petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Online Pet First Aid Course

What would you do if your pet suddenly became ill or was injured? Are you prepared to respond to an emergency?Knowing the right steps to take could save your pet's lifeBe prepared by understanding the basics of pet first aid Petco is pleased to announce this one-of-a-kind online course offering you the opportunity to learn how to respond to an emergency involving your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Review 1 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME CLASS - YOU MUST TAKE IT!!

PostedJuly 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have no regrets about the money or the time I spent on this class-it was easily the best $35 and 3 weeks I have ever invested---I recommend this class to anyone with a cat or a dog; the information on here was invaluable:
how to make a first aid kit from common household items
how to handle it if your pet has a burn, bite, broken bone, is under/overheated, has problems delivering off-spring
checklists to evaluate your pet's health and checklists to know common household dangers most people don't realize - and this class helps you learn how to evaluate emergencies, prepare for them, and handle them!
TAKE IT!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good basic information in an easy to use format

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I have taken the Red Cross Pet First Aid trainng and this course covers the most important points. Of course, you don't have the hands-on practice but the information is good. It would be helpful to have a written copy of the information, but I couldn't see how to print that out. So I would recommend buying the Red Cross books to have a handy reference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basic course

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
This course was easy to understand and very quick, I finished in less than three hours and I was making dinner at the time. I do wish it had been a little more extensive but it did teach me a few things that I did not know. Most of it is exactly what you would do already if you had basic first aid knowledge. Well worth the time and money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was Very Helpful!!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this because I was trying to get a job with an animal place and I had to have a pet first aid course. The course was great, it taught me some things I didn't know. I liked how you can print the whole course off afterward for a reference and you get a certificate! I gave this course only four paws only because it was highly priced. If it was not for the job I wanted, I would not have purchased it for the expense. It definately should be cheaper considering you have to use money for ink and paper to print this monster course out! If you don't mind the money part well I absolutely recommend it !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've owned dogs for 50 plus years, but I learned lots of new, helpful ways of caring for dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blue botanicals

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn
This is super!Even my husband used it.Super,super,puper I recommend everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT RECOMENED IT

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I would not last my time or money, if you have children you all ready know what to do. Ex. if bleeding apply presser, if it dose not stop call you Vet for assist. Objects in eyes call Vet, once or twice a year check up depending on age of pet, if puppy need all boster shots, as I said before common sense, is all it takes to protect your love one
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money and time.

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
What to know the whole course, call your vet, that's basically all they tell you to do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet First Aid Online Course

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
I am a professional pet sitter. This course will be very valuable to me. It will help me take care of my cats and the pets that I sit for. It took me one afternoon (that I finally had off) to take the course. Every pet owner should take the course. I am going to suggest it to my clients in my next newsletter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Pet First Aid Class Rocks!

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
I am so glad that I chose Petco.com to take my first aid class for pets. I am highly interested in starting my oun pet sitting business and I wanted to be fully perpared for anything that may come my way. I also feel so much more confident about the health and safety of my own pets. Thanks Petco.com!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A short, simple course

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
While I did learn some new things from taking part in this first aid course, it would have been nice if more information was provided. It definitely wasn't an exhaustive training session.
Completing this course in conjunction with reading a more extensive pet first aid reference guide will likely give me what I need to handle most issues that could potentially arise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Aid is Essential

PostedJanuary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Toledo OH
So far I have gone through the first module and I have found the information enlightening and valuable. Anyone who has a pet in their life or thinking of getting a pet, should go through this course. Anyone in the field of pet care, whether in a humane society, as a pet sitter or caring for feral cats, needs to learn this material. I recommend it for everyone interested in animals and their well being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worthwhile

PostedNovember 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I just graduated grooming school and had been searching for a pet first aid/CPR class since I will be responsible for other people's pets. Finding a pet first aid/CPR course is not easy. Red Cross offers one but only in select cities, none of which I live near. I was thrilled to find this one from Petco. I did it in less than 24 hours. Being able to print out the whole course when I was done gives me the manual I also wanted. The certificate was an awesome bonus. This class is first rate and I recommend it for any pet owner or pet care professional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best investment ever

PostedJuly 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
i work on an ambulance and thought i knew everything, well this is a totally different experience. I learned a lot and i am so glad that i know the right things to do for my dog, thank you so much for offering this course
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The course is wonderful! Even though I already considered myself a "well-informed" pet owner I still learned a lot of interesting information that would be absolutely invaluable in a crisis. I highly recommend this course to ANYONE with pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Online Pet First Aid Course
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online First Aid Course

PostedSeptember 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Just as we take a first aid class just in case for our families and co-workers, taking class for our four footed friends can help us feel more confident about what to do if something happened to our pet.
Creating a first aid kit is simple enough to have one for the car and the house.
My father was a doctor who used to say, "Five minutes can save your life." This class takes more than five minutes but it can be taken at any time convenient for your schedule.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.