petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter

Features maximum clumping power and more odor-fighting agents that is ideal for multiple cat householdsUnbeatable odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Review 1 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but very dusty and expensive!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
fluffycat
from Cape Cod
I have 8 cats and 1 kitten.
I had previously been using Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Multi Cat Scoopable Litter but my local store suddenly doesn't have the big boxes in stock anymore and the litter in the jugs of the same brand is completely different than the boxes. (???). After reading the glowing reviews of this litter figured I'd give it a try.
Ever Clean Multiple It is very comparable to the Cat's Pride I had been using. The scent is different and nice... scoops about the same... odor control about the same.
The real difference is in the DUST and PRICE.
It is VERY dusty and the price is about double of Cat's Pride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waited

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chicklette
from Lexington, KY
I knew there was a reason I waited to get a cat again.....I was waiting for Ever Clean litter to be produced! I haven't had a cat for years and I am using the Ever Clean litter for my new kitten. Wow......what a difference from years ago. It is so easy to clean because of the clumping and there is just no odor and I do not have any tracking. It sure makes one of the dirty jobs a whole lot easier and cleaner! Thanks Ever Clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
W0oKie
from Great Falls, MT
This has got to be the best cat liter EVER! It smells wonderful and clumps on contact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE best cat litter in the ENTIRE WORLD!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvsAllThingsFurry
from Morgan Hill, CA
I have tried them all, including "natural" litters and the expensive weird little crystal ball thingys. This litter works miracles!!! Supreme clumping, outstanding odor control, low dust. The only thing negative I have to say about this litter is that it works so well that I forget to clean out the litterbox as often as I should because I forget that it's there!!! I only wish it was on sale more, but it is worth every penny of whatever they are charging for it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST odor CONTROL

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
juventas000
from va
we used to have a whole barrage of air filters, deodorant sprays and baking soda additives to help decrease litter odors. since we switched to Ever Clean we have not had to use ANY additional deodorizers. controls amooniac urine scents as well as stool odors. clumps very well, tends to stick to the bottom of the pan (i dont use liners anymore) and can be a bit dusty. i wear a face mask so i dont inhale dust, and allow dust to settle before i let cats use the box. tends to track, but a good mat around the boxes helps. and with less deodorizing to do, sweeping up some tracks is a small price to pay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

25lbs of Awesomeness

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsClean8
from NYC
This product is by far the best litter I have purchased yet. Totally awesome! I have been using it for the past two weeks & have to say that I am impressed. I have two 7 month old kittens who use the litter box frequently. Every morning & all day, there is no odor whatsoever. Unbelievable! It is a bit dusty, but I use a mask & keep my kittens away whenever I am scooping. Clumping is great & I keep a cat litter mat outside the litter box to control tracking. If you are seeking an oder control--good clumping litter, this is the litter for you. I recommend this litter without any reservations...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmycats2
from Louisiana
This is great for cats. Smells great works wonderful in my littermaid. Does not break apart. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter, but the shipping needs help

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
talula000
from New York, NY
I have two cats over the age of 10 and this is the best litter I've ever used in the smell and clumping departments. It is not the best for tracking, but a couple of mats have helped with that problem. Petco has yet to figure out how to ship litter without one of the boxes leaking/busting so I would not recommend having this item shipped unless it is a must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good but dusty

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
ctcatlover
from CT
This is the best litter I've ever used & I'm a fanatic about litter box odor.
We've gone from 1 cat to 3 cats & now have 2 kittens for a total of 5 cats.
I have 6 huge (bought here) litter boxes that you don't see anywhere else. They hold a couple of boxes of this litter & it's initially a huge expense, but well worth it.
I replenish litter as needed, but I'm diligent about cleaning those boxes twice/day or after I see a cat using one of them...
I also find that using disposable medical gloves rather than a scoop works better, if you can do that. We have a bathroom close to every box so no falling litter. I flush the poo & bag the p balls. Works every time with no problems.
My only complaint is the amount of dust. You won't notice it unless you have a dark counter above a box like I do. It's just horrible. But the lack of odor it higher on my priorities.
Also bummed that I no stores seem to carry the 42 lb bag. What's up with that?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Product on the Market

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
FranklinCatLover
from Franklin, NC
I think I have tried every brand of cat litter under the sun - Tidy Cat, Arm & Hammer, Special Kitty, etc. I have even tried the products marketed for 'small spaces'. No matter what brand I tried, the house always smelled like a litter box. I have four cats and our house is small so it seemed like we could never escape The Boxes.
I decided to research cat litter online and read about Ever Clean. I was very skeptical about the "odor neutralizing carbon" because many other products I have tried promised the same thing. I thought I would try it anyway - what did I have to lose?
I was totally amazed by this product. My house does NOT smell like a litter box anymore!! Ever Clean really does stop the odor. Plus, it clumps and scoops beautifully so clean up is easy. While it is relatively expensive, it seems to last for a fairly long time compared to other brands.
My sister just adopted two kittens so she now has 3 cats and I told her to try Ever Clean. She loves it too. She has a much bigger house than mine and she has had great success mixing Ever Clean with another brand to help cut costs.
All in all, I am very happy with Ever Clean and can stop my search for a fantastic cat litter. I have found it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
catsruleinnyc
This is the best cat litter. No smells and lasts for a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Ever!!

PostedOctober 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
bengalmomo
from Gilbert, Arizona
We have used every type of litter out there! We love this litter because it really does keep the box from smelling!!!! You will not be disappointed:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
KatyT
Our older female cat wouldn't share the litter box with our new boy cat. His urine smelled so bad to her that she would urinate everywhere but her litter box. We tried everything including two boxes. Unfortunately he would just urinate in her box too! We tried every litter known to man-kind and every litter box including the electric ones. Nothing worked. I tried this litter (the unscented one just in case her urethra was also being irritated) and the boy cat's urine no longer bothered her or us for that matter! The clumps are hard and easy to get rid of also. All are now happy. The litter is unscented, but you wouldn't even know there was a litter box in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cats Love It

PostedJuly 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
LizG
from Falls Church, VA
This litter has a nice fine, but not too fine, texture. Two of our cats are long-haired cats and they will not use litter that is too coarse. They like this one. It clumps well and seems to control odors well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
ladya879
this is great low tracking, clumps up great and cuts down on oder . I have three cats and its great for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mom4LOLAaandALLY
This product truly lives us to its oder-free feature. Since our cat hides, no-one knows we have a cat because the box is odor-free all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ever Clean Multiple Cat Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
KrisEsq
from San Francisco, CA
This product really lived up to my expectations. It's virtually dust free, has very good odor absorption, and clumps amazingly well. The clumps are noticeably heavy and it seems to get used up quickly, but I guess that's because it really works. The price is a little high for me ($0.91/lb) since it goes fast, but at least you get what you pay for. I also like that it comes in a recyclable cardboard box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.