petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce

Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce

Made with tender juicy cuts of real meats and seafoodEach nutritionally complete entrée is fresh packed in a single portion plastic cupEasy-peel lid makes serving a breeze
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Review 1 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, by-product and grain free!

PostedJanuary 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
SidsMommy
from Seneca, SC
While at the store, I read the ingredients of the Meow Mix Market Select foods and was pleasantly surprised to see that Meow Mix does not use any by-products or corn or wheat in the Market Select food. On a whim, I bought a few containers of the Tuna and Shrimp flavor.
Normally, I feed my kitty dry Felidae cat food, but I have been researching various wet foods to give to him as a treat.
I gave Sid a half container to see how he liked it, and he licked the bowl clean! He purred and rubbed on my legs and seemed anxious for more.
In my human opinion, the food looked like it contained lots of real meat chunks and a very stinky gravy, but from the cat's perspective, he thought it was purrrfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's favorite

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DBtoo
from Oregon Coast
My Maine Coon loves this flavor. I will advise those interested in this to look for the label with the Tabby cat, __NOT__ the new label with the orange cat. The formula seems to have changed and is not as healthy as as the old label.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loves it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
TPruby
from Fishkill NY
My cat loves meow mix both the wet and dry food! The wet meow mix is the only wet food he will eat! I love how easy it is to open the container! I also love the just enough portions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the girls loved it

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
SugarandSpice
from ma.
Our girls devoured the tuna and shrimp.
will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby LOVES this

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
DnKincaid
I definitely agree that this food is wonderful. I have never seen Kincaid lick a bowl clean, and afterwards she can't leave me be!! Hehehe. And she doesn't get sick which is a MAJOR plus for me since she can do so w/certain canned foods. I would recommend this to everyone. Kincaid has only tried the tuna/shrimp so far, but I'm definitely ready to get the other flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves it.

PostedSeptember 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
graywhitekitty
from boston, ma
My cat LOVES this stuff. I buy the Tuna and Shrimp, and Salmon and Crab flavors, because they do not have wheat gluten in their ingredient lists. My kitty never gets sick of these, and he is VERY picky and finicky about wet food. I only wish they made a few more flavors without wheat gluten. Four paws up! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puma Loves It!

PostedJuly 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ebony
from New York, NY
My cat is a finicky male "DIVO", but he loves Market Select in all flavors. I've never seen him clean his bowl like that before. This makes me very happy to see him enjoying his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turned a picky cat into a beggar

PostedApril 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
KenziesMom
This stuff is amazing. I have an EXTREMELY picky cat who would only lick the gravy out of certain types of cat food. I tried the Market Select in a few flavors, and she is now sprinting to the kitchen every time I walk in that direction and begging first thing in the morning. Not only that, but she has cleaned the bowl of every flavor available (if you knew what kind of princess cat I had, you would find this equally amazing) !
The best part for cat owners: it does not require a utensil to get the food out, so no mess and no dirty dishes. It pours right of the packets and the bowls. Oh--and the ingredients are acutally healthy. She wouldn't touch NutroMax, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meow Mix Tender Favorites Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Yummy!

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
BaziKitty
from Chicago, Illinois
Bazy Kitty Says:
My mommy brought me home after I wandered onto the porch of a nice newly married couple when the temperatures were sub-zero in Chicago. Even though I was a feral stray, I sure was a picky eater, and wouldn't eat the food they tried to feed me. Instead, I sure thought the Meow Mix Market Select they were feeding the big cranky kitty was tasty! After mommy brought me home, I would only pick at the other food she had, but one day she came home with a whole variety case of my favorite!!! This is definitely MY preference over other brands and types of moist kitty food, and the real chunks of meat that make mommy's nose wrinkle sure settle well in my tummy. I'm now up to my ideal weight and hyper as ever, as a kitty should be!
Bazi's Mommy Says:
Despite the very pungent aroma of the food that doesn't please my schnoz, I have absolutely no beef (no pun intended) with Meow Mix Market Selects. My kitten absolutely LOVES it and after 3 weeks, he's finally gained the weight and physique more suitable for his age. The containers are very human-friendly, and even those with limited dexterity will find the peel off plastic foil tops fast and convenient when you're in a hurry and Fluffy is meowing for her Meow Mix! The quality of the food is extraordinary, and the price is very reasonable in comparison with other brands. It's also easy to send other people out to go shopping for my little Bazi as the containers are very colorful and unique on the shelves.
I HIGHLY recommend this food to anyone with a finicky or not so picky eater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.