petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler

Tidy Cats Crystals Blend is a unique combination of premium Tidy Cats Litter and Tidy Cats CrystalsBlended together for optimum performance, Tidy Cats Crystals Blend gives you the advanced moisture-absorbing effectiveness of clay combined with the proven odor-absorbing power of Tidy Cats Crystals
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
73 out of 84(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST litter!

PostedFebruary 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is the best litter we have ever bought. We have always thought so, but now we have concrete confirmation that it's true. We had company over for dinner one day and our friend brought her children with her. (Well you know how brutally HONEST children can be) They knew there was a cat in the house because they saw the litter box. Boy were they surprised to find out that there are 3 of them! The middle child which is 8yrs. said to her mother "It doesn't smell like 3 cats live here" (We live in a two bedroom apartment and the litter box is near the front door.) I took her comment as a compliment and thanked her. Our cats seem to like it too! They enjoy digging into the litter, and the texture is not harmful to their paws. I highly recomend this litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the smell down.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I have been a cat owner almost all of my life and have tried numerous kinds of kitty litter. I've even tried several different types of the Tidy Cats brand and so far the Power Blend is the absolute best at keeping the smell down and that is the biggest factor for purchase in my house. The clumping works well enough along with its other features, but it's the odor control that is far superior than anything I've tried so far, and is far better than any other Tidy Cats blend. This particular blend is always hard to find, so whenever we find it in stock we buy several containers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where are the clumps??

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
I was excited about purchasing this litter, as it seemed it wouldn't produce much dust and would work well with our two kitties. Boy was I WRONG! I scoop both litter boxes at least twice a day...sometimes three times a day with this litter! It's horrible! It sticks to the liquid waste, but as far as the feces, it hardly sticks at all! Then there are all of these little pieces that fall through the slots of the scoop. There's feces all over the litter boxes and little pieces of it all throughout the litter. Absolutely horrible! I'll go back to my previous litter that produces a little dust, but clumps and covers odors MUCH better than these crystals!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Liked the little crystals and it really controlled the odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not stay clumped

PostedJune 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Product does not stay clumped. Must be changed like regular litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Clump

PostedMay 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Clumps just crumble. Don't buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THey changed it and ruined it

PostedDecember 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
I have used this litter for years and now they have gone and changed something and it is a pain to use. It DOES NOT make large clumps but rather it makes multiple pieces that are so tiny they go right through the scoop and are next to impossible to successfully remove. Now i have to find another litter. GRRR
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad smelling

PostedSeptember 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Waterford, Nova Scotia Canada
I purcharced 2 27lbs. boxes from Walmart for my three cats. When I went to use the cat litter both boxes had one aweful smell to both of them. I tried to return the boxes back to walmart but they told me to contact you. I have always used this brand and never have had any problem before. Normally I would have reccommended this product to anyone until this incendent. And I also believe I should be recieving these two boxes for free. Please feel free to contact me through email address.
Sincerely
Carol McKenzie
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Of Clay and Crystal Litter!

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Mimi's realm, USA
Crystal
or pearl type litters do eliminate odor well but do not clump
sufficiently, which is extemely important. Clumps are the urine waste
and their regular removal (obviously, along with the cat's solid waste)
from the litterbox is key to preventing odor as well as keeping the
litterbox clean to the cat's standards. That is why after trying the
crystal/ pearl type of litters and being satisfied, Tidy Cats Crystals
Blend winss ultimately. This clumps really well. This litter combines
the clumping power of clay and the odor absorption of the crystals. My
cat has no "issues" using it. Neither we nor our visitors can smell the
litterbox!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A litter that finally works

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
I have a 15 year old cat that loves to use her litterbox. Let's just say that she can clear a room. I have found the need to change the box very frequently due to a high urine content. With this product, I am able to go a few extra days before I need to change it. I definately recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Scoop Crystals Blend Cat Box Filler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

PostedApril 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I own 2 male cats that are quite picky about their bathroom situation. If it does not meet their approval, they won't use the litter box. I am on a budget, so I wanted to steer clear of the pricey, fancy litter if I could. I tried almost all the clay litters, even for a multiple cat household, but my cats did not approve until I got Tidy Cat Crystal Blend. The smell is almost completely eliminated and the cats are never tempted to use another location. The crystals really do eliminate the moisture which I feel is responsible for most of the smell. The litter situation gets a little more difficult when you add more cats, but this litter handles it beautifully. I fully recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.