petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo

Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo

Get peace of mind and fun fashion with a Personalized Nylon CollarEmbroidered letters spell out your pet's name and phone number and look beautifulAdjustable, so it's perfect for a growing petMade from high-quality nylon; thick and strong
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big for a cat

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYCScor53
from Atlanta, GA
See the comments for the blue one. Bought two of them for my cats. Way too big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best collars ever!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
cooker
from Northern Wisconsin
I have purchased these collars for our dogs for several years now. They are brightly colored which we really need with our German Wirehairs who tend to blend in to the outdoors. In fact one of our dogs was frightened by a gunshot and the way we found her was when a little girl spotted the bright pink collar!
I have never had one break. They do fade over time but that is to be expected. I buy 2-3 each year for each dog! Petco delivers the collars very fast and with the personalization we don't need noisy tags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT and TOUGH

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
chattacat
from Cary, NC
These collars are great and very comfortable for my dog Coco. I plan on getting several more! I have washed it in the machine and then hung it to dry. It holds up to the little dogs 'hanging' on it at the park too. In my photo, Ripply has one on too, he has ALL the colors after seeing Coco's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright & Durable

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JAR
from The Hamptons
Cutest collars yet! Bright colors, well-made, clear monogram, good size(xsmall) for my mini dachshunds-love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
spoileddog
from Jacksonville, NC
This is a great product! It is everything I wanted and for a great price! I will be purchasing more in different colors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice collar

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ohgolfer
from Columbus, OH
It's a nice width which is slightly smaller than one I purchased from another web site. The only negatives are it's not a breakaway collar and there aren't enough spaces for a cat's name with more than four letters if you want to add the phone number. Also, not enough spaces for the area code.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buttercup5311
from Fargo ND
I love this collar and leash. very easy to order & I received it quicker than i expected. The only thing I was not happy with was the fact that I had ordered a pink Flamingo collar and was hoping to get a matching leash but black was as close as i could get. which turned out to look just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Personalized collar

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pauli
from Upstate Central NY
My daughter loves this collar for her Golden
Retriever. She says it looks very sharp on her dog and really likes the fact that she now has her name and phone number on the dog.
We are still working on getting the correct collar with the second collar I had ordered along with this one. They say 3rd time is a charm so lets hope the correct name, color and phone number will be on it this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality/USA made!

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
bsumom1
from Boise, ID
Collars arrived correctly monogrammed, good quality and bonus...Made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samsdogs
Great collar! The stiching looks awsome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best EVER

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
OlliesBuddy
from Pennsylvania
I bought four of these collars, in different colors. The quality is wonderful, the stitching is well done and very visible.
I put "LOST phone number REWARD" on each of my collars.
This is much more effective than a tag that you have to fiddle with to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Collars

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ree126
from Nortth Port, FL
I ordered 2 of these for "my girls"...they are great collars...excellent quality Mine are deep pink with black print. If I had a complaint it would be that I wish the name were more to the center of the collar, but it is still really nice. I would reccomend and I would buy in he future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dickens Tuff Collars

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogx6
from Vancleave miss.
Great collars,love that they each have there
names on them.Also very strong,and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Collar

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
puppypal
I love these collars. I just bought this one to replace an older one. Even after fading and tons of washes, the name and number are clear. It's the perfect collar. I can rest assured that my dog will be returned even if her tags fall off. Perfect for owners who like to change collars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best collar ever!

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
DogLover18
I bought this for both of my dogs and a few months ago my Yorkie slipped out and a neighbor saw her collar and called me right away. Great idea if you don't like having a dangle tag on your dogs collar but still want your phone number on them. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Pet Collar

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nora1Greg
from Chandler, AZ
These pet collars are durable, adjustable for the pet, and provide peace of mind for a potentially lost pet. I highly recommend these to anyone! I bought one for my cat awhile back and she actually did escape from our home about a year after I bought the collar. A neighbor was able to just call the number on the collar to help me get my beloved cat back to me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD COLLAR

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
IRISHSCOT
from South Jersey, NJ
I bought 2 of these because my dog's sister likes to yank it off over her head and chew it up so I have to make sure it's not too loose, but it does loosen up with Play and yanking. This is a sturdy collar, better than the metal closures which come off more easily. This holds up well. I will buy more when Bonnie decides Bailey no longer looks good in it and needs more! Bonnie has the same collar and Bailey never yanks it off. A great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
ljwilks
from State College, PA
Very strong, durable and of course cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what they said it would be

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
pardo
from red bluff ca
great detail, well made - color true to chart! Already bought another collar for a friends "best friend"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Pink Flamingo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
LMarie
from St. Louis
Perfect fit,color,and came very quickly in in mail. Great choice, worth the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>