petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand

Showcase your rectangular aquarium atop this durable standState-of-the-art aquarium features a powder finish for extra moisture resistanceMetal-to-metal locking cam assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

29 Gal Tank Stand

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This item was the one that the store had on display, with full tank on top. We thought it would be just about right for our new, bigger fish tank. The construction is iffy (it seems a bit wobbly) and the tank would cover 100% of the top of the stand's top surface. The idea of a 29 gallon tank, with water, fish and so on, being brushed against on this stand has me at a stand-still. It is currently in my living room with a candle on the top to make it look more like furniture. The tank is still in the box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stand

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arroyo Grande, CA
Fits my 29 gal aquarium just right. No problems assembling. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and nice looking.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Allen, VA
The stand adequately holds my fish tank and has good space for the canister filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
This stand looks nice, but was broken before I even had it fully assembled. The wood is cheap, the metal locks (if you can even call it that) cracks like plastic. Overall a horrible stand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish tank stand

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
It is a sturdy , easy to assamble fish tank stand. It was what I expected, very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worked for me

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from queens ny
looks strong enough and stable enough lot of room inside I didn't need shelves because I was putting a wet dry in the bottom so it looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very compact

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
This is my second stand from this company and I really like the stand the only thing with this one was one of the parts came bent easily fixed, went to Home Depot for the part. Other than that this is a good stand and I like the fact you can hind wires and stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Stand

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
The stand is easy to put together. It goes together with just a Phillips #2. The initial magnetic latch release was not working. Quick call to the manufacture and I received the new part in the mail within five days. Great looking product and great customer service, The only thing that would make it better is if they included a wall strap to attach the stand to the wall..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basic stand

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
This stand is appropriate for the price. It looks nice with a nice black finish and went together very easily. I put a shelf inside because the storage compartment desperately needed a shelf that is not included. It is made of very cheap wood, but is sturdy. To get a stand made of real wood, I would expect to pay more than what I paid for this unit. I would recommend this stand if you are looking for a basic stand to hold a fish tank at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking & easy to assemble

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My 11 year old grandson put this together. It is sturdy and compact. I do not like the fact of no shelf. I may buy the tall tank filtering system which will require the tall space. So, I probably will eat those words. Glad I found this online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand, Made In USA!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
This is a great stand. The stand itself is excellent and very sturdy. The locking screws are not my first choice but it does make for a very easy set up. I had also thought that I was going to have to drill a hole in the back to string the air pump hose through. But during setup, there is only one middle wall and the rest is open for easy access. The only modification I am going to do is install a shelf on the inside. Also I had been doing research on this one or another one and was leaning more towards the other stand due to MADE IN USA right on the webpage. I visited Aquatic Fundamentals website and it was kind of hidden but it did say that ALL their products are made right here in the USA in MO. That sold the deal for me. Overall this gets 10 out of 10 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple decor

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ny
works great! looks great. simple decor. will recommend to friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy, Functional, But Have Dessign Suggestions

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vernon Hills, IL
This unit is very simple in its design and appears as if it would blend in well with most furniture. I've had no issues with getting the door to open (some people state that it "sticks"). I've also had no issue with the finish thus far, and the instructions to caution users to not allow copious amounts of water to sit on the finish.
I personally do have some suggestions for the design. I don't care for the back to be as open as it is (there is a solid panel in the middle of the back of the unit, but then there are two huge open areas on either side of that).
A shelf inside would be nice and would help users utilize the space better.
The holes are drilled so that the magnet for the door is set a little further back, I think this could use to be a little more forward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality AND beautiful . . .absolutely love it!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I am extremely pleased with everything about this stand. The instructions were very easy to understand, and it ended up taking me about one hour to put it together. The only tool needed for assembly is a Phillips-head screwdriver. The quality of the stand is excellent, and the powder-coat finish gives it a high-end look. My 29 gallon tank fits perfectly, and I would recommend this stand without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

29 gallon stand

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san jose
stand looks very modern and nice. bought for my 29 gallon tank sea clear from petco. fits perfect but dont have shelf in the middle. easy back open for any wires to go through. worth the money for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic stand

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this stand for my 29 gallon tank. It looks great and was simple to put together. My only minor complaints are that the top of the stand is almost exactly the same size as the bottom of the tank, so you can't put anything else next to the tank, such as the water pump. Because of this, a shelf on the inside would have been nice addition.
Other than that, great stand for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

29 gallon aquarium

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Awsome stand for the price. Easy to assemble and looks great with living room.the only thing I added was a shelf which was very easy to make. highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
was easy to put together very surdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great stand

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from me.
I have the 30 gallon sea clear and it fits perfect on this stand and looks great .only complaint is no shelf inside but you can add yourself easy enough.the width of the stand is 12 3/4 inches from front to back and the width on the floor is 14 1/8 inches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals 29/37 Gallon Upright Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sactown, CA
Great stand. Looks fantastic. only issues were it want level on my carpet, and the back of the cabinet is fully closed. Which is also good because it makes reaching the cords a lot easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>