petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Large breed dog food for adults over 50 lbs.Limited ingredient formula to minimize food sensitivitiesGlucosamine and chondroitin for healthy jointsHighly palatable and digestible natural dog foodMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.896 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 250 reviews
5 stars
233
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
245 out of 250(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feed Nutro

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, KS
I am the owner of a wonderful black lab. When I decided to try this food my dog had a horrible shedding problem and dry skin all the time. This food has no whole corn in it (which passes through the system, whole corn = more to pick-up) and has a meat source as the first ingredient that’s NOT a by-product. Her coat shines now, less shedding, and the skin irritation was gone in 4 weeks! The vet recommended a glucosamine and condroitin supplement because she is well over 50 pounds. This food has both in it to prevent hip and joint problems, so I don't have to worry about remembering extra pills. I get compliments on her shiny coat all the time. Above all that... my dog loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Digestive Results

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Windham, ME
We feed this to our 7 year old Rottweiler, who when we first rescued had stomach and bowl issues. Once we changed her food, and a trip or two to the vet who noticed the change, what an improvement. Not one more stomach problem, and the other end is 95% better.. She loves the food and can find it in the store even if we go to a different place. This is such a wonderful line of dog foods that when we got our two new Rottie puppies we feed them Natural Choice Lamb and Brown Rice for Large Breed Puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Made my dog itch with hives

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
I bought the biggest bag of Nutro adult lamb and brown rice small bites in mid November. After a month of eating it, he started to have hives (bumps on his back, red marks on his stomach area) almost every day. I couldn't figure it out until I stopped this food and the hives went away. The only thing I think caused the hives was the ingredient soybean oil since some dogs are known to be allergic to soy.
My sister's dog eats this food and has not caused any problems. This just did not work with my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dry Dog Food

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have used Nutro over 25 years. I have show dogs and pets. This product has never caused a stomach upset. It has produced gorgeous coats. I will continue to use it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mattie Food

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winter Wi
My German Shepherd loves this food. The repeat delivery is so convenient for me as I would have to travel 200 miles round trip to purchase this is store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island
My dogs love this food which has good nutritional value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs can't wait to eat!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The lamb and whole brown rice formula keeps my dogs healthy, their coats shiny, and eyes bright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of our Goldens have done very well on this

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northshore Boston
We have used this food on both of our Goldens over a 14-year period. Neither has had any niuritional, digestive, or weight problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from columbus, ga
My dog has a large appetite and a sensitive stomach and this food meets both and keeps him looking healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meriden, CT
My pitpull really enjoys the Nutro products. Lamb is his favorite and I love that I can order the food and it is conveniently delivered to my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent quality

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Iv'e had Labrador Retrievers for 18 years plus, three dogs at a time, each one with different coat color. Now I have a yellow lab 13 years old and a younger black lab of 4 years. Always females. With my prior dogs I tried several brands, but once in a while had digestive problems. Started Nutro many years ago and those problems went away, particularly with my senior dogs. Tried Nutro with my younger dog now, who rejected the Adult Formula but is quite well with this one (Lamb and Rice) for years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL
My Boxer loves this food I have tried several others and this one is great for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dog food

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I have a dog with allergies and we have had no skin issues since changing to this food product. Its great and his skin and fur are also great. Good thing about large dog food is that they add glucosamine and chondritin - unfortunately they recently changed their formulas and now no longer make this one in a small bag size which is annoying as sometimes its useful to have a small bag of it handy for holidays etc etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nutro

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pecatonica, IL
We have been using Nutro Dog Food for many years. Our dogs fur is soft unlike how it was before we started using Nutro. I also like the added nutrients for joints since I have big dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fills big appetites

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Signal Mountain, TN
I have an English Setter and an Irish Wolfhound and both of them love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
My dog really likes this food and he seems to be doing well with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for dogs with food sensitivities.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Troy, IL
We switched our dog to Nutro Lamb and Rice Large Breed Adult several years ago after discovering he was allergic to wheat and corn. He soon stopped scratching and his coat quickly improved, with less shedding. A couple of years ago we tried a different brand of lamb and rice dry food that had been highly recommended in a dog newsletter. Within just a few weeks he was scratching again and his coat started to look dull. We immediately switched him back to the Nutro Lamb and Rice Large Breed Adult. He hasn't had any problems since. I definitely recommend trying this if your dog has food sensitivities.
Note: I think Nutro has just changed the name of this product to Nutro Limited Ingredient Large Breed Adult Lamb and Rice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Pets

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I have to big dogs and I love the way after one month they look heathly and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only food my dog can eat!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CO
I love this product, I had gone through countless food trying to find something that my dog wouldnt get diarrhea from. Not only does she have great bowel movements now but she is very active and has beautiful fur! I LOVE THIS FOOD dont even have to look for anything else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff for big pups

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Niantic , CT.
I have found this dog food to be quite wholesome for my Two Big Stupid Dogs . It's certainly not cheap but it's healthful......yes folks , I was an English major so I'm here to tell you no THING , food included , can be healTHY - only healthFUL. Only a living being that , say , runs around and exercises ( or doesn't ! ) can be healthy. The fact that this food has glucosamine and chondroitin ( for joint support ) which I would otherwise have to purchase separately is a definite plus !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>