petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Happy Hut

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Multipet Happy Hut

A cozy hideaway for your feathered friend! Birds feel warm, safe and secure! Protects from drafts and cold! Offered in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Multipet Happy Hut
Review 1 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedAugust 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
My quaker parrot loves his hut. He actually sleeps in it at night. Also it keeps him warm when it's chilly here in Florida.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy hut

PostedFebruary 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
My parrot loved it he slept in it every night. One night i didnt have it in there and he was hanging for the roof of the cage upside down!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loves it

PostedOctober 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have tried to make huts to save money but Sidney doesn't like them near as much as these. I am off to buy a larger one as he can barely fit in the small on anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for quakers

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great product my quaker parrot practicly lives in this thing! My only problem was that is was hard to clean poo can get stuck to the bottom and I dont have time to put it in the washer every day but its still great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hut ~ Awesome

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, MN
Our bird (parakeet) has loved this thing since day one! He didnt need any encouragement to get into his happy home! The only thing I didnt like was there were no care instuctions as far as dealing with the "droppings".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog enjoys them!

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from The City Of Angels
My dog seems to enjoy these treats but I've noticed he isn't obsessed with this kind, as opposed to the original nor senior brand. Maybe a different formula or taste? I don't know. But what I do see is that he seems to chew them easier, which is great because he's getting old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hut made a Happy Skooter

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
My Senegal Parrot, Skooter, loves his happy hut! It took him a few days to accept it though. I had to sort of lure him into the hut the first time with a treat, but once he got inside ... he was hooked. In fact he won't go to bed without it. Great purchase... I'm going to buy some back ups for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like sleeping in the top bunk

PostedJune 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
Groucho was leery for a few days,and then slowly started sitting next to it,as he had a previous one that he cuddled with.This one's a bit different because the birds can actually climb into it,so he had to make sure that it was safe.
I think all birds would enjoy this Happy Hut,once they got use to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great place to catch some ZZZZZZs

PostedFebruary 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Ironically, the first week we had this in Beaker's cage he slept ON TOP of the hut, not in it!!! Later he realized it is even more comfy inside.
He loves it, but apparently did not have enough to chew on because he chewed through one of the straps on top. With a little repair work it is still usable, and he's back in there at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kiwi's Hut

PostedDecember 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from North Bend, WA
My Dusky Conure Kiwi loves happy huts! She sleeps in hers every night and takes naps in it. She also goes in there when she is scared, it definately is her safe spot. She loves it. The only drawback is that she loves to chew it up and there is a hole in the bottom. That is why we rated it 4 paws, but she will be getting a new one for Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Conure in Happy Hut

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
My sun conure is actually on her second hut (first one had to be thrown away). She actually will not get into the happy hut, but she does unhook one end and stuffs her body in while sitting on her perch to sleep. She loves this thing. If anyone out there has a sun cunure, the happy hut was made for them! Give it a try. The bird may be scared at first, but they'll warm up to it and love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Conures

PostedApril 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
My green cheek conure loves her happy hut. It took a few days for her to get used to it, but now she sleeps in there and plays hide-and-seek with it as well. She used to sleep hanging from the ceiling on the cage, but now it's difficult to wake her up in the morning! She gets better sleep this way also and is in a better mood during the day because of it. The happy hut is good for both of us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
When I first bought this for my 4 month old Cockatiel, she wanted nothing to do with it. I would take it out of her cage and play with it with her hoping to get her use to it. The most she would do was run thru it like it was a tunnel. Then one morning when I uncovered her cage I found her sleeping on top of it. And every night since when it's time for "night night" up top she goes. Glad to hear she's not completely "different".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haha, not only for the birds!

