petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon

Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon

Get peace of mind and fun fashion with a Personalized Nylon CollarEmbroidered letters spell out your pet's name and phone number and look beautifulAdjustable, so it's perfect for a growing petMade from high-quality nylon; thick and strong
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collars

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I have been buying these collars for a long time, they are very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great collar

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
I bought this collar after my microchipped dog was gone for 8 days. The people who had him said they did not know how to locate his owner. They never thought to look for the chip. Now he has his ID always!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest idea

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from pittsfield
I love this idea and love the colar. The color is a perfect match to the retractable leash I bought and that is what I wanted. All dogs should have this type of collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only reason to buy a new one is looks!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jackson MS
Great collars..and with the personalization you don't have to worry with tags than wear down. Just replaced a set of 2 year old collars on the older chihuahuas. The old ones are fine, but got another rescue pup so everybody needed to look new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Upstate Central NY
I bought this collar in bright pink for my Standard Wirehaired Dachshund and we just love it. It is a nice bright color and it washes up very nicely. Many people have noticed that it has her name and my phone # on it and they think it is really a great idea. I am about to purchase two more for my daughters two dogs.
Highly recommend this item personalized collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Good product but hard to read printing. Also it was for my cat and I got the small collar and it is still a bit big even after taking it up all the way. Need to make a smaller size. Mine is a grown cat 12 lbs also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the collar

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
The collars I got for my 2 westies are great , It is so handy for the girls at day care to tell my boys apart since their name is right on their collar now. The only thing I wish was differnent was where the name was on the collar it is put in the middle of which ever size you order and when you shorten it to fit your dogs neck the name is no longer in the middle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the color

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
great product. really nice color. looks great on my doxie but shes gunna have to grow into it since its a little too big yet on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
The collar came quickly and was exactly as it appeared in the picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice collars!

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
These collars are great for personaliizing without a tag. It would be nice if they made a wider shorter collar for my mutt who is wider and shorter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD COLLAR

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey, NJ
I KEEP BUYING THESE BECAUSE MY ONE DOG WILL TAKE IT OFF THE OTHER AND HIDE IT AND I NEVER FIND IT IN THE YARD. THE COLLAR IS GOOD AND STURDY, WASHES WELL TO GET STAINS OUT, AND LOCKS SECURELY. I BUY MORE TO GET DIFFERENT COLORS TO CHOOSE FROM AND HAVE A BACK UP IF MY DOG STEALS IT AGAIN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best...but...

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, PA
I wasn't too pleased with the quality of this collar. The personalization isn't the best quality and the letters and numbers are a little difficult to read. I would have liked it to be a little darker and a little bigger. Since I got it at a sale price, it's ok, but not all that happy with it overall....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Personalized Collar

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Paragould, AR
I loved it. It was very high quality for a low price. I will probably buy one for my other dogs also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ecellent buy

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
I got this online on sale for $4.99 from 11.99 although then I had to pay shipping which brought it back up to $10.00, which was too expensive because it was shipped in a big box and the collar is so little. Anyways, our cat shredding his last collar and collars are so expensive. This was an awesome deal since we had his name embroidered on it for free! So far so good it hasn't shredded although we just gave it too him for Christmas two days ago. But he has been scratching at it and so far no signs of shredding!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DICKENS' COLLARS

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
PERFECT FIT, COLOR, AND INGRAVING!
THANK YOU!
KATE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest product Petco carries

PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
No more driving the dogs nuts with clanging tags, even the smallest collar is very readable. Choose a good contrast thread.A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Crown Point, IN
My dogs chew on their tags so I needed a durable collar with visible lettering incase they were to get out. These are very good quality collars and the lettering is visible too. Very happy with my purchase and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchace

PostedAugust 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from red bluff ca
the 12 inch was too small, so ordered the 14 inch. to size it to fit, the "O" in Ollie had to slip thru the clip. Looks like maybe the stitching could have been moved a little to make sure this didn't happen. Other than that it is well made. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make Sure You Order a BIgger Sizw

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This was a great purchase, but I orderd it way to small for my new lab puppy. My recommandation would be to go to the store then lok at the sizes, then go back online and order the collor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coastal Pet Personalized Adjustable Nylon Tuff Collars in Blue Lagoon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for small cats

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
This was a nice collar but I would not recommend it for small cats. The collar was too thick for my cat and was very stiff. My cat was not happy in this collar. This would be a good collar for larger cats or even dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>