petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module

PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module

For use with the PetSafe Deluxe Little Dog Bark Control Collar
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Review 1 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it,

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coco44444
from Atlantic city
The battery does go fast although my little Yorkie knows when I put it on he needs to stop barking. Half the time I don't even turn it on; he just knows not to bark when the collar is on
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yappy Yorkie

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
uwinche
from White Plains, NY
I read a lot of the negative reviews and must say I didn't have trouble either with the battery or the fit. The device delivers a sufficient pulse to interrupt my Yorkie's barking and after just two weeks, she's much better behaved. I don't leave it on her when I'm away - it's a training device, not a babysitter. But I usually put it on her while I'm at home so she can be 'reminded' that barking is bad! I've tried other methods and this is the only thing that's worked for my yapper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

battery and collar for barking

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
norval
from bakersfield california
I was told i had to purchase the lithium battery, which when i received the collar for barking it already had one in it. i tried the collar on my dog and i don't think it is ?"skirting" out the smell that was supposed to make him not bark. so i am returning this product back to the store.
jeanne
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very SHORT life; Not as represented!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
gdh7
from Redding, CA
Love the collar, but battery life is ridiculously short--like one day at the most and my dog wasn't barking much.
I have gone through 6 batteries in a week. Fortunately Petco's 60 day warranty kept replacing but that's just a matter of time. I've talked with other Petsafe collar owner's with this battery and similar findings. Either these are really OLD batteries or the design is flawed--either way the 3-6 month battery life representation is false.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bark collar

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
rcdrcd
from VA
This collar works great. It took about 10 mins for for two mini aussies to figure out bark and spray. Its been a year and the battery still works. Now, i just put the collar on, and don't even turn on the device, and i get the same results, no barking from the dogs.
My question is, do you turn the device off?
Ive found that my wife and daughter just take the collar off and they don't turn the device off. That could have drained your battery.
Anyhoot, My original battery works just fine a year later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PetSafe little dog collar

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
redheadgrl
from Kirkland, WA
This collar works great but the battery dies fast. We have only turned it on a few times and it is dead. it lasted 3 weeks. The collar works though. My dog knows she can't bark when it's on so she stops when we use it and when we don't she barks. Well, all I can say is it is worth it to have one if your dog barks as much and as loud as mine but i wish I would have gotten the rechargeable one!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good but...

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
surrender
I guess the battery works fine, however the Petsafe little dog collar i use the battery in sucks the life out of this battery in about a month.... so the cost to benefit ratio is not good
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe 3 Volt Lithium Battery Module
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PetSafe Containment RFA-188 Battery

PostedFebruary 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
ryeki
from Johnston, RI
Ther battery is small and compact, however it doesn't last very long. I seem to have to replace the battery every few months which can become costly. Petco is one of the few places I can actually find the battery and is also the cheapest. Bottom line is if you use the containment system, you need to replace the batterys. Petco is the place to buy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.