petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light

biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light

Form and function come together in this easy-to-set-up, stylish aquarium kitComes with a patented 5-stage filtration system with easy maintenancebiOrb aquarium that is made of crystal clear acrylic, ten times stronger than glassThe kit is complete, so all you have to do is add water and fish to the fish tankIncluded: biOrb tank, halogen light, bio-media (gravel), filter, air pump, water chemicals, instruction booklet and fish foodLarge 16-gallon volume has only a 20" diameterSuitable for goldfish, the Mega can also be converted to a tropical aquarium
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Review 1 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and artsy aquarium

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, California
Easy set up and easy up keep. Soothing to the eye. Love the way the BiOrb magnifies it's contents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful tank; Arrived promptly

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fernley, NV
Contrary to previous reviews of this product, this item arrived very quickly to my home... Just over a week in my case. The tank itself is beautiful! I'm so excited for this item! I can easily access it all the way around on the inside with a rag to clean, and it's very easy to set up... Just a breathtaking tank! With my luck, I stumbled upon this during a sale, and you just can't beat the price I got for it. Very satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way Cheaper Elsewhere

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Arizona
This shipped without any tracking information which I thought was kind of silly considering it's an expensive product. I emailed Petco to see where my package was and they ONLY sent me the tracking info on the day my package arrived.
Unfortunately, I didn't check another website (I can't name names in my review) first. If I had, I would have saved $60 and I would have gotten better shipping (Petco dropped the price on this tank about a week after I ordered it.)
The product itself is great but I won't be making any major purchases directly from Petco again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Looks good. I haven't put water in it yet but the product looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Biorb Mega

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We have three tanks right now and this is my favorite. The biorb basically takes care of itself. I do a 25% water change once a week and change the filter once a month and I never have any problems with water quality. I bought biorbs for my girlfriend and for my niece. They both love them and have no problems taking care of them.
Every person that comes to our place compliments us on the biorbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Mega Biorb

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Had my tank set up for awhile now with 2 fantail goldfish in it. The fish are still small, only about 1 inch, so still space for two of them in this tank. The Biorb is a dream, I would definitely recommend spending the extra and getting the 16 gallon over the smaller ones, unless you are only wanting a betta. It is very impressive .I have it on my side table in my living-room. Serves as a fish tank, ornament and lamp. Filter works great. Looks fantastic. It is pricey, but looks SO MUCH better than the regular ugly rectangular tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very elegant

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This has got to be the easiest aquarium to set up...still remains to be seen how cleaning goes. The large aquarium is big...plenty of room for decor as well as it inhabitants. The only con would be the time it took to get it...I'm so use to much quicker turn around time in online shopping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tank

PostedOctober 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from GA
I have had this tank close to a year now. It is beautiful, reliable, and fairly quiet... My only difficulty so far has been finding replacement light bulbs, since I dropped the lid a few days ago. The filtration system is so simple to maintain, making a tank this size less intimidating for a beginning aquarium enthusiast. I find the magnifying effect to be captivating. The fish are active and healthy. It has become a great focal point in my living room and my guests always ask about it... overall it is a fantastic value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bio orb

PostedJuly 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from seattle, wa
We love it my! My Adopted (Comet) Fish Fredo and I love it, he thinks he is swimming in the Pacific Ocean now! Easy to assemble as well. We got the big one so now the dog and cat can look in too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

biorb mega

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased the biorb mega complete set up. This is absolutely the easiest aquarium I have ever used. Sets up in no time, can add fish in 24 hours. Everything you need to set up comes with kit. Accessories are available in stores or on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very pretty

PostedMay 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
its very beautiful and easy to set up but its really pricey but its worth it. it matches everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investimate!!!

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is a great investmate for anyone! It is great for home, school, or even your work of office. It is a beautiful decoration, and is a great home for your fishy friend. I hope you enjoy this product as much as i did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST fish tank ever

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this tank about 6 months ago, and I love it. It stays very clean, and it looks amazing. I know it is a little pricey but its well worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for biOrb Black Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for offices

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bordentown, NJ
i bought one of these for my office (this was the biggest aloud) and it is amazing. It is so welcoming, and its very bright, when clients come in it just fantasizes them. I have 5 fish in there presently, and theres room for more! i love this product and was well worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.