petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs

Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs

Wholesome guinea pig food is packed with a fortified mix of vegetables, high-fiber hay, healthful whole grains and fruitIncludes DHA Omega 3 to support heart, brain and visual functionsPrebiotics and probiotics aid in digestive healthNaturally preserved daily guinea pig diet
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
37 out of 45(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
dwarfhamyluv
from california
contain all the fruits and veggies needed for my dwarf hamster Louise she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My piggies would rather starve than eat this food.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PURDYPOWER
from NJ
I can't believe my piggies. They hate this Fiesta Gourmrt food. They only eat the veggies and other colorful items and leave the rest. So disappointed in this mix. They don't do this with other brands. Just don't get it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
GuineaKraves
My Guinea Pig LOVES This food!
I dont know if it has magic or what but my guinea pig LOVE LOVE LOVES IT! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD FOR GUINEA PIGS!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
DiDi21
from Allentown,PA
MY GUINEA SINGS FOR THIS FOOD!!! I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT HAS A MIX OF VEGGIES AND FRUTS!!! AND THE OMEGA 3!!!! AND PELLETS!!!! GREAT PRODUT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT For My Nibbler!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvPiggy
from CHICO, CA
This is a great food mix, i have tried other different guinea pig food but this mix is what my guinea pig likes the best. It has variety of nutritious nutrients guinea pigs need. I would definitely recommend this product and just add some alfalfa or timothy hay and its the perfect gourmet for you guinea pig.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our guinea pig loves this food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyGuineaPig
from Grapevine, TX
We mix this food with Kaytee Forti Diet and she loves it. She will look for her favorite fruit and vegetables first but usually ends up eating it all. We like it because it gives her the nutrition she needs and at the same time keeps her happy and hopping. Kaytee is the brand for us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
PntBtr
from Nashville, TN
Our family guinea pig really enjoys the variety and large chunks of food. It really helps with giving the teeth something big and crunchy to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
familyfun
from PA
This can be bought in bulk. It has treats mixed in with the food. So, you don't have to buy additonal treats. Great variety. Guinea pigs seem to like it. They are getting spoiled, they pick out their favorite treats and eat them first. But they still dig to the bottom to get the pellets also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and cost effective product!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
OhioPiggyMomma
from Stow,OH
My piggy loves Kaytee brand food and I just bought the 25lb bag of this which is WAY more cost effective! Kaytee brand is first rate with my piggy and so it's first rate with me too! GREAT VALUE, PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but you need to mix and it's pricey

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CashewplusPeanut
from washington
good but be sure to mix it with stuff because you want a large portion of the food should be Timothy pellets. I mix the 2.5lbs bag with a 5lbs bag of oxbow cavy cuisine. My 2 piggies like it I fill their bowl in the morning and it's empty when I get home in the late afternoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from pennsylvania
My guinea pig wont eat the brown pellets in it though, which is 50 percent of it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
critters4us
from St. George, UT
My bunnies are spoiled. They actually like guinea pig food better than bunny food so I accommodate. They like all the goodies in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squirrels and Birds

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
cookks
from Wichita, KS
I bought the 25# bag for economics and convenience. I feed backyard squirrels and birds with this food and they love it. More and more show up daily! i find the Guinea Pig food provides enough variety for the big and the small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Pigs

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
PigPalooza
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Great food for pigs. They love it and when you buy the 25 lbs bags its much cheaper! I would recommend this food to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZooKeeperSA
from San Antonio, TX
I have to say this was a great price, I was really tired of paying so much per pound. This was a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what guinea pigs need

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
2GuineaPigsMomma
from California
I could not figure out why my guinea pigs kept leaving nuts, the corn and seeds behind. After doing much research, turns out they only need the plain pellets. All the extra "fillers" the guinea pigs should not even be eating. After finding this out, I will never give my guinea pig this food again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky pigs leave little behind

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Voize
from El Cajon, CA
Most foods for guinea pigs contains a lot of corn because it's a cheap filler , which my babies neither like nor is corn a natural food for guinea pigs. This food is different and my babies leave very little uneaten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
AbbyNormal22
from Salt Lake City, UT
This is a great product that my piggies enjoy. I used to purchase the smaller 4.5 lb bags at a time but I realized the cost savings of purchasing a 25 lb bag. Delivery is fast & accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigducky
Our guinea pig loves the Fiesta Kibbles. It has many vitamins and nutrional components that are very good for your pet. You won't need to get any extra Vitamin C supplements which is a plus. His coat is very shiny and he is doing well using this product. I highly recommennd it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

...

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kazuki
My guinea pigs loves this food,But,She only likes the pellets....not the colorful stuff.She dumps out the colorful stuff and leaves a big mess!But,overall it's a good feed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>