petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Citecombines farm fresh egg crumbles with nutritious seeds and grains to create a wholesome daily diet to help your pet thriveEgg-based foods are a perfect choice for maintaining the health of your birdThe egg crumbles in Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Citeegg-riched fortified food provide excellent nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ypsi
My birds love this. We have nesting birds and I believe this is good for Mama bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a hit

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Horsebirdgirl
from Washington, DC
My 'keet is a big fan of Egg-Cite. It is fortified with many good nutrients for him and he finds it tasty. He's been enjoying it for 6+ years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love it

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rutwik
My birds absolutely love the new food. I mixed it in with their old food, and they picked out all of the new food and refused to eat the old stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Feast !!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
BigDogDaddy
from Woonsocket, R.I.
This product will definitely make your Parakeets very happy,healthy, & energenic. I have 30 of these feathery fine friends now after starting off with just 2 of them. My budgies just love this food & it's great for them nutritionally too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY BIRDS LOVE IT!

PostedMay 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
ARACELY
from Van Nuys ,California
i been buying this food for the past year and i been getting healthy babys birds and all my birds look very healthy and they always playing ,singing .....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wunderful

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vieja
from Garden Grove, CA
I inherited my two birds, who were already on the older side and somewhat legarthic. When I switched to the Egg-Cite!, however, they began to perk up, be more playful, as if they'd been to the fountain of youth. The male even became frisky again and every mating season becomes a challenge to calm him down! I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of The best Purchaces Ever

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
LadyBay
I ran out of Parakeet food one day, so I went to PetCo and got Egg-Cite. I feed it to my 2 parakeets and they loved it. It was one of the best purchaces I ever made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
TheTruth
from new york, ny
all nutrition for a healthy bird. my bird loves it. eats it up everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg-cite food

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
valg591
THis is a great product and my birds(finches) have a mass march everyday I give them this at feeding time. They seem to recognize the difference from plain seed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
bird owner
from eldon mo
my two parakeets love this food
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.