petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue

Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue

Get peace of mind and fun fashion with these Personalized Nylon LeashesEmbroidered letters spell out your pet's name and phone number and look beautiful on this durable, quality nylon leashMade from high-quality nylon; thick and strong
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice collar

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salado TX
Nice collar but iit seems to run a bit large. After adjusting it there was a lot of overlap. The black writing on the blue collar doesn't show up as well as I would like it to, but overall a good looking product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not What I expected

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crosby Texas
The collar is a decent collar, but the the embroidered name is alot smaller than I expected. Its also in a weird position, not in the middle where you would expect it to be.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Personalized collar perfect for the one that digs out

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Land O Lakes, Fla
Love this collar for the dog. Glad you had the personalized ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking collar

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from QCA
This collar is is nicely made in blue with gold name stitching. Looks great and fits great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dickens personalized collar

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, Wa
I bought 6 of these collars and really like them, like that they have the metal buckles instead of the plastic as the plastic can be easily bent and then the collar is no good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

POOR DESIGN

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really loved the price and quality of the embroidered name of my pet, however, I have 2 dogs that play fight together and 1 collar came up missing within the first week. They can push the buckle with their teeth and undo the collar. Had this been an actual buckle instead of a push and lock style, this wouldn't have happened. Sorry I wasted my money. I took the other one off and replaced them both.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking collar

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, FL
We have two dalmatians and we usually get the gentle leaders...So, for us to go to a regular collar again was against our feelings. But, I read the reviews that everyone give this product and we decided to do it. We have only had them about a week or so...but, they look very sturdy and sharp! We chose vibrant colors and white lettering and that is a rich look. We got the male a larger width of the band and her the 3/4" size. He is about 70 lbs and she is about 50 lbs. Great product and Great Choice!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent build and quality, fairly thick

PostedMarch 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love this colar and all of my fellow husky owners are jelous. The metal buckle is fantastic and firm. This thing deffinetly doesnt look or feel cheap. The only thing to watch out for is the size. It can be fairly wide so if your dog has a short neck it might get in the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE COLLAR

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
I appreciate the fact that the name is on the collar. It feels just like other collars so it isn't itchey or anything. I am considering collars for family for Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good collars

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought one for each of our two dogs. It is great to have their name and phone numbers on them, just in case! They seem to be holding up well and are made well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar

PostedApril 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Otis is enjoying his personalized collar very much. The color blue is perfect for him with the gold lettering. It looks so good on him and because it is adjustable, he will be able to wear it for quite awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Collar & so Cool!

PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from WI
I have purchased several of these over the last few years as we have 6 dogs & now & then they get one of the collars off in the play yard & chew them up before I catch 'em. Everytime I've ordered one, they've been fast in coming & NO MISTAKES Ever! It's so cool to have thier info. right in the collar, noone could miss it if they happen to get lost/found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Spectra Collar in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Upstate,NY
I love this collar.it's durable & the metal clasp is very stong. My dogs love to roam the woods behind our house 7 we were losing collars like crazy.this is the best collar I've ever owned & I getting another one.Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.