petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Specialized nutrition for large breed adult dogs (50 lbs. and over)Limited ingredient to minimize food sensitivitiesGuaranteed healthy skin and a soft, shiny coatGlucosamine and chondroitin for healthy jointsHighly palatable and digestibleIdeal for adult dogs ages 1-6Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 245 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
241 out of 245(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feed Nutro

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
PetLoverInKC
from Kansas City, KS
I am the owner of a wonderful black lab. When I decided to try this food my dog had a horrible shedding problem and dry skin all the time. This food has no whole corn in it (which passes through the system, whole corn = more to pick-up) and has a meat source as the first ingredient that’s NOT a by-product. Her coat shines now, less shedding, and the skin irritation was gone in 4 weeks! The vet recommended a glucosamine and condroitin supplement because she is well over 50 pounds. This food has both in it to prevent hip and joint problems, so I don't have to worry about remembering extra pills. I get compliments on her shiny coat all the time. Above all that... my dog loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Newfymom
from Long Island
My dogs love this food which has good nutritional value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs can't wait to eat!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZoeSamson
from Atlanta, GA
The lamb and whole brown rice formula keeps my dogs healthy, their coats shiny, and eyes bright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of our Goldens have done very well on this

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
NorthshoreGary
from Northshore Boston
We have used this food on both of our Goldens over a 14-year period. Neither has had any niuritional, digestive, or weight problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
charlestonian
from columbus, ga
My dog has a large appetite and a sensitive stomach and this food meets both and keeps him looking healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rexpitpull
from Meriden, CT
My pitpull really enjoys the Nutro products. Lamb is his favorite and I love that I can order the food and it is conveniently delivered to my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent quality

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TresPerros
from New York, NY
Iv'e had Labrador Retrievers for 18 years plus, three dogs at a time, each one with different coat color. Now I have a yellow lab 13 years old and a younger black lab of 4 years. Always females. With my prior dogs I tried several brands, but once in a while had digestive problems. Started Nutro many years ago and those problems went away, particularly with my senior dogs. Tried Nutro with my younger dog now, who rejected the Adult Formula but is quite well with this one (Lamb and Rice) for years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Duke2012
from Lehigh Acres, FL
My Boxer loves this food I have tried several others and this one is great for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dog food

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DogLover007
from Portland, OR
I have a dog with allergies and we have had no skin issues since changing to this food product. Its great and his skin and fur are also great. Good thing about large dog food is that they add glucosamine and chondritin - unfortunately they recently changed their formulas and now no longer make this one in a small bag size which is annoying as sometimes its useful to have a small bag of it handy for holidays etc etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nutro

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvRotties
from Pecatonica, IL
We have been using Nutro Dog Food for many years. Our dogs fur is soft unlike how it was before we started using Nutro. I also like the added nutrients for joints since I have big dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fills big appetites

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
contented
from Signal Mountain, TN
I have an English Setter and an Irish Wolfhound and both of them love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbones
from new york, ny
My dog really likes this food and he seems to be doing well with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for dogs with food sensitivities.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vetmom
from Troy, IL
We switched our dog to Nutro Lamb and Rice Large Breed Adult several years ago after discovering he was allergic to wheat and corn. He soon stopped scratching and his coat quickly improved, with less shedding. A couple of years ago we tried a different brand of lamb and rice dry food that had been highly recommended in a dog newsletter. Within just a few weeks he was scratching again and his coat started to look dull. We immediately switched him back to the Nutro Lamb and Rice Large Breed Adult. He hasn't had any problems since. I definitely recommend trying this if your dog has food sensitivities.
Note: I think Nutro has just changed the name of this product to Nutro Limited Ingredient Large Breed Adult Lamb and Rice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Pets

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ptoads14303
from Tacoma, WA
I have to big dogs and I love the way after one month they look heathly and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only food my dog can eat!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bisbylove
from CO
I love this product, I had gone through countless food trying to find something that my dog wouldnt get diarrhea from. Not only does she have great bowel movements now but she is very active and has beautiful fur! I LOVE THIS FOOD dont even have to look for anything else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff for big pups

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmilingPitties
from Niantic , CT.
I have found this dog food to be quite wholesome for my Two Big Stupid Dogs . It's certainly not cheap but it's healthful......yes folks , I was an English major so I'm here to tell you no THING , food included , can be healTHY - only healthFUL. Only a living being that , say , runs around and exercises ( or doesn't ! ) can be healthy. The fact that this food has glucosamine and chondroitin ( for joint support ) which I would otherwise have to purchase separately is a definite plus !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
tobyandlanismom
from mililani, Hawaii
Our first golden retriever Casey started out with nutromax and lived 15 1/2 wonderful years. We now have two more goldens and they have had nothing but Nutromax lamb and rice. Their coats are beautiful and never have stomach issues. Such a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great allergy product

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
chesapeakes
Excellent food for grain, beef, and poultry allergies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super dog nutrition

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
anulook
from lansdowne, pa.
I have an American Staffordsire Terriier. As a puppy he was plagued with a rash which started between his shoulder blades and ran down his spine. The vet said it could be demodectic mange. We spent hundreds on shampoos, baths, and supplements. Nothing worked. Our poor boys coat looked horrible. I looked for help on net. We decided to try Nutro Lamb and rice dry food. Within 3 weeks we realized a drastic improvement was taking place. That was 7 years ago. His coat, muscles, and appearance have been astonising ever since we put him on Nutro. He's sired 7 liters and over 30 puppies. We recommend Nutro to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro food made such a difference to my dog

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyBusterBoy
from Chicago, IL
I had been feeding my new dog Beneful. The groomer suggested some different dog foods, of which Nutro was one. My friend also recommended Nutro, so I tried it. Nutro made such a difference to my dog's health, coat and appetite. He poops nice and firm now, everyone remarks about how soft he is, and Nutro is so tasty that he does tricks for healthy Nutro kibbles! I completely recommend Nutro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>