petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs

A strong line of defense to support existing healthy tissue and jointsComforts and improves range of motion to the aged, predisposed, or injured animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deedog
Didn't think my dog would take these but to my surprise she likes them. These are stronger the the ones I usually buy and my dog is moving easier and is has more energy then before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pills are helping my dog

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
katiesmom44
from ohio
my 9 1/2 year old, overweight husky has been having a hard time going up and down the stairs for a while now. got her these supplements and she is able to get up and down a lot easier. we give her 1 in am and 1 at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cornish
from Pottstown PA
My dog is 9 yrs old, and she has hip problems already. She loves these pills. She takes them without having to hide them or anything like that. She acts like they are a treat. They have also helped her. Before she couldn't go up the stairs all at once. She use to need to take a break in the middle. Now she is going all the way up. She still have problems, but they are lesser than what they were before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Strength, tops in my experience

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabCompanion
from Fargo, ND
I have a black Lab who has coped with hip dysplasia for years, beginning as a 3-year-old, when my vet told me she was a candidate for hip replacement surgery. Now 11 1/2, she has been on Pet Naturals for the better part of those eight years. I was convinced the supplements had stabilized her condition, allowing her a pretty normal life and kept her from requiring surgery. The real proof came when I substituted another brand that, according to the label, was equivalent. Her condition deteriorated markedly. I returned her to Pet Naturals and her condition improved. I couldn't ask for a better outcome. It's worth paying more for a better product. Strongly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Friday13
from Florida
My dog was hit by a car when he was a puppy, we adopted him from the vet that saved him. He is also a lab mix and over 100lbs so he has hips problems. I tried this product and noticed when I stopped he had a hard time getting up. So I went right back on them. Two a day seem to work great I tried other treats and nothing worked liked this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
PghPomMom
from Pittsburgh PA
One of my Poms was diagnosed with Grade III & Grade II luxating patellas. Surgery ($$$) may/not have fixed it. Having had my first dog on a glucosamine/chondroitin with marked improvement, I sought out the same for my Pom. After comparing many similar products, I found this one to have the highest concentrations of G/C/MSM per dose (the MSM is a bonus as far as I'm concerned). Within 4 weeks of administering 1x/day, he stopped pulling up lame and hasn't had a recurrence since - and he's a maniac with my 3 other Poms. I started the others who have LP on it and they are all now on a maintenance dose (just 3x/week). Because of their size, they each get 1/2 a pill, maximizing the cost/pill. It may take your dog longer to reach steady-state, but don't give up! My pack loves the taste so I don't have to wrap it in anything - they actually come runnin' when they hear the bottle shake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped his limping!!!

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChipsMom
from Baltimore, MD
I bought this product almost two months ago and my dog has stopped limping all together! My 13lb Maltese mix puppy starting showing hip problems at 4 months of age. It would come and go. After a vet estimated $400 for X-rays I knew that I needed something homeopathic to hold me over. I researched the worst possible scenario of hip dysplasia and Legg-Perthes, and discovered that even with surgery some dogs will always need glucosamine/chondriotin/MSM supplements for arthritis. After switching his food to Orijen Adult (that has 1400mg of glucosamine/serving) I felt that he needed more glucosamine to help his limp. The pills are easily split in two for smaller dogs, and he just LOVES the taste. Will not let down. Just wait for over a month for full results
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Joint Care

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pumpkin1
My dog had to have knee surgery after tearing a ligament and these vitamins really help to keep her joints healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

itsss great

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
gbear
it has made such a difference in my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Vet quality

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
mellowminnie
from Las Vegas, NV
This is as close to the Vet's that I could find. It is working for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Pets Hips and Joints for Dog

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
FriendsofLabs
from Wheaton, IL
May dog Maggie is very picky about what medicine she wiill eat. She just loves Natural Pet. The medicines combination is excellent. I just wish the price was a little less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great improvement!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
BigLabMix
Bought this for my 10+ year old lab mix as he was showing signs of slowing down and having stiff hips and joints. He's been on the supplement as directed for 4 months and is acting much more energetic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've used

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
DonnaA
This is the best hip and joint product I have used.
I have two dogs currently taking the product. The
high MSM seems to have really done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip and Joint

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
chowhusky
from SLC UT
My dog, Colby has always had hip problems. He is now 15 yrs old. He has trouble getting up and will just lay there until someone picks him up. Since using this product, he is able to get up by himself. It is like a miracle drug. I give him one pill a day and you can acutally see the difference in him. I recommend this product to anyone with a dog that is down in the hip area .EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!
The only place I can find it is at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product available

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
NathanJ
This has got to be the best product for hip and joint health out there. My 6 year old beagle began to get stiff and his hips were causing him mild pain. I asked a worker in the store and he recommended this because of the high levels of the ingredients. Within days, he was running around like he was years ago. This has got to be the best product for arthritis. I didn't try anything else, nor would I ever want to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChrisAndNichole
About a year and a half ago, our rottweiler mix had ACL replacement to her right hind leg. We had already been giving her glucosamine and chondroitin as a preventative measure but post surgery, we decided to get a bit more serious. So, we shopped and compared. It turned out this was the ONLY product that gave her the vet's recommended dose in ONE pill. All the others cost a fortune and wanted her size of a dog to take 2-5 pills daily. She would NEVER take them.
We're still unsure whether the surgery or the new supplements did the trick, but our 7-1/2 year old rottweiler is spunky as ever... we feel like she's 3 again! No more joint pain or stiffness; no more limping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
tedsmom
works wonders. both dogs stopped limping within days of starting this supplement. great for joint health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for joints & hips~

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
KiKiLyn
from Houston, TX
I get this product for my labs as well as my older dog, that has arthritis....it makes for easier movement and less pain, as they age. Our 4 yr old lab takes it, and our 9 yr old lab, and my 15 yr old boy, it really helps him w/ getting up and down, and around easier....doesn't wake up in the morning stiff. Great product if you care about your pets joints and aging. :0)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helpful product

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
pips
One of our toy poodles had back surgery five yrs ago and has been on a glucosamine/chondroitin product since then. Nothing has helped her as much as this product. She is much friskier and is able to walk and jump more easily. We are now on our third bottle of Pet Naturals Extra Strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
champsdad
from Randolph, MA
We have a 3 year old golden retriever with moderate hip dysplasia and a bad knee. He was in such pain back in May we thought we were going to lose him. We took him to the vet who diagnosed this problem. She gave him pain medication for 10 days and then recommended follow-up with glucosomine. We tried other products, but this by far works the best. He jumps and runs and it doesn't effect his appetite. Only problem - he won't just take and chew the tablet - we have to bury it in peanut butter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>