petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone

American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone

Great value for larger dogsHelps reduce tartar and plaqueSatisfies chewing needs
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Review 1 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mammoth Bone

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaggieWag
from SoCal
Our Puppy just turned 2. She's a 100 Lb Rottweiler. We decided to buy her another Mammoth Bone for her Birthday.. She's had one since Christmas 2013. Whats left of the first one is primarily used as an "Inside" Chew Bone in the evening when she's inside. The New Mammoth Bone will be "rationed" to her each day, midday for a couple hours. HER TEATH ARE BEAUTIFUL. I would recommend this product to anyone with a large dog and also to those who have a dog that doesn't believe it's Not Large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my guy occupied for hours!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jad8922
from NY
I got this bone for my puppy as a bit of a joke (my puppy is small and the bone is massive). The bone is too heavy for my puppy to carry, but it keeps him in one place and occupied for hours! There's dried meat coating the entire bone so I try not to let him eat too much of it at once but it's definitely one of his favs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Enough For The Toughest Chewers

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rheaghan
from Middletown, OH
I could not tell you how much I have spent on bones and chew toys for my dog. He has destroyed most of the chew toys/bones I have brought home for him within hours. He had destroyed all of them until I purchased the Mammoth Bone. We have had it for a total of three days now, the longest length of time so far, and while it is in three pieces he is still able to chew on it and should be able to for some time. I will be purchasing at least 2 more of these tomorrow. They are wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Seattle
I'm a 110 pound Ebony Ridgeback (a Ridgy/Great Dane mix), and I have a tough time finding treats sized right for my enormous jaw. This Mammoth Bone is one of the only treats I love that lasts for 2-3 days. I go through large rawhids bones in 1-2 hours, so I was excited to find this giant, yummy treat. I'd like to see more MAMMOTH treats offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dino-Bone

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ButchieTort
from Bloomsburg, PA
When I first opened the box I thought I was sent a dino leg bone or something. I was MUCH larger than I thought. And the smell...WOW! It smelled like a beef stewing bone. I wasn't sure whether I should give it to the dog or cook it for dinner. Great product, my dog LOVED it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is mammoth!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ColoWoman
from Northwest Colorado
Great bone, great price! My 6 month old lab puppies LOVE these! They are outstanding and give them hours and hours of chewing pleasure. If you have a larger puppy that likes to chew - these are the answer! Putting them on quick reorder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Mammoth Bones

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetcoEnthusiast
from Newton, MA
When they say Mammoth they mean it. My dog weighs only about 22 lbs but he certainly can handle a big bone and this it is. We give it to him for about 1/2 an hour a day and it will last a very long time (a month or two). He goes through smaller bones in 1 or 2 sessions. These are well worth the money and definitely worth the enjoyment for him. And his teeth are now nice and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mammoth Bone is the best.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
John23
from Wenatchee, Washington
My sister's golden retriever named Dexter has a problem with the dyes and chemicals in most rawhide bones making him sick; even the pure rawhide is not so good for him. Finally, after much searching for chew bones, we found the Mammoth Bone. Dexter loves the Mammoth Bones which provide him with much chewing enjoyment and distraction so he is not chewing on people or furniture. One bone will last many chew sessions and will still be chewed on occasionally even after a newer bone is introduced. The only detractor is the coating will flake off the first time the bone is chewed on so best to keep the bone off the carpet that first time. To decrease possibility of upset stomach, maybe limit the first few times chewing until the dog becomes accustomed to prolonged chewing sessions. Mammoth Bones are the best bones we have found!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts my aus shepherd mix 6 months!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaqiefox
from Eugene, OR
I bought one of these like a year ago, and I gotta say everyone else is right! I wanted something for my 50 pound 2 year old (at the time) Tucker to have for a long time to chew on that was natural not rawhide... It took him 6 months to whittle this thing down to a 4 inch "C shape" from the original like 14 inch long bone... When it got to 6 inches I got him another, and he now has three pieces to choose from, and loves them as much as playing fetch! No kidding, he has trouble choosing which he would rather do when I give him the option!
If your dog is under ~45 pounds, get something smaller. This is for LARGE dogs with LARGE chewing needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dobie loves it!!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
GinGin12
from CT
Way bigger than I expected - it really is mammoth!! My dog loves it and somehow he manages to pick it up and carry it around! It's a little messy until they chew the coating of what it is soaked in off. Good deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Bone

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tsukichild
from Nashua, NH
I bought this for my Toy Poodle, Oliver, and his brother a Yorkie-Bichon, Ozzy. Oliver is unsure of it, due to its size, but Ozzy sits there for hours chewing on it. In fact, the first day Ozzy tried to drag it off, but it is too big.
It will last them a long time, and provide them with a lot of fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
HoundLover
from Media, PA
My Catahoula Curr loves these bones and they last forevvverrrrrr. Just don't give it to your dog on carpet! It's a little messy, but your dog will love you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO BIG

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
hitch
Unreasonably too large
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lab loved it, her tummy didn't

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllismom
We gave this to our Labrador Retriever that loves chewing - the first time she had it for a couple of hours, the second time for half an hour. She loved it and was very pleased to gnaw on it, but woke up in the night both nights and vomited an amber fluid that smelled like the bone.
I'm chalking it up to whatever the flavoring is on it not agreeing with her tummy, but as far as the durability of the bone goes - and its appeal to her - I would give both a thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bone for Large Dogs

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
ILoveRocky
from Winter Park, CO
My Dog was so excited to get this bone. It is Mammoth! My 120 lb Cane Corso Mastiff has already enjoyed hours of chewing and has just begun to put a dent in this bone. Definitely an outside/garage bone until the messy coating is chewed off. I think this bone is well worth it and I plan to buy more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mammoth bone

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
akdonna
This thing is humungous! The dog has been chewing on it for a week and has made barely a dent into it. And she chews up everything. This has saved my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mammoth dog bone

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
gozinta
These bones look like they came from dinosaurs!! They weren't kidding when they titled them "mammoth"! Nice to see the expiration date in plain view. Can't wait to give it to our "Mister"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
OwnedByPits
from Houston, TX 77055
** BULLY OWNER **
I HAVE OWNED OVER 20 APBT'S OVER THE COURSE OF A 10YR PERIOD, THESE BONES ARE THE BEST!
I have 2 85+lb pitbulls, and they are "completely IN LOVE" with these bones! I have always been alittle skeptical on giving them a bone with ADDED flavorings and what not, but I have gotten both flavors of the Mammoth, and they were more interested in the bone with flavorings.
I bought these bones about 3 months ago, and they are still working on them! I have bought thousands of dollars worth or Rawhides, Nylabones, Biscuits etc... and all of them are usually gone with in an hour or 2. My pits were always chewing and they are AGRESSIVE POWER chewers so I was glad to find something that 3 months later still has them busy!
I would recommend these to anyone with a power or bully breed! They will stay busy, and the bone works wonders for cleaning the teeth, and doesnt leave a "nasty" smell in the dogs mouth, (as I have found with other bones and chews!), so I guess you can say its a "tooth brush" of some sort!\
VERY PLEASED! WOW!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAPPY Dogs!!!!!

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilou
from Anchorage, Alaska
Having two aggressive chewers in the household, a Chesapeake, and a Yellow Lab Mix, I decided to give these a try, in part, because I had read the "excellent" reviews of the product. WOW!!!! I was totally impressed when I opened the box, and the dogs were totally "in love" with the Mammoth Bones. Thanks!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Prime Cuts Mammoth Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janee
from Cave Creek, AZ
I purchased this as a x-mas present for my Rottie and she is still working on it. Others I have purchased are usually gone in a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>