petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Double Action Chew

Nylabone Double Action Chew

Dog chew is soft for carrying and durable for chewingFeatures minty fresh centerDental nubs help control tartarDog bones made especially for power chewersMay help relieve boredom
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Holes

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
StaffyLover
I purchased this for my American Staffordshire thinking that it would be the one thing she would not chew up in a little amount of time. During the first day my dog had the white part chewed up and spikey, the plastic had been reshaped by her causing sharp spikes to be created, I thought that this would be ok and continued to allow her to chew on it. Then, she made holes in the green part, still I allowed her to use it since no pieces were coming off the bone. However, after about four month, if not less, of her having this bone, she has made a huge hole in the white plastic to where you can see the insides of the bone. Other than the wear and tear on this bone my dog loved it. This is the only time I have had a problem with Nylabone and plan on buying another Nylabone just in case the bone had something wrong with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for the Power Chewer

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
girl1dir
from San Diego, CA
Our 9 month old Border Collie Mix is a CHEWER! She thankfully doesn't chew our furniture, but she does love bones. She has chewed it into a weapon, so if your dog likes to 'give you' their toy, this might not be the one for you. Al the rounded edges are now points. This is a heavy bone, which I feel has added to the durability. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mal Loves This

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
AKMalOwner
My one year old malamute loves this. She can pretty much chew through anything and this is going strong. It looks like it's her go to when she's bored too because she'll go to it when she gets yelled at for chasing the cat. I had bought her a smaller one when she was a puppy and it was the only thing that lasted out of everything we tried so I upgraded her to a bigger one. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
wily157
from Sacramento, CA
Dogs love the 2 different chewing surfaces. Our small dogs as well as our large puppy (6 month old dobie) love these toys. Very durable and it must feel really good on their gums and teeth. Had a smaller one that they at fought over, now problem solved and in different sizes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShawnaM
from Scottsdale, AZ
My new rescue started playing with one of these at a friend's house so I bought him one of his own. He chews on it for hours every day. He's had it for weeks and it seems indestructible. Plus, he seems uninterested in chewing other things now, like shoes. I will invest in other Nylabone products as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waste of money for my pug

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pugs4ever
from Chicago
My pug had absolutely no interest in this chew bone.
I had to give it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy toy

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Navarah
from Idaho
This is a great toy if you have a puppy that is starting to chew on everything just direct them to this toy and problem goes away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy for strong chewer!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JZap
from Portland, CT
The only toy my dog has yet to destroy in over a year! She's a very strong chewer and has destroyed everything else. This is the best Nylabone we've found!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tough product

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaveRock
from Aurora, CO
The ends are indestructible, but my dog chewed off the center soft section and ate it. And we had to take it way in the house because everytime he dropped it, it left a divot in the hard wood floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd one and going!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
CindyK
from New Jersey
My boyfriend and I have a 2 yr. old female German Shepherd. It is hard for us to find toys that are suitable for her needs. She loves to chew on this before she goes to sleep, and whenever she has the urge to chew. I just bought her her third one because she chews them so much that the ends become rough. I've tried other chews before and many of them have chipped or she has broken them. I will continue to buy these for as long as she continues to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bone out there for aggressive chewers

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
LindaH77
from Lompoc, CA
I have a 1 1/2 yr old Chihuahua and she has had this bone since October and it is holding up to her strong chewing. It took our dog a couple of days to get use to the bone because of the hard plastic (my guess), but once she started to chew on it, it has been her companion. She loves bacon, so the bacon flavored ends could be the reason it's her favorite. She leaves all other toys/bones for this one. It is pricey for a bone, but when PETCO has a sale on them, it's a great deal because they last a long time. I would strongly recommend this bone for any aggressive chewer. It is well worth the extra expense!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEW BONE

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
GINGER1
from NY
MY DOG "BELLA " LOVES THESE SHE IS SMALL BEED DOG,VERY PICKY & SHE LOVES
THESE , THEY ARE LIKE THE PRINCESS BONE, WHICH I CAN NO LONGER FIND,
THERE GREAT FOR ORAL BENEFITS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy we've found

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bernerluvr
from Mountain view, Ca
My eight month old Berner loves this toy. He picks it more than our other toys. Also, it's one of the few toys that can easily handle his jaws and toy-torment! We finally found a toy that lasts! Yey!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product can take a beating

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
dizzywing
from wv
ive owned one like this before and it lasted a long time. my dog is lab/pit mix so he is pretty strong in the jaw department. every other toy he has had, he has destroyed withing a matter of minutes to a few days but this toy, takes him sometime to get through. the last one he had lasted over a year and a half. nylbone is a good investement for a dog that shreds thru his toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

minty nylabone

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
kuu2ilio
from HI
I thought it would help my baby with his teething..but he was not interested at all...it was really hard and i tried putting it in his mouth to have a feel of it...and no chance...so it's on the side..not being used...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Maxwell Guinness loves the bacon ends!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
FurDefinite
from USA
Maxwell Guinness was a bit skeptical about this toy at first. It took him a couple of days to find out that the ends were bacon flavored. After this discovery, he has been chewing the ends like crazy every time I give it to him. Max doesn't seem to like the mint middle that much though. I think he has been too obsessed with the bacon ends to notice it! lol. The bone is a bit pricey though. Other than that it is a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MollyandDexter
from Grand Haven, MI
My jack russell will chew up toys in less than a day i've had this toy for about two weeks and its not in pieces yet! He chews on it all day long. must have toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nylabone Double Action Chew

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kerbear
from Santa Clara, CA
My Pit Bulls love this bone! There are ribs all over and the middle is a bit softer than the ends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructable

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jax17
from Salt Lake City, UT
My 1yr old black lab DESTROYS every toy he has usually with in minutes. If I'm lucky I will find a toy that lasts a few days. He has had this toy for a week and it's still intact. He chews on it all the time. He is just now making marks in the rubber other then being dirty it's still in one piece!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Double Action Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Kids Love The Nylabone Bones

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
our8aussie
from Loveland, Ohio
We have eight Aussies and have went through alot of toys and chew bones and we have found that these Nylabones are the greatest and best buy we have made. These bones last along time and they clean our Aussies teeth better than anything even the Vet says our Aussies teeth are great. When we hear freinds or other people talk about they dogs and the toys or other chew items they purchase don't last we tell them about Nylabones and the next time we see them they thank us for letting them know about this product.
Yes we let everyone know about the NYLABONE. We also let them know where we get them and the price to be able to save money on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>