petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs

A strong line of defense to support existing healthy tissue and jointsComforts and improves range of motion to the aged, predisposed, or injured animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works excellent

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yonkers, ny
product works wonders for my dog's hips. before taking the product my dog had difficulty walkng
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent joint supplement!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denton, TX
I have two aging dogs, and this product truly seems to add to their quality of life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip problem solution

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Our 6 year old female lab has some hip problems and Pet Naturals Hip+Joint Extra has really help her move around without much discomfort. We have tried other products but this one has been the one that works for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Didn't think my dog would take these but to my surprise she likes them. These are stronger the the ones I usually buy and my dog is moving easier and is has more energy then before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pills are helping my dog

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
my 9 1/2 year old, overweight husky has been having a hard time going up and down the stairs for a while now. got her these supplements and she is able to get up and down a lot easier. we give her 1 in am and 1 at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pottstown PA
My dog is 9 yrs old, and she has hip problems already. She loves these pills. She takes them without having to hide them or anything like that. She acts like they are a treat. They have also helped her. Before she couldn't go up the stairs all at once. She use to need to take a break in the middle. Now she is going all the way up. She still have problems, but they are lesser than what they were before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Strength, tops in my experience

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I have a black Lab who has coped with hip dysplasia for years, beginning as a 3-year-old, when my vet told me she was a candidate for hip replacement surgery. Now 11 1/2, she has been on Pet Naturals for the better part of those eight years. I was convinced the supplements had stabilized her condition, allowing her a pretty normal life and kept her from requiring surgery. The real proof came when I substituted another brand that, according to the label, was equivalent. Her condition deteriorated markedly. I returned her to Pet Naturals and her condition improved. I couldn't ask for a better outcome. It's worth paying more for a better product. Strongly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dog was hit by a car when he was a puppy, we adopted him from the vet that saved him. He is also a lab mix and over 100lbs so he has hips problems. I tried this product and noticed when I stopped he had a hard time getting up. So I went right back on them. Two a day seem to work great I tried other treats and nothing worked liked this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
One of my Poms was diagnosed with Grade III & Grade II luxating patellas. Surgery ($$$) may/not have fixed it. Having had my first dog on a glucosamine/chondroitin with marked improvement, I sought out the same for my Pom. After comparing many similar products, I found this one to have the highest concentrations of G/C/MSM per dose (the MSM is a bonus as far as I'm concerned). Within 4 weeks of administering 1x/day, he stopped pulling up lame and hasn't had a recurrence since - and he's a maniac with my 3 other Poms. I started the others who have LP on it and they are all now on a maintenance dose (just 3x/week). Because of their size, they each get 1/2 a pill, maximizing the cost/pill. It may take your dog longer to reach steady-state, but don't give up! My pack loves the taste so I don't have to wrap it in anything - they actually come runnin' when they hear the bottle shake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped his limping!!!

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I bought this product almost two months ago and my dog has stopped limping all together! My 13lb Maltese mix puppy starting showing hip problems at 4 months of age. It would come and go. After a vet estimated $400 for X-rays I knew that I needed something homeopathic to hold me over. I researched the worst possible scenario of hip dysplasia and Legg-Perthes, and discovered that even with surgery some dogs will always need glucosamine/chondriotin/MSM supplements for arthritis. After switching his food to Orijen Adult (that has 1400mg of glucosamine/serving) I felt that he needed more glucosamine to help his limp. The pills are easily split in two for smaller dogs, and he just LOVES the taste. Will not let down. Just wait for over a month for full results
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Joint Care

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dog had to have knee surgery after tearing a ligament and these vitamins really help to keep her joints healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

itsss great

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
it has made such a difference in my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Vet quality

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This is as close to the Vet's that I could find. It is working for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Pets Hips and Joints for Dog

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wheaton, IL
May dog Maggie is very picky about what medicine she wiill eat. She just loves Natural Pet. The medicines combination is excellent. I just wish the price was a little less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great improvement!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bought this for my 10+ year old lab mix as he was showing signs of slowing down and having stiff hips and joints. He's been on the supplement as directed for 4 months and is acting much more energetic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've used

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the best hip and joint product I have used.
I have two dogs currently taking the product. The
high MSM seems to have really done the trick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip and Joint

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from SLC UT
My dog, Colby has always had hip problems. He is now 15 yrs old. He has trouble getting up and will just lay there until someone picks him up. Since using this product, he is able to get up by himself. It is like a miracle drug. I give him one pill a day and you can acutally see the difference in him. I recommend this product to anyone with a dog that is down in the hip area .EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!
The only place I can find it is at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product available

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
This has got to be the best product for hip and joint health out there. My 6 year old beagle began to get stiff and his hips were causing him mild pain. I asked a worker in the store and he recommended this because of the high levels of the ingredients. Within days, he was running around like he was years ago. This has got to be the best product for arthritis. I didn't try anything else, nor would I ever want to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
About a year and a half ago, our rottweiler mix had ACL replacement to her right hind leg. We had already been giving her glucosamine and chondroitin as a preventative measure but post surgery, we decided to get a bit more serious. So, we shopped and compared. It turned out this was the ONLY product that gave her the vet's recommended dose in ONE pill. All the others cost a fortune and wanted her size of a dog to take 2-5 pills daily. She would NEVER take them.
We're still unsure whether the surgery or the new supplements did the trick, but our 7-1/2 year old rottweiler is spunky as ever... we feel like she's 3 again! No more joint pain or stiffness; no more limping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Extra Strength for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
works wonders. both dogs stopped limping within days of starting this supplement. great for joint health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>