petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats

AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats

Penetrating therapeutic shampooFormulated to help relieve scratching and itching caused by dry skinReal avocado oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells really nice

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AngelanMarknPino
from Beverly, MA
I use it with the conditioner once a month on our little guy, he doesn't really care for baths but this leaves his coat super fluffy and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shampoo and conditioner

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
himmynooshi
from San Francisco
I have a ten year old indoor himalayan cat who has very long hair and lately she has been having a lot of flakes. I also have a ten year old German Shepherd who is an outdoor dog so he gets dirty a lot and sheds a lot of hair. I used the shampoo and conditioner on the both of them and it was amazing. They both smelled really good and their fur felt very soft. I also noticed my cat's flakes went away. It's a really great product and I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shop4mydog
from Maryland
I ran out of Avoderm shampoo and used another brand that I had. Avoderm is my #1 choice because it leaves my dog with a smooth coat and smelling great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvroDerm Shampoo

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaschundDevoted1
from Oregon City, OR
This product is awesome!! It lathers and rinses with such ease, less time in tub for your skittish bathers. All my babies enjoy the results of their bath, they feel and smell wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shampoo

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
kk0125
Terrific shampoo for any dog but particularly for dogs who scratch and/or itch. I use it for my show dogs with good results. I also use it for client dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
denny10
I have long hair dachunds, and this was really nice for the long hair. The hair felt silky when it was wet and of course when it dryed. The dogs smelled nice with a light scent and there fur felt soft, silky and no tangles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yorkie5
from Atwater, CA
I love this product. It has a very nice creamy texture and my yorkies hair was very fluffy and soft after her bath. Plus she didn't smell like I used dog shampoo - a definite plus.
Love it, Love it, Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From the Groomer

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
SdLindley
This is one of my favorite shampoos. As a groomer, I get to try lots of shampoos. About two years ago, a customer gave me the Avoderm shampoo and conditioner to try. I love them both. I use them at home on my own personal dogs. They smell great, get them clean, and they rinse easily (which is Very important.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Skin & Coat Formula Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creaturekeeper
Used this to help avert my Lab-Newfie from a new hot spot and it worked wonders! I was skeptical but have read about how many shampoos actually strip the dogs coat of protective oils and these botanicals cleanse and soothe without stripping....this is the best bath Bear's ever had. He was noticably more relax through it and the Cream Rinse was just as impressive! Buy Both! Good gentle fragrance too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.