petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

Keeps you from seeing, touching or smelling messy wasteReplace ScoopFree disposable litter tray every few weeksPremium Blue Crystal cat litter provides superior odor controlPlastic lining protects against leakageLitter is 99% dust free
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
151 out of 164(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Review 1 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas Nevada
the scoopfree cat box is wonderful it is easy to use ,last a long time and takes care of the "CAT SMELL" Started off as a Christmas gift and has turn into a year long gift for us and for the Cats Big white" Cat " and his friend "Angel" had no problem getting used of the new box just normal thanks Otts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter changing made easy

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adell, Wis
I like the ScoopFree system. I don't have to worry about odor or messy tracking that happens with clay litter. I change the box about every 3-4 weeks and my cat is happy. I would recommend this system to anyone who does not like to scoop the clumps and turds out of a regular litter box on a daily basis. It is also much healthier for all concerned as solid waste is removed and hidden so it cannot spread odors or get tracked all over the house. I also think that any pregnant woman who is not supposed to touch litter would be happy with this system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint charles, mo
the cat is old, but we finally did the sccop free-what took us so long! amazing, Keeps smell to minimum. Cat likes it- all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat litter

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boulder, co
This product is easy to use. I have a disability and this makes it easy to use and keeps the litter box clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love/Hate

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
We love, love, love the convenience of these trays, but hate, hate, hate the high price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would not want to do without!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I have been using this product for years.
My cats are happy that they have a clean litter box and I am happy because the product minimizes my efforts in keeping the box clean.
A product that I would not want to be without!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Product does what it's supposed to do. Help with the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
love the crystals. easy to use and dispose and does control order!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat box

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is more of a review on the box than the refills, but I love this system. I have a cat who with a traditional liter box, stinks up a whole room. Within a few days of changing box, it stinks again and the smell never really cleans off of the plastic box! With this system however, I never smell a thing. Everything is contained and the litter doesn't need changing for TWO weeks! (keep in mind that's with a huge smelly cat who goes to the bathroom a LOT) It is so super easy to change the litter out now and it doesn't shift and release odors. Bonus, when the litter box cleans itself, my cat loves to watch the rake sweep back and forth. Hours of entertainment a day :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Turner, ME
This is one of the best choices I have made when it comes to buying litter. The whole ScoopFree system is out of this world!! If you are having doubts buying it, I did too. But once you get it home, you and your cat(s) will fall in love with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Trays

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, PA
But if you have a Petco near your house, don't bother with the subscription... Just go buy them, and save yourself all the packaging material you'll have to dispose of if you order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Works amazingly in my 1 bedroom apartment with 2 cats. I change the filter every 2 weeks and you can't even smell that I have any cats when you walk in. Definitely worth the purchase!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
This product makes taking care of cats a much easier task. Especially if you need to go away for a few days, you don't have to worry about you cat making a deposit somewhere else other than the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wabash, IN
If you do not like to empty your traditional litter box you will love this product. It is easy to change out the tray's and they do provide odor protection while in use. It is nice to not have to mess with the litter for awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
My orders from Petco are excellent so far. The cat litter came to me in a quick and expedient fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low maintenance, no smell

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
We have 2 cats using one box and this system is epitome of low maintenance. We change the tray when the counter gets to about 65 so there is no smell. It is a little noisy if they use the box at night but you can unplug it if you need silence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous - I should have gotten it sooner.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I was hesitant about buying the ScoopFree litter box because it is so expensive, but the smell and hassle of the litter box with three cats was getting to be too much. This is the answer to my prayers! Not only is ScoopFree super, super easy, the cats love it! They made the transition immediately, and even like to watch it work! I am also amazed at how completely odor-free it is. Even my husband, who has a super-sensitive nose, is convinced.
I bought the litter box using my Pals Rewards when it was on sale, and I am using the repeat delivery for the refills. With these, it is not much more expensive than buying a lot of high quality litter - and I don't have to constantly scoop and spray for odors.
My only hesitation is that I didn't quite know how to dispose of the box. I threw it in the trash,but it opened in the can - next time I'll put it in a plastic bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Linden, Va
I LOVE this litter box and its refills! It's so easy and my cats love it too. It's really handy when we leave town, as we don't have to ask anyone to clean up after the kitties. Our one cat was so particular that we had to clean the cat box every day or else he refused to use it and would instead use the floor next to it. Since we have busy lives and don't always have time to clean the litter box, this box makes us all happy! We were afraid he wouldn't use it, but he actually runs in every time he hears it cleaning so he can watch it. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenience that really works…

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
I have used the ScoopFree Litter boxes (2 of them) for our 3 cats a year or two now and have nothing but praise. I have disabilities and wanted a system that self-cleaned with ease of disposal. ScoopFree does all that: contained, reduced odor (due to crystals), close the box & dispose. NOTE: Suggest you go for the BLUE crystal refills and not the cheaper refill trays. Blue crystals seem to be the secret ingredient that really breaks down the waste quickly, keeping odor down, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent idea but expensive maintenance

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have 2 cats, and the instructions say a tray can last 10 days to 2 weeks. This isn't quite the case if you don't want to smell the box. I wish they would improve the design where the waste gets scooped under the lid, maybe add some charcoal lining. The price of each new litter tray is just too much, and for that reason alone I may not keep the scoopfree system. And for loyal customers, it is ridiculous for Petco to NOT allow discounts and free shipping on litter. Way to make your customers feels cared about!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>