petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple

Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple

Get peace of mind and fun fashion with these Personalized Nylon LeashesEmbroidered letters spell out your pet's name and phone number and look beautiful on this durable, quality nylon leashMade from high-quality nylon; thick and strong
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coastal Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
mytika
from copperas cove, tx
The Coastal Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple is nise ans easy to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
vflo
from Santa Barbara, CA
I love the look of this collar. I got it in purple with white writing. It gets rid of the noisy tags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Slob
Very strong and sturdy for my bulldog that likes to play; I like the metal clasp, fairly strong, stronger than plastic clasp, I think this collar will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Collar!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
labsmommy
from WV
collar arrived quickly and with personalization - beautifully done and great quality! The metal clasp holds our growing labradoodle where the plastic one on his previous collar did not.
Great item, exceptional value and a quick ship and arrival!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Personalized Collar

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
mpach
This is a beautiful collar -- just make sure you get the one with the metal buckle. I first ordered the one with plastic, but it broke too easily trying to restrain my lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Collar

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Waltzer
This collar is just the dog's bark. It is well made and will hold up to water.
Matilda, our Blue Weimaraner, wears it to and into the river frequently, She says, "woof woof", the purple collar with gold letters is stylin'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

POOR DESIGN

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
BellaDora
The push to lock style buckle can be undone if you have 2 large dogs who play fight. They undid the collar within the first week and lost one. Had this been an actual metal buckle style it would not have come off. Sorry I wasted my money. The embroidery of my dogs name and the fact that it looked sturdy caught my attention. Unfortunately they can push the buckle with their teeth and remove it. Replaced them both.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
EAB631
We have a 100 lb. husky/ german shepard mix. We have bee looking for a collar with metal clasp. Most collars available today have plastics clasps. We have found the plastic is not strong enough to hold him when he pulls. The Dickens collar with the metal clasp is a solid and study collar> I would highly recommended this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Collar

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josy
Very good quality dog collar, rich color, sturdy and easy to adjust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
solimar
from Beaumont, CA
It's a nice quality and looks great. I had my pet's name monogramed on it. The only thing is the size. The advertised size is 12". Even though I measured my pet's neck (10 in.) and gave it two inches wiggle room as they recommended it still fits big. She could pull her head out. The smallest I could adjust it was 14". It's odd. So if your pet's neck fits, it's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy & Attractive

PostedJanuary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pearlydog
from San Diego, CA
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.