petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log

eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log

It's a 3 in 1 activity log - a chew, treat, and natural hideawayThis 100% edible Snak Shak is made with fresh alfalfa and golden honey for small animals to snack on
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multi purpose, awesome!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
hideaway AND chewable? What a deal! This item is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Smaller Rat

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My little guy is just that. Little. He's about a medium-sized rat, and he LOVES his log. Our big boy can't fit into it. He's about large-jumbo sized, so I suggest getting the largest one you can.
Despite the size issues, they WILL still chew on it, and shove their heads into it, and steal treats from it if left inside. Just a brushing with plain water will clean any...um...debris off of it, and our little one just chews and chews on it. It's also rough enough that he can scratch his little nails on it so they aren't tiny, ratlike velociraptor claws. He goes in and out of the entrances and exits and adores it, moving it around his cage to his tastes.
Best thing I've gotten for our ratties yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys, CA
I guess it's partly my fault for not checking the measurement exactly, but when Petco categorizes this item as large enough for rats, they should really specify SMALL or YOUNG rats. My two fancies didn't even fit in the thing past their heads! I had to return this item, and the next size up is gigantic and double the price. Disappointing, but I found something else they like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meterie,Louisiana
my two fancy Rats love it!! its the only thing mavis and baby girl will chew on. i am going to have to buy a new one because the have already chewed half of it all up. it also helps them file their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY thing my hamster will chew!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I have a Siberian Hamster that would always bite the cage. I tried to buy all kinds of chews and toys but she doesn't really seem to care for it. Then I tried this and hoped it would work because the material is harder and she might want that for her teeth.
I put it outside her house and it worked!! She's halfway through it and have only had it for a month!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dedham, MA
We bought one of these for our rats and they absolutely love it! Aside from being a favorite napping spot, they also spend a good deal of time playing in it and chewing the edges. A wonderful all-around addition to a cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha NE
I have bought several for my gerbils. They love playing on it and running through it, plus great chewing for them. Lasts for months. I even throw the box in for extra chewing for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bunnies Live For These Logs

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have seven bunnies and they love these snack shacks. At first, they didn't really know what to do with them. But, once one of them started chewing on the shack, the rest joined in. They chew on them constantly. It really keeps their teeth in great shape and it also keeps them from getting bored. I highly recommend these Snack Shacks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

eh...

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Binghamton, NY
I picked up the small one at the store as they were out of one large enough for my bunny, just so she'd have something to chew on, but she doesn't seem to like it. However, stuffed with hay she has plenty of fun with this, she just doesn't chew on the actual piece.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unhappy...

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
The product is excellent, but I wanted the one for guinea pigs. I do not need one for mice. I cannot return it as the only petco store is not even in my city, and quite a trip again. Consider their return policy before you order online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for an occasional treat

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
My gerbils love this but since it's basically just fat, I only give it to them once every two-three weeks, usually while I'm cleaning out their cage. Also, they sometimes urinate in it, which makes it gross to clean out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Depends on your pet

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I had 2 hamsters a while ago, and I bought this for them, and they wouldn't go near it. They hated it and didn't chew on it what so ever. Recently, I bought this for my rat and she loved it! She had chewed the whole thing up (I got the large one) in a few months. I love this product because it gives my rats something to do that tastes yummy and is good for their teeth, and natural! Your pet might love this or hate this, I think it really depends on your pets tastes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
As soon as i put this in my hamster's cage he walked over to it, sniffed it and started chewing on it! He likes to climb in through the top and jump from the scond floor into the log. I haven't seen him sleep in it yet.This product has many uses. It trims thier teeth, while also trimming thier nails, as they love to scratch it.They also use it as a hide axay and a treat. I stuffed the bottom with bedding, because my hamster did urinate on it. The shack was much bigger than it looked, even in person! I had to completely rearange Nick's cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hamster Doesn't Like It.

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
My hamster did not like this chew log at all! She would not even go near it. Waste of money for me. Sorry about the bad review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toy

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
My rabbit loves these things. He works night and day to shred it into dust. When he's done shredding the toy, he starts chewing on the cage as if to say "hey, you over there, get me another toy or I'm going break out of here"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chewing log

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from knoxville tennessee tn
my gerbils are able to chew a cardboard tube in under 3 mins. but this last a time but after a while they will not chew on it but race each other thought it great for chewers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Log and Good Chewing

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My gerbils love running through the log and chewing it. Keeps their teeth trimmed and keeps the gerbils busy. The log lasts quite a while because of its thickness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I have had this ecotrition log for about 5 weeks now. My gerbils love it. It's is so durable! It's been 5 weeks and its only a quarter gone (and that's stretching it). I would definitely recommend this product to any rodent owner. I love how long it lasts!! The picture is what it looks like now (its a little buried)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this product because it provides fun and a snack at the same time for a hamster I truly recomend this to whoever is interested in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Activity Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY GERBIL LOVES THIS!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
The Snak Shak is a product ever pet owner that has a small animal with a chewing problem! My gerbil kept on chewing his wheel, so I put this Log in and he never chewed on his wheel again! It works like magic! I am going to soon buy another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>