petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

Keeps you from seeing, touching or smelling messy wasteReplace ScoopFree disposable litter tray every few weeksPremium Blue Crystal cat litter provides superior odor controlPlastic lining protects against leakageLitter is 99% dust free
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
143 out of 156(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Review 1 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
OTTS
from Las Vegas Nevada
the scoopfree cat box is wonderful it is easy to use ,last a long time and takes care of the "CAT SMELL" Started off as a Christmas gift and has turn into a year long gift for us and for the Cats Big white" Cat " and his friend "Angel" had no problem getting used of the new box just normal thanks Otts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlk1979
from Turner, ME
This is one of the best choices I have made when it comes to buying litter. The whole ScoopFree system is out of this world!! If you are having doubts buying it, I did too. But once you get it home, you and your cat(s) will fall in love with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Trays

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
signalfading
from Kingston, PA
But if you have a Petco near your house, don't bother with the subscription... Just go buy them, and save yourself all the packaging material you'll have to dispose of if you order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLady27
from Florida
Works amazingly in my 1 bedroom apartment with 2 cats. I change the filter every 2 weeks and you can't even smell that I have any cats when you walk in. Definitely worth the purchase!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spirithawk
from Chicago, Illinois
This product makes taking care of cats a much easier task. Especially if you need to go away for a few days, you don't have to worry about you cat making a deposit somewhere else other than the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bullfrog
from Wabash, IN
If you do not like to empty your traditional litter box you will love this product. It is easy to change out the tray's and they do provide odor protection while in use. It is nice to not have to mess with the litter for awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazycatlady11
from GA
My orders from Petco are excellent so far. The cat litter came to me in a quick and expedient fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low maintenance, no smell

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
SWig
We have 2 cats using one box and this system is epitome of low maintenance. We change the tray when the counter gets to about 65 so there is no smell. It is a little noisy if they use the box at night but you can unplug it if you need silence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous - I should have gotten it sooner.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Professoressa99
from Rhode Island
I was hesitant about buying the ScoopFree litter box because it is so expensive, but the smell and hassle of the litter box with three cats was getting to be too much. This is the answer to my prayers! Not only is ScoopFree super, super easy, the cats love it! They made the transition immediately, and even like to watch it work! I am also amazed at how completely odor-free it is. Even my husband, who has a super-sensitive nose, is convinced.
I bought the litter box using my Pals Rewards when it was on sale, and I am using the repeat delivery for the refills. With these, it is not much more expensive than buying a lot of high quality litter - and I don't have to constantly scoop and spray for odors.
My only hesitation is that I didn't quite know how to dispose of the box. I threw it in the trash,but it opened in the can - next time I'll put it in a plastic bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
VeeJay
from Linden, Va
I LOVE this litter box and its refills! It's so easy and my cats love it too. It's really handy when we leave town, as we don't have to ask anyone to clean up after the kitties. Our one cat was so particular that we had to clean the cat box every day or else he refused to use it and would instead use the floor next to it. Since we have busy lives and don't always have time to clean the litter box, this box makes us all happy! We were afraid he wouldn't use it, but he actually runs in every time he hears it cleaning so he can watch it. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenience that really works…

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatLoverAustin
from Austin TX
I have used the ScoopFree Litter boxes (2 of them) for our 3 cats a year or two now and have nothing but praise. I have disabilities and wanted a system that self-cleaned with ease of disposal. ScoopFree does all that: contained, reduced odor (due to crystals), close the box & dispose. NOTE: Suggest you go for the BLUE crystal refills and not the cheaper refill trays. Blue crystals seem to be the secret ingredient that really breaks down the waste quickly, keeping odor down, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent idea but expensive maintenance

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
krazeekittee
from Los Angeles
I have 2 cats, and the instructions say a tray can last 10 days to 2 weeks. This isn't quite the case if you don't want to smell the box. I wish they would improve the design where the waste gets scooped under the lid, maybe add some charcoal lining. The price of each new litter tray is just too much, and for that reason alone I may not keep the scoopfree system. And for loyal customers, it is ridiculous for Petco to NOT allow discounts and free shipping on litter. Way to make your customers feels cared about!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Litter Trays

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
TT56
from Rochester, NY
The litter trays are great if you have the money & can afford to replace once every 2 weeks. The guidelines provided replacement for 1, 2 or 3 cats is inaccurate. The price is way too high & shipping is also ridiculous price. Wait for items to go on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scoop free litter trays

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
NettieO
from Dallas Tx
Love the bag that comes with these to dispose of old ones! We have 2 cats soI always buy in quantity.Iit's a better value and before I know it 10 weeks pass and I need to order more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ScoopFree is CareFree

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoseG
from Brooklyn, N.Y.
I Love this item because no fuss and no mess. Once you set you can forget it for approx. 30 days from the fist time your pet uses it. I usually order on line from Petco 2 weeks before the 30 days are up. It's really worth getting. Make sur to keep the box cover underneath the tray so when it's time to throw away just cover tape it up and dispose of it. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scoop Free

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsBassX
from Honolulu, HI
I love this product! Crystals keeps the odor out! Whenever we have guests come over, they didn't know that we had a cat until they've noticed the self cleaning litter box. Highly recommended if you love your cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 cats

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thelm
I have 3 cats in a 2 bedroom townhouse. ScoopFree box downstairs and conventional one upstairs. My clean freak older sister came for a few days and she said my house did NOT smell like cat. ScoopFree lasts 7-9 days. I order refills online to save money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE ARE WONDERFUL!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
wick
from Michigan
I have tried everything since I have had cats. I always hated cleaning the litter box so often or too soon or too late. Now I have SCOOP FREE. Fuzzy, my cat, & I love this litter box & refill trays. So clean, fresh, and easy.She even makes the litter box fun. She waits for the Scoop Free to scoop her litter out! They have a delay so as not to scared cats but she waits & watches it. Shes amazed. And a counter too sees shes getting enough fluids. I will always have a SCOOP FREE LITTER BOX as long as they make refills. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
LexsMom
from Saint Francis, WI
I love the ScoopFree system! I have 4 cats and I used to absolutely dread the daily litter box cleaning with the traditional litter boxes. This system and these trays are genius! I love them and will never go bad to the old way ever again. I have also told several friends about the ScoopFree litter system and the trays! They are so simple to use and great for a multiple cat home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

expensive refills

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
lucytoms
from ft. lauderdale, fl
the crystals start smelling after 4 days. the trays need to be changed once a week and they are very expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>