petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Citecombines farm fresh egg crumbles with nutritious seeds and grains to create a wholesome daily diet to help your pet thriveEgg-based foods are a perfect choice for maintaining the health of your birdThe egg crumbles in Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Citeegg-riched fortified food provide excellent nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves it

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seminole, Fl
This is the only diet that my lovebird will eat. He's extremely picky and will literally go hungry if he doesn't like something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
My birds love this. We have nesting birds and I believe this is good for Mama bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a hit

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My 'keet is a big fan of Egg-Cite. It is fortified with many good nutrients for him and he finds it tasty. He's been enjoying it for 6+ years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love it

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
My birds absolutely love the new food. I mixed it in with their old food, and they picked out all of the new food and refused to eat the old stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Feast !!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Woonsocket, R.I.
This product will definitely make your Parakeets very happy,healthy, & energenic. I have 30 of these feathery fine friends now after starting off with just 2 of them. My budgies just love this food & it's great for them nutritionally too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY BIRDS LOVE IT!

PostedMay 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys ,California
i been buying this food for the past year and i been getting healthy babys birds and all my birds look very healthy and they always playing ,singing .....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wunderful

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
I inherited my two birds, who were already on the older side and somewhat legarthic. When I switched to the Egg-Cite!, however, they began to perk up, be more playful, as if they'd been to the fountain of youth. The male even became frisky again and every mating season becomes a challenge to calm him down! I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of The best Purchaces Ever

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
I ran out of Parakeet food one day, so I went to PetCo and got Egg-Cite. I feed it to my 2 parakeets and they loved it. It was one of the best purchaces I ever made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
all nutrition for a healthy bird. my bird loves it. eats it up everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg-cite food

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
THis is a great product and my birds(finches) have a mass march everyday I give them this at feeding time. They seem to recognize the difference from plain seed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite! for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
from eldon mo
my two parakeets love this food
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.