petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food

Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food

Specially formulated to meet the needs of growing puppiesHigh quality chicken is the first ingredientDHA from fish oil helps nourish brain and vision development
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy food

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kona, Hawaii
I've been feeding Proplan predicts to my dogs for years and am very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stopped Eating his food!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas,TX
I switched my Golden Retriever from Puppy Chow to Purina Pro Plan and he ate it for about 2 weeks then stopped eating his food, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone, I am switching to a premium food like Innova. I think it will be worth the extra $10 a bag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Perks

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Parsons, WV
The is the first time I ever mail ordered dog food and it was painless. Great shipping and I didn't spend a penny on gasoline! My puppy loves this dog food and even scratches the bag when she wants more! No puppy intestinal issues with this food either. Great product that I highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS FOOD

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Homestead, FL
I am a K-9 police officer and I have looked into several dog foods. This is one of the best on the market and for the price its wonderful. I love the life stages and the fact that they have a perfomance food. I train with several police officers and we all use this food! 5 Stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
Easy to feed. Puppy loves it. A little too expensive. You can get Purina Puppy Chow for almost half the price and I raised 10 health;y puppies on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
When I was in the midst of adopting our little puppy from a rescue shelter, I had asked them what the puppy had been fed, as I wanted to make the transition easy. This was a very nice rescue group who truly cared about dogs. She had said Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Rice. My cousin, who also knows a lot about dogs, and another friend also recommended this, as my friend also had a Bichon. I was further happy when the dog trainer at Petco said this was one of the preferred dry foods by the AKC (he spewed some official ranking that I did not understand, but the bottom line was apparently the AKC heavily approves of this). The puppy also loves it and runs and jumps like a crazy little thing when he hears the bag....A great dog food that does not cost the earth...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from al.
Purina is good dog food product. I've used it for several years. The shipping dept. At petco is great!! No damage to the things I ordered. Thx. So much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Charleston,SC
Both of the Brittany breeders I looked at getting a pup from fed Proplan to their dogs. It's not the cheapest so that said something about them and the food. I just kept my puppy (now 9 months) on it because he loves it and I didn't want the risk of upset stomach while training. Now I don't see any need to change because he's so healthy and his coat is smooth and shiny. I think you can spend a lot more and get a better Super Premium brand but this is a great Premium food at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Puppy Formula

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
The breeder that I bought my Miniature Schaunzer from was feeding our puppy this food when we got her and decided to not run the risk of giving her an upset stomach by changing her food. The first ingredients listed on the label are chicken and rice. My Mini loves this food especially if I add a little water to it to let it get a little soft as she still has her baby teeth. for each month that she gets older I put less water in the food and she is having no problem chewing the kibbles. She is happy, health and full of spunk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Focus Chicken & Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina Pro Plan for Puppies

PostedMarch 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Portland, TN
This product is the best on the market, it has flavors that puppies like and leaves the puppies full. Their stools remain hard for easy clean up in the yard and in the the house if they have an accident. The are always full of energy and we have never seen any adverse effects of any kind. Their coats are shiny and full. We have several cocker sapniels and they all eat the Purina Pro Pan food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.