petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

Premium Blue Crystal Litter with Fresh Clean Scent reduces odor 5X better than clay and clumping litterReplace ScoopFree disposable litter tray every few weeksAbsorbs urine on contact and dries solid waste to reduce odorPlastic tray lining creates a powerful extra barrier to help protect against leakageLitter is 99% dust free
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
164 out of 178(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Review 1 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas Nevada
the scoopfree cat box is wonderful it is easy to use ,last a long time and takes care of the "CAT SMELL" Started off as a Christmas gift and has turn into a year long gift for us and for the Cats Big white" Cat " and his friend "Angel" had no problem getting used of the new box just normal thanks Otts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simple to use, works well to change out, lasts a long time.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Very convenient to use! Works well in the automatic litter box which is covered. My cat is allergic to plastic so I throw a blanket over the whole box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased with the product

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Fl
The trays did not work as advertised. The smell in the house was horrible and I had to change the tray every 7 days instead of 10-15 as advertised. My cats won't go into the box now at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall an improvement from scoopable litter

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I used to have to sweep most of the tile in the house every day just to pick up all of the tiny bits of the scoopable litter we used to use. And it was so dusty! The crystals are definitely an upgrade. The only (at first major) issue is that the scoopable litter was much better for odor control. After one or two days with my two cats, I was noticing that this crystal litter was smelly, and I thought it would end up being a deal breaker. I was having to replace on the 7th or 8th day. Eventually I learned to mix in some litter deodorizing powder as soon as we put down a refill box and add a little more every few days, and that really keeps the odor down. I also clear out the #2 storage area once per refill to extend the life and keep down the smell. I now change out the box every two weeks, and that's just to stay on a schedule, not because it absolutely has to be done. Not completely effortless, but a definite improvement. Oh, and my cats never missed a beat changing from the old litterbox to the new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Solution

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I've been using the ScoopFree litter tray refills four two year now and am very happy with this product. However they have stopped putting a throwaway bag in the package, so I now have to supply that myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Convenient

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Dimas, CA
I bought the Scoop Free Litter System several years ago and it is so easy to just replace the tray. I am 80 years old and it helps me a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes changing the litter boxes so easy!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
The ScoopFree system is terrific. It's so neat, clean, and easy. I recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but too expensive

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, FL
I have two Scoop Free Litter boxes and I like them except for the cost. Also, if you really want to keep the ordor down you have to change them once a week. With our two cats we are averaging 6 to 7 refills a month which is extremely expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't put off buying this

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I waited until I had retired to get the ScoopFree litter tray and the regular refills, partly because of cost.....and here's my advice: DON'T WAIT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacement for scoopable Litter!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis,MN
I've been using my new ScoopFree litter box and tray refill for 2 weeks now and couldn't be happier. I had my doubts in the beginning...wondered how that small amount of crystal litter could possibly do the job for 3-4 weeks as promised. But the system works amazingly great. And no more litter tracking all over the house! So far I do not notice any odors, either. I would definitely recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter ever. Don't have to worry about anything.

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ma
This is the best product. Set it up & forget it for about 3 weeks. It's awesome. My cat played with the rake at first, but no damage done. Litter never smells cannot even tell I have a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy breezy to clean

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PB, Florida
This litter box with its refills is so easy to maintain It waits a certain amount of time be it cleans itself Highly recommend it Best I've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very convienent

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethalto, IL
These trays are a tad pricey, but very convenient. Very helpful if someone cares for your cats while you are on vacation, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wittmann, AZ
I bought the ScoopFree Ultra when we moved from Washington to Arizona, 2 years ago. We moved into a new house and I didn't want to worry about a smelly litter box. ScoopFree is fantastic all I do is replace the tray about every 3 weeks, we have 2 cats. We even left the cats at home for 2 weeks, my neighbor was kind enough to feed them but she didn't have to mess with the litter box.
I highly recommend this litter box it's the best I've used in the last 15 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best option available

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville
Limit odors. Throw away after a month, two weeks if you have two kitties. Unless you can toilet train your kitties which we were unsuccessful with our second adoptee then this is your best option available after much research.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter changing made easy

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adell, Wis
I like the ScoopFree system. I don't have to worry about odor or messy tracking that happens with clay litter. I change the box about every 3-4 weeks and my cat is happy. I would recommend this system to anyone who does not like to scoop the clumps and turds out of a regular litter box on a daily basis. It is also much healthier for all concerned as solid waste is removed and hidden so it cannot spread odors or get tracked all over the house. I also think that any pregnant woman who is not supposed to touch litter would be happy with this system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint charles, mo
the cat is old, but we finally did the sccop free-what took us so long! amazing, Keeps smell to minimum. Cat likes it- all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat litter

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boulder, co
This product is easy to use. I have a disability and this makes it easy to use and keeps the litter box clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love/Hate

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
We love, love, love the convenience of these trays, but hate, hate, hate the high price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would not want to do without!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I have been using this product for years.
My cats are happy that they have a clean litter box and I am happy because the product minimizes my efforts in keeping the box clean.
A product that I would not want to be without!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>