy to assemble. My 30 gallon long tank looks great on it. Features that might enhance the cabinet would be if it had a shelf and if the unit had legs. The bottom is flat, like the top and my basement floor is uneven so it wobbles a tiny bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality product

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wheely34
This assembled pretty easily, is very sturdy and has some good weight to it. Looks very good in my livingroom and supports my 45 gallon perfectly. My only complaint is that the back of the unit is open. Where there are two panels and one door covering the front, the rear just has one middle panel and there are no panels on either side. I guess this is okay if you have the stand up against a wall (which most will), but unless it's completely flush against the wall, some of the items you store in there WILL fall out the back.
Other than that, the unit is very sturdy and a great product. Free shipping is always nice too ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Adriene
This stand was easy to put together, well minus needing a little elbow grease. It's very sturdy and looks great in my living room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice stand

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
dave69
easy to put together, nice looking, great stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-Engineered and Solid

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brea
I was pleased at how well the pieces were pre-engineered and how easily they aligned. The instruction sheet was well-written, although the diagrams could have been clearer.
I wish the PETCO web site description and/or photo had let me know before my purchase that there is only a small center panel in the back rather than a full-width back; of the three panels shown in front, only the center one is a door; and there are no shelves inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
JessicaM
The stand was easy to put together, a sturdy material, and will last quite awhile. Delivery was as stated and could not ask for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

30/38/45 Gallon Stand

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
FishGuyCA
from California
I needed a stand for a 30 gallon tank (36" wide), and the Aquatic Fundamentals stand was the only affordable stand I could locate online.
The stand was double-boxed and packaged really well. I assembled the stand in roughly 45 minutes, moving at a slow pace. The stand is easy to assemble with only a screwdriver. The stand is very sturdy after assembly.
The finish of the stand is very nice. It is not perfect (hence the 4 paw rating), since there was a slight blemish on one of the panels. By the way, here is a tip... Examine the panels before assembly and if you find one with a blemish, position that piece where the blemish will be least noticeable. For me, that was the left-hand side of the stand (instead of placing the panel on front).
Yes, there is no shelf on the inside of the stand, but that would have interfered with placing of my Fluval canister filter anyway, so I'm actually glad there is no shelf inside the stand. The rear of the stand is open except for the one brace at the center of the stand. You should be able to see this in one of the photos I took.
In summary, I am very happy with this stand (I am a really picky person!). The finish is nice and the stand is plenty sturdy. The front door opens and closes easily and the magnetic latching mechanism works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
SarahW
Looks good in my living room, got it for my 40 gallon tank. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price!

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
jcturtle
I had a very hard time trying to find a stand for my aquadic turtle aquarium that I purchased from PETCO, you think if PETCO sells an odd size aquarium they would also sell a odd size aquarium stand to go with it. The aquarium hangs over the stand, but it works so far. The inside of the stand could use a shelf to organize food and equipment. I would recommend for a standard aquarium and the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
OYman
Item shipped in packaging that protected it well, parts were in pristine condition.
Assembly was quick and easy.
End product is excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Damaged

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mrbrett
The stand is not bad for the price and also free shipping was nice but the stand was unfortunately damaged upon arrival and will take 8-13 days to receive a replacement. I hope petco.com will make up for this Mishap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gotto know before you buy

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
karap
from ny
Good piece, sturdy, beautiful, etc.. But: there is no wall on the back , all open. NO SHELVES what so ever!! That is NOO GOOD. otherwise it's O'K.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would Not Change a Thing!!

PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Houston
This stand is very strudy and easy to put together. I put this stand together without using the instructions, it takes about 15 minutes to put together. I would highly recommend this product. GREAT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Stand

PostedSeptember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Will888
This stand was perfect. It was easy to put together and looks great. The only thing I wished was that it was a little taller, but besides that it works. The finish is also nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Satisfied!

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raulrocks
I'm quite satisfied with this stand. I have an unusual tank and had some trouble trying to find the right size stand. This was perfect and the price was great! Assembly was quick and easy (although the instructions say you only need a phillips screwdriver and you also need a flat head one too). The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was that there is no shelf. I solved that myself by drilling a few holes and buying a piece of wood from Home Depot and making my own shelf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 30/38/45 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
hookedonfish
the stand is great, it looks very nice and was easy to put together. very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.