petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills

Keeps you from seeing, touching or smelling messy wasteReplace ScoopFree disposable litter tray every few weeksPremium Blue Crystal cat litter provides superior odor controlPlastic lining protects against leakageLitter is 99% dust free
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
158 out of 171(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Review 1 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas Nevada
the scoopfree cat box is wonderful it is easy to use ,last a long time and takes care of the "CAT SMELL" Started off as a Christmas gift and has turn into a year long gift for us and for the Cats Big white" Cat " and his friend "Angel" had no problem getting used of the new box just normal thanks Otts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't put off buying this

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I waited until I had retired to get the ScoopFree litter tray and the regular refills, partly because of cost.....and here's my advice: DON'T WAIT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacement for scoopable Litter!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis,MN
I've been using my new ScoopFree litter box and tray refill for 2 weeks now and couldn't be happier. I had my doubts in the beginning...wondered how that small amount of crystal litter could possibly do the job for 3-4 weeks as promised. But the system works amazingly great. And no more litter tracking all over the house! So far I do not notice any odors, either. I would definitely recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter ever. Don't have to worry about anything.

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ma
This is the best product. Set it up & forget it for about 3 weeks. It's awesome. My cat played with the rake at first, but no damage done. Litter never smells cannot even tell I have a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy breezy to clean

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PB, Florida
This litter box with its refills is so easy to maintain It waits a certain amount of time be it cleans itself Highly recommend it Best I've ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very convienent

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethalto, IL
These trays are a tad pricey, but very convenient. Very helpful if someone cares for your cats while you are on vacation, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wittmann, AZ
I bought the ScoopFree Ultra when we moved from Washington to Arizona, 2 years ago. We moved into a new house and I didn't want to worry about a smelly litter box. ScoopFree is fantastic all I do is replace the tray about every 3 weeks, we have 2 cats. We even left the cats at home for 2 weeks, my neighbor was kind enough to feed them but she didn't have to mess with the litter box.
I highly recommend this litter box it's the best I've used in the last 15 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best option available

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville
Limit odors. Throw away after a month, two weeks if you have two kitties. Unless you can toilet train your kitties which we were unsuccessful with our second adoptee then this is your best option available after much research.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter changing made easy

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Adell, Wis
I like the ScoopFree system. I don't have to worry about odor or messy tracking that happens with clay litter. I change the box about every 3-4 weeks and my cat is happy. I would recommend this system to anyone who does not like to scoop the clumps and turds out of a regular litter box on a daily basis. It is also much healthier for all concerned as solid waste is removed and hidden so it cannot spread odors or get tracked all over the house. I also think that any pregnant woman who is not supposed to touch litter would be happy with this system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint charles, mo
the cat is old, but we finally did the sccop free-what took us so long! amazing, Keeps smell to minimum. Cat likes it- all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat litter

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boulder, co
This product is easy to use. I have a disability and this makes it easy to use and keeps the litter box clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love/Hate

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
We love, love, love the convenience of these trays, but hate, hate, hate the high price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would not want to do without!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I have been using this product for years.
My cats are happy that they have a clean litter box and I am happy because the product minimizes my efforts in keeping the box clean.
A product that I would not want to be without!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Product does what it's supposed to do. Help with the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
love the crystals. easy to use and dispose and does control order!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat box

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is more of a review on the box than the refills, but I love this system. I have a cat who with a traditional liter box, stinks up a whole room. Within a few days of changing box, it stinks again and the smell never really cleans off of the plastic box! With this system however, I never smell a thing. Everything is contained and the litter doesn't need changing for TWO weeks! (keep in mind that's with a huge smelly cat who goes to the bathroom a LOT) It is so super easy to change the litter out now and it doesn't shift and release odors. Bonus, when the litter box cleans itself, my cat loves to watch the rake sweep back and forth. Hours of entertainment a day :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Turner, ME
This is one of the best choices I have made when it comes to buying litter. The whole ScoopFree system is out of this world!! If you are having doubts buying it, I did too. But once you get it home, you and your cat(s) will fall in love with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Trays

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, PA
But if you have a Petco near your house, don't bother with the subscription... Just go buy them, and save yourself all the packaging material you'll have to dispose of if you order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Works amazingly in my 1 bedroom apartment with 2 cats. I change the filter every 2 weeks and you can't even smell that I have any cats when you walk in. Definitely worth the purchase!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
This product makes taking care of cats a much easier task. Especially if you need to go away for a few days, you don't have to worry about you cat making a deposit somewhere else other than the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>