petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs

Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs

Wholesome guinea pig food is packed with a fortified mix of vegetables, high-fiber hay, healthful whole grains and fruitIncludes DHA Omega 3 to support heart, brain and visual functionsPrebiotics and probiotics aid in digestive healthNaturally preserved daily guinea pig dietMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
41 out of 51(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ca
My two piggies Turbo and Jasmin love this food so much more than other ones I've bought. They like foraging through the little bits to find what they want at the moment. They always get excited when i open the bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Guinea Pigs Love This Food!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chgo, IL
I tried other food, but my guinea pigs weren't having it. They only eat this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mars
This thing is terrible. Guinea pigs are supposed to have PELLETS. Not all that weird colorful stuff in the food. Guinea pigs are supposed to have 1/8 cup of pellets, unlimited hay, and one cup of veggies every day. Not that weird colorful stuff
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Des Moines, IA
Our family owns a guinea pig named "Fuzzyball". This product was bought at the same time we acquired her. Over the last two years we have tried various other choices. However, we ultimately return to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total Nutrition

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hayward, Wisconsin
My 2 guinea pigs love this product and it's very healthy for them as well. I love this product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig food

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carnegie, Pa
Our guinea pig loves this food. And being able to have all of my stuff shipped is great! This has been a wonderful experience. Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
contain all the fruits and veggies needed for my dwarf hamster Louise she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My piggies would rather starve than eat this food.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I can't believe my piggies. They hate this Fiesta Gourmrt food. They only eat the veggies and other colorful items and leave the rest. So disappointed in this mix. They don't do this with other brands. Just don't get it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
My Guinea Pig LOVES This food!
I dont know if it has magic or what but my guinea pig LOVE LOVE LOVES IT! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD FOR GUINEA PIGS!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown,PA
MY GUINEA SINGS FOR THIS FOOD!!! I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT HAS A MIX OF VEGGIES AND FRUTS!!! AND THE OMEGA 3!!!! AND PELLETS!!!! GREAT PRODUT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT For My Nibbler!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CHICO, CA
This is a great food mix, i have tried other different guinea pig food but this mix is what my guinea pig likes the best. It has variety of nutritious nutrients guinea pigs need. I would definitely recommend this product and just add some alfalfa or timothy hay and its the perfect gourmet for you guinea pig.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our guinea pig loves this food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grapevine, TX
We mix this food with Kaytee Forti Diet and she loves it. She will look for her favorite fruit and vegetables first but usually ends up eating it all. We like it because it gives her the nutrition she needs and at the same time keeps her happy and hopping. Kaytee is the brand for us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Our family guinea pig really enjoys the variety and large chunks of food. It really helps with giving the teeth something big and crunchy to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
This can be bought in bulk. It has treats mixed in with the food. So, you don't have to buy additonal treats. Great variety. Guinea pigs seem to like it. They are getting spoiled, they pick out their favorite treats and eat them first. But they still dig to the bottom to get the pellets also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and cost effective product!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stow,OH
My piggy loves Kaytee brand food and I just bought the 25lb bag of this which is WAY more cost effective! Kaytee brand is first rate with my piggy and so it's first rate with me too! GREAT VALUE, PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but you need to mix and it's pricey

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from washington
good but be sure to mix it with stuff because you want a large portion of the food should be Timothy pellets. I mix the 2.5lbs bag with a 5lbs bag of oxbow cavy cuisine. My 2 piggies like it I fill their bowl in the morning and it's empty when I get home in the late afternoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
My guinea pig wont eat the brown pellets in it though, which is 50 percent of it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. George, UT
My bunnies are spoiled. They actually like guinea pig food better than bunny food so I accommodate. They like all the goodies in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squirrels and Birds

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
I bought the 25# bag for economics and convenience. I feed backyard squirrels and birds with this food and they love it. More and more show up daily! i find the Guinea Pig food provides enough variety for the big and the small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Pigs

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Great food for pigs. They love it and when you buy the 25 lbs bags its much cheaper! I would recommend this food to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>