petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27

Specially formulated for indoor cats 1-10 years of ageFeatures highly digestible proteins, FOS and beet pulp to help reduce stool odorsPromotes good dental health by reducing tartar and plaqueManages hairballs by encouraging intestinal transit
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Review 1 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Give your pets the Royal treatment

PostedJune 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
When I brought my younger cat Tommy home from the shelter, he had some digestive problems. His vet recommended Royal Canin. I started him on it, and his problems cleared up. But the best thing about it was, within a few weeks, I noticed my older cat was more active, happy, healthy with far less hairballs (she is a longhair) and both cats have never looked better.
It has made a huge difference in my cats' health. I swear by this food and would recommend it to anyone who cares about their pet's well-being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Indoor Cat 27

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Elgin, IL
Recommended by my vet. Very superior product. Was delivered very quickly. I found that good service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin, Indoor Adult 27

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My boys have always liked this dry cat food, and it is nutritious. My Vet approves, and the cats eat it. They both have shiny coats and are healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great nutritional value

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bucks County, PA
We nursed our three cats from birth with the Royal Canin milk replacement formula, the Royal Canin kitten formula until they were 1 year old and have been using Royal Canin Indoor 27 for the past 3 years. They have healthy coats, teeth, skin and eyes. Royal Canin formula is highly digestible, reduces cat box odor and keeps their bowels regular. We highly recommend all the Royal Canin products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ernie 1 got a little puggy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
This seems to have help with Ernie lossing weight and keeping it down, I wish they had people food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
Great for our 4 adult cats. The really enjoy it and it seems to be the correct nutrition for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an older,picky eater

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood,Ca
My 18 year old ,female Tabby has become a very picky eater these days. She also has digestive problems. I have experimented with almost every dry food, on the market and finally found this product.After months of feeding her this dry food, she still enjoys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My cat won't eat it...

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
The lack of fat on this formula is a no-go for my cat... She's going back to RC Special 33 formula...
I bought this Indoor formula, because I was concerned about my cat gaining weight on these other (fattier) formulas, but I guess I'll have to regulate her portions more carefully..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Royal Canin Feline

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My two cats prefer this so far over other foods. I gave it 4 star because it does have higher cost. Cats prefer over Science Diet, Taste of the Wild, & Blue Buffalo. They will try for the canine dog food Royal Canin if given other products!! I have rescue cat and feral rescue cat both are looking very good. Coats are nice and feral cats coat has made amazing transition.
My Yorkie had problems with presciption Vet foods and more until we put her on Royal Canin for Yorkshire Terriers. Royal Canin made a huge difference with our yorkie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
I bought royal canine because thats what my cat was eating at the shelter, and because it so easy to find. This product taste great, is well balanced and has quality ingredients but for the price it contains way too many grains and fillers. Why pay so much for cereal? I switched to "Taste of the WIld" Its cheaper and is grain free, thus my cat eats less.Good product, but for the price it should be grain free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I mix this food with the Royal Canin Intense Hairball and it has been fantastic. I have three long-haired cats and this does the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My wife and I have always let our cats free feed. They never overeat and my wife said she noticed their coats were brighter since we switched to Royal Canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty loves this kibble!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, Fl
My vet recommended Royal Canin for my dog who is finicky, and decided to buy the same brand
for Miso. She loves it, and the label states less odor,
less bulk, and hairball control. It's nice to have a product that actually does what the company says
it does, and she's so beautiful, shiny,silky fur, no hairball problems, AND less litterbox cleanup.
Can't tell there is a litterbox in the room. I'm happy,
and Miso is a happy,energetic kitty. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My cats wont eat it

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I can not say anything bad or good only that my calicos and tordis wont eat it either............Im so tired of trying all these 5 star foods and my cats wont eat it:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Royal Canin Dry Cat food!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
Our cat, Om, has a beautiful, shiny coat and we believe that it is due to the nutritious ingredients in this cat food. He has been eating Royal Canin since he was a kitten of 3 months! Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from red lion, pa
all four cats have finally agreed on a cat food!! healthy and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best food

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County NJ
I have used Royal Canin food for years and all of my cats have loved it. The brand has always been tolerated well by all of them, I have used it form baby cat to Senior highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Sensitive Stomachs

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have a 12 year old Maine Coon Cat who is allergic to different foodstuffs, but this is one he can tolerate. He may need to go on a prescription diet soon and it will certainly be one by Royal Canin! He likes the food and it is a good size for him to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate cat food

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I will never make my cat eat anything but Royal Canin.
Royal Canin is the easiest food to get picky cats to eat. It also has a very high protein content compared to other cat foods which have more carbs, and cats need way more protein than carbs to stay fit.
My cat's hair is silky smooth. When I house sat my friend's two cats for five months, I switched them to this cat food (my friend said I could feed them anything I wanted but that they were really picky). Well, they ate the food instantly and their coarse dull hair grew smooth and thick by the time my friend picked them up. He has since switched to this food too!
It is supposedly the best cat food for cats with poor digestion. My cat doesn't have that problem, but I did notice that his litter box doesn't smell foul like it used to with the other cat food I fed him. When I ran out of Royal Canine and was too lazy to get it again, I fed him some other brand I had lying around. His litter box smelled TERRIBLE instantly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Adult 27
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves this food

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Himalayan cat is on a diet of Royal Canin food. After switching him from the Kitten food- I chose this one as the next step. He loves this food! At times we struggled to get him to eat the kitten food- but this one is no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>