PostedDecember 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
I do not have a bird. However, I bet they would love this if I did have one. Instead, I am a first time chinchilla owner and he absolutely adores this as a snuggly home. This is his favorite place to sleep. He's got another wooden house, but he barely pays attention to it besides chewing it. This is his favorite bed, and I plan to get another one in case something ever happens to the one that he has now. I love it, and I'm sure you will too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not only one bed

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
my sun conure loves his bed. Dandy short for dandelion runs through his bed which is about 1 inch from the perch up the cage and on top of the bed. He loves sitting on top. He watches to see if we are gonna let him out or sometimes he takes a nap up there. The bed also provides a hiding place he runs under there to hide if he does not want to come out of his cage. He also goes under there when he is coming out of his bed in the morning so he does not have to turn around in the bed and break a tail feather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuddly hut

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
A couple of my friends and I have birds, and I know that none of them would happy without their happy huts.I wake up every morning to see peaches in his hut, or right beside it. If your house gets chilly at night I would really recommend one of these for your bird. When I first went to get one of these at Petco, I wasn't sure how well they actually worked so I bought one and when I went home I tried wearing it around on my arm for a while, and they really work! I happy to know that my bird is warm enough at night, its really one less thing to worry about!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great place to snag a snooze

PostedFebruary 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
im a first time parakeet parent. My mom just got me one last week. At first Dundee wouldn't go near anything but one perch. I got a little concerened until he escaped while i was giving him more water. once i caught him i decided to place him in the happy hut. at first he stood up in it. now he sprawls out in it and sleeps. it is also a great wind breaker. in colder times of the year it keeps drafts away from him so he stays warm all the time.he sits there as part of the family watching everything including tv. its like he is wrapped in a plush blanket. this is awsome, im definatly getting another one for my next bird
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

birds love it!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from springfield ma
we bought one for our green cheek he always hung from the top of his cage by one leg it always looked uncomfortable to us so we statred looking for something to make him more comfortable at night it took him only a couple days to figure out it was comfortable and he sleeps in it evry night now. so we had to go out and find them in the same color for our nandy conure and our cockatiel, our black headed caique , and last but not least our blue crown conure they all have them in the same color so nobody gets jealous and they all go in them as soon as the lights go out and you don't hear a peep till the lights come back on in the morning got to love the happy hut!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bird Hut great in cold weather

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, WI
I have a love bird and cockatiel and got each a hut about 8 months ago. It is a great addition to the cages when you live in cold areas as they provide a spot for a warm hideaway. It did take quite a while for the love bird to go near it but now she hides in it, hangs from it, and tries to get it to swing in the cage. The cockatiel,however, still won't go into it, BUT he leans against it when he sleeps. He started that about a month after we put them in the cages. It is like he thinks it is a soft bed. It is a riot to watch him on one foot, with his head using the top of the hut as a pillow and the side to "lay" his body on. We don't know if he feels it is a support in the corner of the cage or thinks he is hiding but, even if he never goes into it I thiink it provides an area where he is protected from breezes which can be kind of cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Happy Hut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Hawk Goes Nite-Nite

PostedSeptember 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My 10 month old Quaker loves his Happy Hut! I originally bought it before we flew across the country because I thought the aircraft floor might get drafty and cold and he'd need a place to keep warm. He was shy at first, only standing on his perch next to it, barely touching it. Then I'd see him with just his head poked inside. Within a couple of days after the flight, he was hard to coax out of it! We were in a new place and I think he felt safe. On the trip home, he stayed in it the whole time except when he rode my shoulder through the metal detector!
Now he sleeps in it every night. I know he's ready for bed because he's in his Happy Hut! He even goes in it when the contractors working on my house are making a lot of noise. My sister says it's his "happy place" referring to the starfish in "Finding Nemo" who says, "Find a happy place! Find a happy place!"
Since my Quaker is green, I got him a green hut. You should get one that's close to your bird's coloring. His size is medium and it fits fine.
I got a yellow one for my cockatiel, but he doesn't like his. He's 7 years old, though and has his routine of sleeping on his perch. I can only get him in it if he's out of his cage.
I definitely would recommend this to other users. Kitty Hawk couldn't live without it! It's his security blanket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>